Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > Scotland > Lothian > Edinburgh > Corstorphine Hotels > Edinburgh Featherhall Garden Court Apartments
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Edinburgh Featherhall Garden Court Apartments

3Self Classified Serviced Apartments Ratings explained
9 Featherhall Avenue , Edinburgh, EH12 7TG
Edinburgh Featherhall Garden Court Apartments is a recently built block of 9 individually designed apartments 4/2 bedroom & 3/1 bedroom standing in their own private landscaped grounds .All different layouts with double bedroom,single/bunk second bedroom,lounge with sofabed/folding z-bed,Kitchen, with cooker,microwave, washer/drier,etc.There is a good regular 24/7 bus service near the gates every 10 minutes, taking only 5-10 minutes to reach the city centre & Edinburgh Castle less than 3 miles away.
There are plenty shops, supermarkets, cafes, takeaways, restaurants,pubs, banks,leisure clubs, parks,chemists, historic buildings,Murrayfield stadium & Edinburgh Zoo all within easy walking distance of our main gates.Wireless internet broadband to all the apartments. Payment charged 7 days before arrival. Please contact us 48 hrs before arrival for entry code to access your apartment keys for 24hr automated checkin.
PLEASE NOTE 29,30,31 DECEMBER 1,2 Jan 3 NIGHT MINIMUM STAY. WE DO NOT ACCEPT HEN OR STAG PARTIES.
Picture of Edinburgh Featherhall Garden Court  Apartments, Edinburgh at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 16 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
68% recommended this accommodation to a friend 70% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good for purpose
The appartment was good. Good value for money. Nice and handy for bus service. Excellent Chinese takeaway near by. Handy for shops. Just one complaint was we had a peeping tom looking through the kitchen window at 2 0 clock in the morning, so make sure the doors are locked. But other than that everything ok.

Reviewed by
m dunn

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasantly surprised seeing the accommodation
The apartment was quite spacious for the 5 of us. It had all the amenities such as utensils, cook wares, etc. It was a fully furnished apartment and nicely maintained.
tips to improve:
- Could not find the dustbin bags
- Should stock the bathrooms with bath gels, soaps, shampoo, moisturisers etc

Reviewed by
Puneet Rai

From Enfield, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

short getaway
no one around to check you in, key left in a safe that we had to get a code for to gain access. The apartment could do with a clean up, bathroom in need of some TLC just to make things work, toilet would not fill or flush correctly, shower would only work if no one else was running water, paint peeling and walls marked.

Reviewed by
Gary R

From Gravesend, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

x
The Pillows were very old and smelly.
The put-u up bed frame was broken.
The bedroom was extremely stuffy with no window.
Reasonable overall.

Reviewed by
kevin d

From Peterhead, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Expected more at that price
I have used serviced apartments a lot recently and this one was on the lower end of my ratings. Pictures of the accommodation make it difficult to gauge the size, you would struggle to get 4 people in that space. my main disappointment with my stay and was the budget make out of the apartment. More student digs than serviced apartments. You can get more for your money a few short miles closer to the city centre.

Reviewed by
Terts Ashibi

From Buckley, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location!
Overall I had a pleasant stay, having spoken to Julie before arriving to gain the access code I would highly rate the customer service.
The apartment itself had all the amenities I required although a little 'lived in' the edges the propeorty was clean. Great location for getting to the shops and being a short walk (less than 5 minutes) away from buses into the city and airport was a bonus.

Reviewed by
Y Skinner

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good sized apartment. Clean and secure. Quiet location with a short walk to various shops and restraunts. Good location as although it is a bit out of Edinburgh city centre, public transport is regular from close by into the centre or in the opposite direction to the airport etc! Cost about £10 to town in a taxi which worked out cheaper for us as there was a group. Also within walking distance to murrayfield and Edinburgh zoo etc!

Reviewed by
Lisa C

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great place for a great price
The apartment was very nice overall especially considering the price compared to a hotel. It was very simple to catch a bus into the city. The only problems we had were because we were on the top floor which meant limited WiFi connection and terrible pressure in the shower. However, we enjoyed our stay and would stay there again.

Reviewed by
Christina R

From England
Who stayed in May 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A bit rough around the edges but great value for money!
We were a large group staying in the apartments for three nights. The apartments had everything we needed for a self catering weekend away. They were a little rough around the edges, but you get what you pay for and they were very reasonably priced! Easy entrance with the key code and good communication from the owners prior to our stay. There was clean linen and towels provided. The location was perfect, just off the main road but in a residential area so not too noisy. Large retail park nearby with supermarket and also a few places for food/drink within walking distance. Not too expensive in a taxi to the city centre. Free parking. The only complaint would be the rooms are quite small with little storage in some of them and the beds weren't as comfy as mine at home! Also, more binbags in the apartment would be beneficial (we had to buy some to remove our rubbish). Overall, great value budget accommodation. Have stayed in far worse places!

Reviewed by
T Morrison

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely apartment but double bed wasn't long enough for 2 grown adults as ceiling was slanted. Was close to town and perfect for a hen party.

Reviewed by
Kayleigh Phillips

From Bedworth, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Group of women

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next