No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Ramada Plaza - Wrexham

4Self Classified Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
ELLICE WAY , WREXHAM, LL13 7YH
The Ramada Plaza Wrexham offers 85 luxurious ensuite bedrooms which are fully air conditioned and equipped with high speed internet access.

Ideally located on the doorstep of Wrexham Town Centre and the areas of natural beauty in north wales aswell as being just 15 minutes from the
historic city of Chester.

Enjoy a beautiful dinner in our onsite Zara Restaurant or alternatively our Fusilier Bar serves lighter snacks throughout the day. Guests can also make full use of our mini-gym, sauna & spa pool.

The hotel also offers complimentary parking and wifi throughout the public areas.

If you have any special requirements for your stay please do make us aware so we can endeavour to make your visit as comfortable as possible
Picture of Ramada Plaza - Wrexham, WREXHAM at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 43 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
95% recommended this accommodation to a friend 95% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely stay in great surroundings
Booked through Late Rooms. Great value and lovely customer service. Very accommodating and an excellent.

Reviewed by
Ceredig C

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Accomodation
Good value foe money!

Reviewed by
kay l

From maidstone, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very enjoyable stay
Very enjoyable stay

Reviewed by
patrick c

From Pontypridd, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend Break
Used this hotel as a base for the Open Golf as it was the nearest quality accommodation that did not want a fortune for a nights stay. I booked the executive room which was very clean and comfortable. The addition of complimentary fruit and chocolates, dressing gown and slippers was a nice touch. There was an executive lounge available to us which gave us complimentary hot drinks and light snacks although no snacks were to be seen. The breakfast was a major let down. Although we arrived a good hour before the end of service the choice was limited and the cooked area was very dried due to standing on a hot plate. Tea and coffee was self service from flasks which was not great, especially the tea. Although we were there well before the end of service the staff had all but cleared the breakfast tables ready lunch/dinner which made us feel under pressure to leave. Breakfast apart the rest of the hotel and service was fine and would probably stay there again if in the area.

Reviewed by
Michael G

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very nice hotel, friendly & helpful staff

Reviewed by
Paul S

From Bolton, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A nice hotel, well specced rooms, but it really grieves me in this day and age to have to pay for Internet Access after the first 30 minutes, given that I stay away with work I have to access email etc, the room was to a good standard but was let down by obviously dusty skirting boards. Receptionist at checkin was superb, as was the food.

Reviewed by
m david

From Carlisle, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

-
-

Reviewed by
C Andrews

From Bracknell, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel for the right needs
I had a nice stay at the Ramada Plaza hotel for my business trip. The hotel room provided me with my essential needs. Room was cleaned daily, fresh towels when requested and the beds were comfortable to sleep in after a long days work. My only negative was the size of the additional facilities. I was looking forward to be able to use a gym while working away. The size was very small and didn't have any dumbbells.

Reviewed by
A Nevin

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stay
Clean and friendly would use again.

Reviewed by
Paul C

From Tamworth, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Superb
Excellent service, all hotel staff were extremely helpful when I found out my vehicle had a flat battery, young lady on reception rang around everyone to try and get help, this was provided by a very lovely cleaner in the end! We wold definitely stay here again.
Room was immaculate and very spacious, extremely comfortable bed and a good selection of drinks were available. The jacuzzi and spa bath were also a nice treat as we had them to ourselves!
We can not recommend this hotel more highly and the whole experience was just made complete by the superb staff. Thank You all ! Xx

Reviewed by
Ian Hope

From Burntwood, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next