No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Murrayfield Hotel & House

3Self Classified Small Hotel Ratings explained
18 Corstorphine Road Murrayfield, Edinburgh, EH12 6HN
The Murrayfield Hotel & House is located in Edinburgh City Centre with ample parking and is the perfect destination for business, leisure or family occasions. The Murrayfield Hotel & House combines fantastic hospitality, outstanding value for money and second to none homemade food, served in the traditional, friendly pub kitchen.

Serving as a perfect base from which to explore the historical Edinburgh City Centre, the Murrayfield Hotel & House is just a couple of minutes away from Edinburgh Zoo (and its giant pandas), the national Murrayfield Stadium which frequently plays host to major live sporting events as well as music concerts, and Haymarket Train Station.

With a range of accommodation options to suit all requests. Each of our 45 bedrooms has unparalleled quality ranging from our Standard accommodation, Superior bedrooms, and spacious Executive rooms to our exciting newly refurbished suite. The Murrayfield Hotel & House encompasses something for all our guest's tastes.

Our family friendly bar is licenced 'til 10pm for children, serving hearty homemade snacks & meals all day. All produce is locally sourced with the finest, locally sourced ingredients used to create our lovingly homecooked menu.

With live sports coverage of all major events, ideal as a pre & post sports match venue and complimentary high speed Wi-Fi internet available in hotel public areas. Our beer garden sun trap is available in the summer months to enjoy. With our weekly pub quiz, live music and family fun day Sundays there is something for everyone at The Murrayfield Hotel & House.

Off street, private parking is available to the rear of the property, provided free of charge to hotel guests and with easy access to the Edinburgh bypass and M8 any car journey is simple and relaxed. Superb public transport links also service the hotel with several main bus services into the heart of the city passing directly in front of the hotel, with Haymarket Train Station 1.1 miles away and Edinburgh Airport only 5.5 miles away all travel and connections are quick and easy.

With fine home cooked food, complimentary car parking, traditional pub, restaurant, sun trap beer garden and unparalleled Scottish hospitality, we create a true home away from home for all our guests.

Picture of Murrayfield Hotel & House, Edinburgh at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 108 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
78% recommended this accommodation to a friend 79% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

November break
We booked one of the executive rooms and were very surprised at the size of the room. It had as of a bed and would have comfortably accommodated a family. There was a large bathroom with separate walk in shower. Staff were very friendly and chatty. The Bothy is the restaurant serving the hotel but is also a brasserie open to the public. We felt there was not much choice on the menu and would have struggled to find something different to eat each night but this was not a problem as we were out and about all day and ate out in Edinburgh anyway. A bright, clean, friendly hotel right opposite Murrayfield stadium.

Reviewed by
J Beeston

From Tain, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Location excellent for buses into the centre of Edingburgh. Breakfast very good with various choices. Cost was a bonus at half price

Reviewed by
Elwyn Griffiths

From Bromsgrove, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Super Hotel - we would return in a heartbeat
This hotel is a gem, the room is one of the most tastefully designed rooms we have ever stayed in.
the bed is a dream, the bathroom is a bit small but fantastic and the hotel is only a short busride from Edinburgh centre.
The staff are lovely and can't do enough to help.
we didn't book breakfast but we did eat an evening meal in the hotel restaurant - it was nice but a bit pricey
overall this Hotel is a dream - thank you to everyone

Reviewed by
Alan R

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stylish hotel
Beautiful hotel & my cousins room in the house was stunning. The idea of putting the TV behind a mirror meant that the picture & sound wasnt clear. For safety the bath needed a rubber mat and or grab rails (one of my cousins is nearly 90!). The housekeeping needs a bit more attention to detail - like remembering to provide spare look rolls. A good experience overall.

Reviewed by
Patricia B

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice food and clean hotel! Rooms are quiet small but great parking. This place is ~£9 taxi from city

Reviewed by
D Neelkantan

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wonderful stay, wonderful staff, wonderful room.
Our room was beautiful. High ceilings, huge windows, comfortable bed, generous space. Every single employee we encountered was competent and helpful. We'd stay again in a heartbeat.

Reviewed by
John G

From USA
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Three night stay at Murrayfield Hotel
Friendly and helpful staff. Good to have real coffee in room and finding chocolate biscuit as well. Food in restaurant very good and plenty of choice. Comfortable bed and good sized room. Well positioned for leaving car in Hotel Car Park and travelling into City by bus.

Reviewed by
S Piper

From Bridgwater, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

pleasantly surprised
lovely hotel. really friendly welcome. room was very hot however.

Reviewed by
C Wright

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful rooms!
Our accommodations were in the building that was three buildings down from the main hotel. The rooms were beautiful with high ceilings and upscale designs. Very comfortable and clean. All of the staff were friendly and accommodating. We would definitely stay here again when back in the Edinburgh area!

Reviewed by
C Cleary

From Chesapeake City, USA
Who stayed in July 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wonderful hotel.
The hotel and rooms were beautiful and the staff was very nice and extremely helpful. We had a 4 day tour booked of Scotland and we stayed at this hotel the night before and the night after our tour. We were allowed to leave our rental car at the hotel during the tour. We were also able to leave some luggage there. The staff went the extra mile to make our stay pleasant. We ate dinner and breakfast in their restaurant both days, and the food was excellent. The rooms that we stayed in were extremely nice with high ceilings and lavish furnishings. We will definitely stay there again should we return to Edinburgh.

Reviewed by
C Cleary

From Chesapeake City, USA
Who stayed in July 2014

Family

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next