No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Travelodge Dublin City Rathmines

Lower Rathmines Road , Dublin,
Rathmines Travelodge is perfectly located just 15 minutes walk to the city centre in a vibrant area with many shops, bars, cafe's and restaurants. Travelodge Rathmines comprises of 54 bedrooms all rooms have en-suite facilities, remote control television, hairdryers and tea /coffee making facilities. Restaurants, bars, shopping centre surrounding the hostel.
We offer complimentary Bitbuzz WIFI in our reception area. WIFI is available in our guests rooms for a small fee of €5 for a 24 hour pass.
Walking distance to Dublin's most famous attractions. Bus stop adjacent to the hostel bus numbers 14, 14A, 15, 15A with stops including St.Stephens Green, Trinity College, O'Connell Street.
Picture of Travelodge Dublin City Rathmines, Dublin at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 8 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
60% recommended this accommodation to a friend 62% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

First stay in Dublin , great hotel and staff were very welcoming throughout our stay.
Room was very spacious and very clean . It exceeded the expectations of other travel lodges I have stayed in before.
Superb location , within walking distance of main attractions.
Thank you to all staff within the hotel.
Xxx

Reviewed by
Ellis G

From Sutton Coldfield, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good location
Easily located for the City centre.

Reviewed by
Lee B

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

comfortable and adequate but not exceptional
Front desk staff very helpful and polite but forgot to offer us the option of breakfast. It wasn't until we read the information in the room folder that we realised we had to pre order breakfast by which time it was too late.
Room was clean and comfortable but bathroom could be better. Shower temperature very difficult to control. Temperature very changeable and scalded my shoulder when water became very hot very quickly at one point mid shower.
This travelodge is situated on a main road with some on street parking subject to parking charges. Good public transport to city centre or an easy 30 minute walk. There is an Aldi and Lidl next door and across the road respectively and plenty of places for takeaway but not many nice sit in restaurants nearby.
Overall I felt this was an ok place to stay but I wouldn't choose to stay at this particular travelodge again. For the price I would have expected to have breakfast included and I really didn't like the shower.

Reviewed by
V Davies

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A good stay!
My friend and I stayed at the Travelodge Rathmines in Dublin between the 28th and 30th December 2013. We were going for a weekend to explore the brilliant city and see the great show Wicked which was playing at the Bord Gais Energy Theatre.
From the moment we arrived the staff were very friendly and assisted us with everything from wifi to booking taxis. The room was generally clean however their was a bit of damp at the area beside the window but I assume it will be seen to as soon as possible. Our room was spacious and comfortable with a nice tv and bathroom facilities where very good. I think for the value of money between the 2 of us was very reasonable and we both had a lot of fun and throughly enjoyed our stay.
Hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed by
L Donnelly

From UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We used this hotel when transporting our daughter and her belongings to Trinity College from England. Its ideally placed between Trinity Halls of residence and the City centre/Trinity College. There are good local facilities and public transport outside. Parking is a bit of an issue because there are only limited spaces at the hotel and free on street parking is difficult to find in Dublin. (Parking is also available at a nearby shopping centre). Rooms were basic and furniture/shower a bit dated but acceptable for the price. We enjoyed our stay here and staff were very helpful.

Reviewed by
terry h

From Selby, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent room
I en joyed my stay at Rathmines Travelodge,Dublin.Although small the room was clean and fresh

Reviewed by
Heather G

From Dunfermline, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room was clean but the mattress was terrible.
Room was spotless but the major problem was the mattress the spring where coming through the fabric and I woke up to a really sore back. The area was surprisingly quiet for the area and I had te windows open. The staff seem to be friendly, I had forgot to mention the mattress to them. It was a bit expensive but not bad. I would probably stay again just check the mattress.

Reviewed by
T Mccann

From Glengormley , UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good hotel, nice breakfast
Good hotel, nice breakfast

Reviewed by
TIm H

From UK
Who stayed in December 2012

Group of men

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.