No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - BEST WESTERN Stone Manor Hotel

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Stone Manor Hotel, Stone, Kidderminster, DY10 4PJ
The BEST WESTERN Stone Manor Hotel's original building once sat majestically within its estate grounds here in Kidderminster, which date back to the Doomsday Book! Sadly destroyed by fire, the residence was rebuilt in 1926 as another private dwelling, before swinging into the sixties as a private members club, and then becoming a hotel a decade later.

Steeped in such history, it will come as no surprise that the BEST WESTERN Stone Manor Hotel offers traditional values when it comes to high standards of service. Warm and friendly yet professional and efficient, our delightful staff go out of their way to make this as homely a place now as it was all those years ago for its original owners.

With Tudor black and white beams, original features and walled gardens in its stunning grounds; families, business guests and couples will all find something to fall in love with here. Our tennis courts and local attractions mean there's lots to look forward to if you can tear yourself away for a few hours!
Picture of BEST WESTERN Stone Manor Hotel, Kidderminster at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 38 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
85% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Exellent hotel great customer service

Reviewed by
derek loveday

From birmingham, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Total satisfaction
ALL staff were very helpful, nothing was too much trouble. Food was excellent and service great.
We have stayed here previously and the high standards have been maintained. I have no hesitation in recommending Stone Manor Hotel and I will certainly stay again.

Reviewed by
John Allen

From Sutton in Ashfield, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Spa upgrade
Upon check in we were upgraded to a room with a spa bath instead of a four poster, this was a good option, as the spa was excellent. The room was big, and although there was a wedding going on directly below this didnt disturb our stay in any way. I would recommend a room in the annexe as it was really quaint, and the bathroom is massive!!

Reviewed by
K Wood

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

a celebration weekend
we were there to celebrate a relations 90th birthday, so we decided to stay overnight as we live in North Wales we were very impressed with the hotel and staff. Atmosphere, food, cleanliness of hotel, staff. were all very good. We would certainly stay again and recommend to family and friends.

Reviewed by
sheila d

From Abergele, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place to stay
I chose this as it was a Best Western and close to an appointment for the next day. I was astounded as it was a lovely place with well kept gardens and lovely accommodation. The restaurant food was of a real quality and you can tell the chef had a bit of panache.I was just so surprised that the hotel was quite in terms of other residents. I use Laterooms a fair bit and it can be hit or miss but this was definitely a hit (bullseye infact). I would look for this hotel again on Laterooms if I was in the area again.

Reviewed by
Justin T

From Ipswich, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

access to bedrooms
Steps to access all bedroom areas.

Reviewed by
J Blake

From Tamworth, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good overall
Lovely hotel overall, beautiful grounds and location, close to attractions like safari park. Room had no tea/ coffee making facilities though which was very odd...and duvet had a stain on it ... a shame as other than the room cleanliness etc was a good stay.

Reviewed by
R Henley

From Stourbridge, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel lovely location
Great hotel very helpful staff quality breakfast.

Reviewed by
John C

From Crawley, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent, friendly and superb food.

Reviewed by
Alan P

From Pevensey, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice Hotel, but could do with an update
The Stone manor is a substantial building which is comfortable and impressive. However, it is a bit shabby around the edges and could do with re-docoration in a more modern style. These days hotel decor can be sympathetic to the past whilst clean and modern.

Reviewed by
Philip COZENS

From Colchester, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next