Reviews - Northumberland Hotel

3

Northumberland Hotel, 31/33 Craigmillar Pk,, Edinburgh, EH16 5PE

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (97)

62% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • K Macindoe

  • July 2015

Great location and bright hotel.

But the shower room in our requires upgrading + secondary glazing from the noise of the busy street.

  • John F

  • March 2015

Our room

The room was just fine for the 3 adults.Shower was fine but decor needs refreshing, regrouting the tiles would probably heip.

The city centre was only a short bus ride, plenty of buses. The Cameron Toll shopping centre was walking distance away with a good variety of shops.

  • Steven H

  • February 2015

Great location

I found the staff to be very polite and helpful.

My room was perfectly adequate for my needs.The location is ideal for a quick bus journey into the centre of town.

The only negative thing I would comment on is that my room was rather cold on arrival, the radiator in the room not having been turned on.It was rather cold on my return that night but upon raising it with the staff it was resolved on both occasions straight away. In fairness it should be noted that it's an old building in a conservation area so they are heavily restricted on changes allowed

  • M Howell

  • February 2015

Weekend stay for student couple

An excellent stay was had by us both, the rooms were clean, and fairly spacious, plenty of room for two.

We both received pleasant nights sleep as the beds were well kept and comfortable. Staff were perfectly accommodating and we had no problems whatsoever when staying at this hotel. Was a good value stay.

  • Mary I

  • February 2015

Northumberland Hotel

The customer service was excellent but the I saw a few stains on the toilet seat which kind of bothered me all through my stay.

The room was quite spacious but could be made to be more cosy. We had to manually change the channel as our room remote control was not working. The staff were really nice though.

  • Gareth A

  • December 2014

Not adequate

My stay was for four nights.

Although the room was clean, it was a little tired. I would say that it was adequate had it not been for the lack of hot water. I got up for work at 0630hrs and there was no hot water at all for either a shower or shave. I complained but was told that the heating was supposed to come on at 0630 so there should have been water!!. Tough though as there wasn't. That said there was hot water at night, in fact so hot I couldn't get in the shower and the thermostat would not turn down!!!. Not really a good stay because of this. Total lack of basics......

  • Chris H

  • November 2014

Great value

You normally get what you pay for and many negative reviews are simply people paying for 2 star and expecting 4 star.

My three days and two breakfasts delivered great service, food and accommodation for a very reasonable price. I could have paid twice as much and not got a better room or friendly service. Handy for town and easy to reach main road networks too (I had a car). Sensible price, sensible standards leaves me one happy customer.

  • UJADDUGHE MOSES

  • November 2014

Northumberland Hotel

Very satisfactory.

  • Dennis B

  • November 2014

single room very small and cold had to request heating to be turned on

Room old and tired,only two plugs in the room so had trouble charging my computer and phone, single room very cramped with no desk to do work so found it very difficult to complete any work sitting on the bed.room fairly clean but old could not get any signal for internet in the room informed to use the reception area,only supplied with 2 teabags in the room and breakfast is served between 9 -00 and 10 so its no good for workers up early ,not much dealings with staff but they seemed o k

  • G Green

  • November 2014

Ok for building contractor whom just need a bed for the night