No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Mackenzie Guest House

3Visit Scotland Assessed Guest House Ratings explained
2 East Hermitage Place , Edinburgh, EH6 8AA
Awarded STB 3 stars, Danny & Jasmine welcome you to the Mackenzie Guest House which is situated in an excellent location overlooking Leith Links park and only a 15 minute journey from the city centre.Edinburgh's Leith Waterfront area with its wide range of bars and restaurants, Ocean Terminal shopping centre and home to the former Royal Yacht Britannia, is within walking distance. All rooms are non-smoking, have controllable central heating and are equipped with hospitality tray, hairdryer, towels and complimentary toiletries.Please note an estimtated arrival time is kindly requested for all reservations.
Picture of Mackenzie Guest House, Edinburgh at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 11 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
93% recommended this accommodation to a friend 89% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place to stay for the Festival
really good - friendly and civilized
on a bus stop with frequent service to city centre
thank you for looking after us !

Reviewed by
JOHN SCOTT

From Letchworth Garden City, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Will recomend 100%
The owners very friendly and helpful, the room and bathroom was in good conditions, very clean. Tasty breakfast which you can choose how much you want so you wont left hungry. Overall experience great, highly recommended.

Reviewed by
A Davila

From Spain
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight on business
I was on business and stayed for one night. I was upgraded to a pleasant room with a bay window view of the links. The room was clean and comfortable and had internet access. Nice breakfast too.
Good alround value. I'd stay again.

Reviewed by
charles helmrich

From York, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable room. Good breakfast. Very convenient for bus into city and not far to walk to Leith waterfront for evening meal.

Reviewed by
Pamela C

From Southport, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A lovely and really enjoyable stay!
Me and my boyfriend really enjoyed our time at the Mackenzie guest house. Room was cosy and immaculately clean. Danny and jasmine were lovely and were always happy to help. The breakfast was brilliant as well, sets you up for the day! Thank you for a lovely stay and hope to stay again soon.

Reviewed by
S Whitling

From Newcastle upon Tyne, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Tourists only
My room was clean and fine. However this B&B is not suitable for working guests. Breakfast does not start until 8am on weekdays, so if like myself you have to be in work by 8:30 then all thats on offer is cereal and juice. Extremely dissapointing.

Reviewed by
Anthony J

From Rochester, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable and friendly
Just one night - would stay again

Reviewed by
Mark W

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short Break
Excellent.

Reviewed by
Rose P

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent place for one night
Lovely little house, situated right on Leith Links. Well appointed room, great service, decent breakfast, good value. I was really happy with it.

Reviewed by
J Stevens

From Orpington, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

clean friendly owners

Reviewed by
malcolm m

From Warrington, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next