Reviews - Jurys Inn Edinburgh


43 Jeffrey Street, Edinburgh, EH1 1DH

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (137)

82% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • hazel b

  • November 2015

City stop over

Lovely and central.

Next to the train station. Between royal mile and princess street, 5 minutes easy walking to either. Wonderful views across to carlton hill. Hotel staff all friendly and helpfull. Room comfortable, all required essentials to hand. Hairdryer and iron both in room. Heating fluctuated, too hot one minute then slightly chilly next. Shower not great, plenty water flow, but comes out as a single stream, just like turning on a hosepipe.

  • T Connell

  • November 2015

Great location to station but not the best

Room was really noisy, paper thin walls could hear talking in next room, blowing noise all night like a hairdryer/lawn mower noise, people in corridors 3am feet stamping above us.

cancelled premier inn last minute to book here but was not very impressed as not much sleep. Told receptionist the next morning and she replied 'oh i'll pass it on to management' which she probably didnt.

  • Nikki H

  • November 2015

value for money

arrived late evening so hardly used facilities.

Great location for Waverley Rail Station

  • Brenda L

  • October 2015

Jurys Inn Edinburgh

Good hotel close to station friendly staff.

Breakfast choice very good. Little bit scruffy on approach to inn not the inns fault and also a number of homeless sleeping rough which for one female member of the group who left early am to catch a train it was a little intimidating. Quality of room good but maybe bottle of water in room would be good overall very good stay.

  • Simon B

  • April 2015

Functional, good value, excellent location

  • Edna P

  • March 2015

overall experience of hotel

I booked a superior room for our extra comfort.

The room was alright but basic. I would have expected more comfortable chairs to sit on - not dining style chairs. I was horrified at the lack of toiletries in the bathroom - only wall fitting handwash and the same in the bath area - no emergency soap or shower cap. First time I have ever experienced this in a hotel. Also the wash hand basin was far too small (only suitable for a cloakroom I would say) Our room was so cold - little or no heating on and this being the winter time should not be the case. I called reception who supplied us with a heater but again this should not have been necessary. The food in the restaurant was very nice so no complaints about that. Would I stay again - I don't know. I only chose the hotel for the proximity to the railway station. However we did find the staff very helpful.

  • L Crake

  • March 2015

Staff were friendly and very helpful

  • Rebecca J

  • March 2015

Great Stay

Great value for money

Very friend staff especially bar man in the bar, was very friendly and helpful.

  • Liz R

  • March 2015

Handy location

Really close to the station if you are looking for a quick stop-over.

Also within easy walk to the shopping and eating areas around Princes St/George St as well as a short stroll (up a lot of steps!) to the Royal Mile.

The only downside is the proximity to the station and the associated noise. The hotel layout is a bit quirky, but overall good value for the money.

  • G Walker

  • March 2015

Excellent location

Great location, nice enough clean room.

Only thing was a large function on in the hotel which we hadn't been told about so after 7pm you couldn't get any food.