You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Macdonald Holyrood Hotel

4

81 Holyrood Road, Edinburgh, EH8 8AU

Price From 329.17 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (69)

90% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • s dean

  • June 2016

Fantastic hotel stay with vegan/veggie breakfast options!

Breakfast had a vegetarian option with a veggie sausage, potato scone, beans, mushrooms, tomato, egg and toast.

Lovely jams and fruit, bowls of dried fruit for the cereals and muesli. And they had soya milk. I also had a soya milk hot chocolate in the evening. They were very accommodating, staff were very polite. Spa was lovely too, it was open till 9pm and no children in the pool after 7pm, but lacked a Jacuzzi. Very pleased with our stay and would visit again at Macdonald Holyrood Hotel!

  • Rory Stewart

  • April 2016

Fantastic hotel, great location, 1st class customer service

Can't fault the hotel, accommodation, customer service, food or location at all.

I got a great deal for 1 night B&B for two for £116, which is an absolute bargain. A steal, particularly in Edinburgh. I made use of the swimming pool in the morning too and, although it is quite small, it wasn't too busy and very comfortable. I cannot recommend the hotel highly enough.

  • Judith Osborne-egeland

  • April 2016

Also suitable for people with handicap

Gratefull to be accommodated in recent rennovated area - big shower space which is a must for we who cannot use a bath.

Tastefully decorated room with big arm chairs - homely environment inviting to relaxation. The swimming facilities in the spa basement is a big plus, and both steam and dry saunas a welcome added Midas touch as well as professional spa treatments.

  • B Bell

  • April 2016

Great location

Looking for a one night getaway in Edinburgh, this hotel is in a great location next to scenic Arthur's seat but close to the city centre.

Friendly and attentive staff, comfortable bed, delicious breakfast. Great hotel. We'll be back.

  • G Hanna

  • March 2016

Impressive

Gareth and Frank were amazing, parking the car, giving advice, helping us out.

They went above and beyond.

  • Stuart H

  • March 2016

Long weekend birthday celebration

Everything was excellent.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Everyone was very friendly and couldn't do enough. One of the concierge staff, Jacob, met us on arrival and he set the tone thereon. Ben greeted us in the bar, Melanie organised a facial for my wife even tho' the Spa was fully booked and Miss Greece looked after us in the restaurant. This was the friendliest hotel we've ever stayed at. In summary, a highly recommended hotel with engagingly friendly staff, clean cozy rooms, a fully equipped gym and Spa, and great location. I rarely bother giving a review but this was worth it.

  • Kim J

  • February 2016

Business Trip to Edinburgh

I found the hotel to be very comfortable, I ended up staying for three nights instead of the original one night I booked.

The pool and sauna was great and the gym was open from 06:30 - 10:00 which was perfect to fit around my work house. It's also in a great location.

  • Valerie Crossan

  • February 2016

Edinburgh Stay

Great location, staff were very professional but also friendly, would definatl stay here again.

  • Jo V

  • December 2015

FIRST TIME VISIT

Really impressed with the Hotel as a whole.

The staff are very welcoming and the front of house valet service was unexpected but a brilliant addition to the excellent service we experienced. It was our first visit to the Hotel and Edinburgh, the hotel is in a brilliant central location and the room we stayed is was exceptional. Just a shame we only had one night there before continuing our tour of Scotland. Highly recommend a stay in this Hotel.

  • Linda D

  • December 2015

Fantastic Hotel

Fantastic stay.

great atmosphere. staff very friendly. would love to have stayed longer.