No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Jurys Inn Edinburgh

3Visit Scotland Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
43 Jeffrey Street, Edinburgh, EH1 1DH
WINNER JURYS INN HOTEL OF THE YEAR 2011/2012

The award winning Jurys Inn is ideally located next to Waverley train station and right in the heart of Edinburgh’s old town.

All 186 bedrooms feature crisp white linen, large screen TV’s and spacious bathrooms with spa toiletries. Free WiFi available throughout the hotel.

Full Scottish breakfast and continental buffet breakfasts are served at the hotel's Infusion restaurant. Guests can enjoy the extensive seasonal menu in casual and relaxed surroundings.
Guests can also benefit from an exclusive 25% discount on parking rates at New Street Car Park.
Picture of Jurys Inn Edinburgh, Edinburgh at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 199 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
81% recommended this accommodation to a friend 82% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Winter warmer
Nice & cosy accommodation in central location.

Reviewed by
William I

From Stromness, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Convenient, excellent service, good value
We stayed for four nights. Reception operated efficiently and were welcoming. Check out was also very efficient and helpful.

Reviewed by
F Staples

From England
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very Noisy
Nice Room. Clean. Well heated. As advertised.
However loud parties downstairs till 1am both nights we were there. Disruptive and no apologies made.

Reviewed by
Dan M

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Christmas market visit to Edinburgh
We really enjoyed our visit to the Jurys Inn in Edinburgh. We went with another couple, our friends, and we all had a very enjoyable few days.

Reviewed by
DAVID KEANE

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location!
Good chain hotel, perfect location, clean and comfortable. Maybe starting to show its age a little.

Reviewed by
W MCADAM

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location - but that's it
Great location right next to the railway station............but can't think of much else positive to say. £ person room at a reasonable rate, but to be honest we could have had two rooms in the travelodge for a similar amount of money. Rooms are just a bit tired and worn looking. Towels have long seen better days. Decor in need of updating. Nothing in particular wrong - just nothing to shout about at all.

Reviewed by
joanne ashton

From Durham, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Value
Very convenient for Waverley Station, Princes Street and the Royal Mile. Friendly, helpful staff. Room good value.

Reviewed by
Graham H

From Goole, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good hotel our room was perfect one small niggle lack of choice in number lagers on sale in the bar

Reviewed by
ERIC Dent

From Alnwick, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

my sister's 40th birthday
Had a fantastic stay at Jury's in Edinburgh for my sister's 40th birthday, check in was quick and very efficient, all necessary information was given eg time for breakfast, where the restaurant was and how to use the key card to switch on electricity, the girl who attended to us was very nice, rooms were basic but clean, lovely toiletries in the bathroom and the water was lovely and hot but i have to say the chap who checked us out the next day was fantastic, i didn't catch his name but he had an Irish accent, nothing was too much trouble in dealing with six rather worse for wear women, he checked us out, stored our bags for us so we could go sightseeing and was just a pleasure to deal with, all in all we had a great time and would certainly recommend Jury's to friends.

Reviewed by
Catherine K

From Wishaw, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not worth what I paid.
Could not believe how average this hotel is. Waste of money. £317 for two of us for 2 nights. Stayed in a nicer hotel for cheaper in London.
Room was very out dated. No fridge. Shower was terrible and like nothing I had seen before. Looked like it had been there since the 80's. No nice soaps or gels either.

Reviewed by
G Gibb

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next