West Lynne Hotel/Apartments

3

16 Middleton Road, MANCHESTER, M8 5DS

Price From 67.54 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (71)

93% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Daniel M

  • March 2015

Great stay very friendly staff

Room was great no complaints.

  • D Loach

  • March 2015

Very friendly staff

The staff at the hotel were extremely friendly and helpful, helping us to figure out how to get around Manchester.

The room was well looked after but didn't boast much and there was some damage on the bathroom door.

  • K Townend

  • March 2015

West lynne

We booked a family room as we were going on a university trip the next morning.The room was very clean beds fresh and comfortable.The hotel is on a busy road so there was traffic noise but we did not find it a problem and slept well.

The dinning room was quiet in the morning and breakfast which cost £6.95 per person was very nice. A good budget hotel no toiletries in bathroom, I took my own hair dryer. There were tea and coffee facilities in room but we did not use them.

  • D Bruce

  • March 2015

A bit of a gem!

So glad I found this lovely hotel, which will be used again if visiting Manchester.

5 minutes from the tram, the staff were friendly, informative and the bar stayed open late. The beds very comfortable and the breakfast hearty. The only issue I had was that we ran out of toilet paper!

  • K Lewis

  • February 2015

Absolutely amazing welcome so warm and friendly. Called us a taxi when needed as we don't know area.

  • J G

  • February 2015

Great

Newly refurbished, decorated and clean.

Helpful and friendly staff.

  • Fiona P

  • November 2014

Comfortable

Basic room but as we were on,y there for one night it served its purpose.

Very clean and I would stay there again.

  • Andrew Mulligan

  • November 2014

Superb value for money.

Myself and a friend booked ahead for a twin room never having been to the hotel before.

We came for a football match, having driven for 5 hours to get there. We were greeted cheerfully, dealt with cheerfully and professionally (which included opening the door for us at 1.00 a.m. when we ambled back from post match drinks and a curry) and were fed an excellent value for money hot buffet breakfast the next morning. My friend and I both felt the hotel was tremendously good value, clean, with everything you need, including a bar and more than adequate parking on site. and topped off by excellent staff with a bright and cheery manner. This was a budget selection on our part, but we received excellent service and value for money commensurate with a considerably higher priced package. Will be staying again soon!.

  • Anthony H

  • November 2014

Excellent value

Very reasonably priced clean accommodation.

Excellent buffet style breakfast - eat as much as you like. Room was basic but no complaints at all. The central heating was excellent and very welcome. Highly Recommended.

  • Christina W

  • November 2014

Meet and Greet

The welcome and helpfulness was excellent.

Genuine consideration shown.