Reviews - BEST WESTERN Corona

3

85-89 Belgrave Road, Victoria, London, SW1V 2BQ

Price From 118.51 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (11)

73% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Giovanna Farrell-Vinay

  • January 2016

Fit for deaf midgets

A very clean room in a very clean hotel, but noisy (no double glazing) and very small, with barely the space for a tiny bed which did not deserve the "double" qualification.

In the tiny bathroom the washbasin plug jammed shut & there was a nasty odour. At breakfast, tea & coffee were unworthy of their name. Overall, an expensively depressing & claustrophobic experience. Cleanliness and new good furniture and fittings were positive features which did not however compensate for the general discomfort due to lack of space and traffic noise.

  • Malcolm A

  • January 2016

New Years Eve

We stayed at the Best Western Corona for the London New Years Eve celebrations and found it to be perfect for our requirements.

The room was very clean and had just been decorated to a good standard. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. It was in a good location just 10 minutes walk from Victoria coach station and 5 minutes walk from Pimlico tube station.

  • Keiron W

  • January 2016

Nice location, but very small rooms

Stayed from NYE for 2 nights.

Good location for our NYE Party and Apollo Victoria theatre on the Friday. Room was the smallest I'd stayed in so far. It was too small for 2 adults who were trying to get ready for a night out as we were tripping over each other. The staff were very friendly, my only gripe with them was we asked for a taxi and the said it was a set fee of £25 for a cab on NYE and we were only going 2 miles. It wasn't a black cab and when we got a black cab home at 2am it wasn't as expensive as the private hire car they got us even at that time. Also, we asked for an iron which was old and spat steam at me whilst ironing and subsequently set off the fire alarm meaning the whole hotel was evacuated as we were getting ready to go out. Only seemed to be 1 member of staff on during the evacuation.

The lift also went faulty which was a pain as we were on the top floor, however it did have a view of London Eye and Big Ben so pro and cons.

Overall, it was OK however I wouldn't stay there again out of choice due to room sizes mainly and feeling slightly aggrieved that the staff booked us a dry expensive taxi. I could of done it myself but was pushed for time after the evacuation.

  • D Smith

  • November 2015

Daughters 21st weekend

Stayed two nights in May for daughters 21st, decent hotel.

Well located for tube . Staff on the front desk very friendly and helpful.

  • Russell W

  • June 2015

Excellent Hotel

This is a great hotel within the Victoria station area offering excellent customer service and value for money.

Out of all the hotels we've stayed in within the same area this is by far the best. We would highly recommend.

  • Sharon S

  • February 2015

Good value of money

A good location for a city break.

Clean, tidy accommodation and courteous, helpful staff. Would recommend.

  • Helen G

  • November 2014

Great London crash-pad

Stayed for 1 night as was in London for a gig.

Hotel staff were incredibly friendly on check-in. Room was functional, bathroom clean but quite small. Continental breakfast was plentiful, and although very busy, the staff did an excellent job of keeping up with demand. I would stay here again if I needed a central London stop-off.

  • A Claridge

  • October 2014

Good location, quiet room, all OK.

A one night stay on business, booked primarily for closeness to Millbank and was within an easy walk which was ideal.

Smooth and easy check in, good continental breakfast. Room service was not available but is shown in the hotel information pack in room. All in all, a fine place to stay for a night. Wouldn't really have wanted much longer as room and bathroom were small. Shower was good and powerful, TV a bit hit and miss but a good selection of tea/coffee + facilities in room.

  • N Ward

  • June 2014

Excellent accommodation and staff

I was impressed with the hotel and my room, considering some of the other reviews I'd read.

I arrived late, at just after midnight and was pleased to see a bright airy reception. The hotel is a short taxi ride from London Victoria. The member of staff checking me in was very helpful, and apologetic for the other guests smoking outside the front door. The room, although small (being a single), had everything I needed - plenty of tea and coffee, TV, a very good sized shower and a fan which was definitely required. The bed was comfortable and I slept very well.

  • S Pavone

  • May 2014

Excellent experience

We were very pleased with the comfortable and relaxing atmosphere of the hotel, in particular the friendly and welcoming staff and all the resources available.