You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Merith House Hotel

3

2-3 Hermitage Place, Edinburgh, EH6 8AF

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (55)

60% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • A Brown

  • January 2016

Edinburgh stay

Nice welcome from hosts.

Room nice and warm, clean and Fresh. On a bus route to city centre. Continental Breakfast served was sufficient

  • Hugh M

  • October 2015

Hotel Weekend

The hotel was very clean & the staff were very friendly.

The room was clean, but there was too much furniture in the room. The beds could be re-positioned so you could watch the television. The bathroom needs to be updated, you do not put a shelf directly above the sink when there is plenty room to put elsewhere. When advertising it needs to say what type of breakfast is included.

  • Andy N

  • September 2015

High price low spec

Cheap hotels which are no frill are great.

Expensive hotels that are luxurious are great.

Expensive hotels that are no frills leave you feeling ripped off. Over £300 for the weekend stay and cheap instant coffee with the complimentary breakfast. Get the drift?

  • G Starnes

  • August 2015

Holiday accomodation

Stay disappointing, not the usual friendly reception we get in Scottish guest houses.

Breakfast okay but limited choice, room clean and beds comfortable.

  • J Thorpe

  • August 2015

Easy access to Edinburgh centre

Well located by bus route for easy access to Edinburgh, with regular service.

The hotel was fine for somewhere to sleep on a trip where we were out all day, and facilities are as described.

  • fred theobald

  • July 2015

Not a great welcoming.

Overall the room was good value for money but could have been a touch bigger.

The room was clean and tidy which is all you need really. The only disappointing issue was the lack of the warm Scottish welcome we've encountered elsewhere.

  • Debbie P

  • July 2015

Clean and Simple

As a base this does what it says on the tin.

Spotlessly clean albeit a little tired , could do with a refurb.

Handy location easy access by bus to key locations, quiet except for some of the plumbing. Very basic continental(!) breakfast not a croissant in sight .

  • Wilfried Kalinowski

  • July 2015

Room was as little as a cell in a prison

I have never stayed in such bad accomodation before.

I am a frequent traveller. The room size with a double bed and the bathroom was also very small.

  • Judith A

  • June 2015

Sleeping & Food

If you enjoy a hard bed this is the place for you.

It felt like sleeping on a wooden floor, with a spring giving you a massage in the night. Not sure the breakfast had the continental feeling but a tray of pre slided cheddar tried to add to the effect. The cereal containers could of done seeing a washing up bowl before the summer season.

And yes, there was parking available - but this was on the street but it was free. Good location for bus routes in the city centre.

The staff however were friendly and tried to assist.

  • A Middleton

  • June 2015

constructive criticism

The bed provided was the most uncomfortable bed I've ever slept on.

Needs to be changed