No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Jurys Inn Edinburgh

3Visit Scotland Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
43 Jeffrey Street, Edinburgh, EH1 1DH
WINNER JURYS INN HOTEL OF THE YEAR 2011/2012

The award winning Jurys Inn is ideally located next to Waverley train station and right in the heart of Edinburgh’s old town.

All 186 bedrooms feature crisp white linen, large screen TV’s and spacious bathrooms with spa toiletries. Free WiFi available throughout the hotel.

Full Scottish breakfast and continental buffet breakfasts are served at the hotel's Infusion restaurant. Guests can enjoy the extensive seasonal menu in casual and relaxed surroundings.
Guests can also benefit from an exclusive 25% discount on parking rates at New Street Car Park.
Picture of Jurys Inn Edinburgh, Edinburgh at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 174 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
81% recommended this accommodation to a friend 82% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Everything was just what we had hoped for. Only 1 minute walk from the railway station, and only 1 minute walk from the Royal Mile, so a really good central base for exploring the city. The staff were extremely helpful, and the food was a very high quality.

Reviewed by
Gary S

From Oldham, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel in a great location
Only stayed one night, but was impressed by the quality of service at this hotel. Everything was spotlessly clean, well maintained and all our needs were catered for. Delicious buffet breakfast, food piping hot and lots of it. Ideal location near both Princes st and the Royal Mile.

Reviewed by
Linda B

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Jurys Inn Edinburgh
Spent to nights with my daughters cannot fault this hotel also very central.

Reviewed by
k swan

From Crieff, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great for a short city break
We stayed 2 nights and the location was great for proximity to the Royal Mile and other attractions. Our clean & comfortable room was at the front of the hotel, which had the disadvantage of noise from the station below. OTOH, it had a great view across Princes Street and up to Calton Hill... until the haar descended on our last morning!

Reviewed by
Anne S

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Service and Excellent value
Attentive, friendly staff made the stay relaxed and enjoyable. Very convenient location for the station. Excellent value.

Reviewed by
Graham H

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One Night Stay
This was a late booking to arrange a place to stay in Edinburgh so that we could both enjoy a meal out. The accommodation is very central, reception was straightforward and quick, and the room had a nice view towards Calton Hill. The room was no more than adequate but for our purposes that was fine and certainly in terms of what we paid for it, good value for the centre of Edinburgh.

Reviewed by
Duncan S

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stay
Good clean hotel. Staff very friendly and helpful, customer service excellent. Had breakfast with a good selection of hot and cold food. Location was ideal near the train station and just down from the royal mile.

Reviewed by
K Maclean

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

It was an amazing experience!
Great hotel, well located. I stayed in 2 different rooms, both were clean and and the furniture was great. The breakfast was excellent! I couldn't be happier.

Reviewed by
P Santana

From England
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel at the price - central Edinburgh close to station

Reviewed by
Maureen Gordon

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ideal for shopping and nightlife.
Good location in City Centre. Shops within 3 minute walk; along with some great bars.

Reviewed by
Kevin Penny

From Ripley, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next