Macdonald Holyrood Hotel

4

81 Holyrood Road, Edinburgh, EH8 8AU

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (100)

84% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Robert McDonald

  • April 2015

Fantastic Hotel - Highly recommended!!!!

Great location, 5 mins from the Royal Mile Staff, friendly and very helpful Room was wonderful.

Clean, warm, spacious, modern, and quiet

I did not get a chance to utilise the Gym, but pool, and sauna adds the cherry to this already delicious cake!!!!

  • N Phillips

  • April 2015

Macdonald Holyrood Hotel

Great place to base when visiting the beautiful city of Edinburgh.

Lovely hotel with friendly helpful staff, especially the concierge. I will definitely return in the future to explore more.

  • Ellen C

  • April 2015

Lovely Hotel

Great Location, Lovely Rooms, Attentive Staff

  • w hay

  • March 2015

The service and room were excellent , would definitely stay here again,great value for the money we paid.

  • T Smith

  • March 2015

Great hotel

We were only in Edinburgh for the night but during our stay the staff were all bright, keen and charming.

Would definitely use again

  • Laura G

  • March 2015

Macdonald Holyrood Hotel

Excellent :)

  • Anne Coyle

  • February 2015

Macdonald Holyrood Hotel

Excellent break with my daughter, chilled out and a very good location.

  • Peter M

  • February 2015

Great Central Edinburgh location

Very friendly and helpful staff particularly concierge.

Breakfast rather expensive so had fresh croissants from the Tesco next door. Room excellent value at under £100 on a 6 nations match day. Lovely rooms and really quiet though less than 2 mins walk to royal mile.

  • joseph dickie

  • February 2015

Exellent time

The MCdonald holyrood hotel was a very very nice hotel the room was exellent and the staff were very friendly and could not have been more helpfull we had a very plesant time and would have no hesitation is staying there the next time we visit thank you for a very plesant weekend.

  • Michael H

  • February 2015

Excellent

Very helpful, brilliant service