Jurys Inn Edinburgh

3

43 Jeffrey Street, Edinburgh, EH1 1DH

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (177)

81% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Rebecca J

  • March 2015

Great Stay

Great value for money

Very friend staff especially bar man in the bar, was very friendly and helpful.

  • Liz R

  • March 2015

Handy location

Really close to the station if you are looking for a quick stop-over.

Also within easy walk to the shopping and eating areas around Princes St/George St as well as a short stroll (up a lot of steps!) to the Royal Mile.

The only downside is the proximity to the station and the associated noise. The hotel layout is a bit quirky, but overall good value for the money.

  • G Walker

  • March 2015

Excellent location

Great location, nice enough clean room.

Only thing was a large function on in the hotel which we hadn't been told about so after 7pm you couldn't get any food.

  • G Murray

  • March 2015

Very disappointing

I have emailed the hotel directly regarding this stay.

Considering the price paid, the room was extremely basic and in poor condition. The towel rail in bathroom was very rusty and looked very unhygienic, the taps were badly stained and the wall tiles were cracked and had holes which had obviously been attempted to be filled after being drilled and cracking. I ordered room service after my long journey, only to be told that the only service available was 'tray service' which meant I was expected to collect my meal from the bar and take it to my room myself (not an easy task when travelling alone, carrying a tray and trying to open doors and operate elevator!). On going to bed at night, I was disgusted to find that the sheet did not fit the bed, meaning the mattress at the bottom of the bed was exposed and unclean. I will not be using this hotel again.

  • Margaret christie

  • March 2015

Quick check in.

Central hotel,great for rail travellers and situated close to the city attractions.

  • D Kelso

  • March 2015

Good stay

I asked for a room with a view and got a fine review, thank you very much.

Couldn't complain bout a single thing.

  • john bright

  • March 2015

short break

Staff really helpfull.

Gluten free options available at breakfast. Food selection great. The location for city centre and rail station is perfect. Great views from front hotel rooms. We will return later this year

  • Linda B

  • March 2015

Fantastic location , big rooms and a warm welcome at reception . Great hotel .,

really like this hotel .

It has everything you need. Spacious rooms , spotlessly clean , iron and ironing board in room so no waiting around for it to be delivered . And it was so quiet at night , considering closeness to Waverley Station. The bed was too firm for my liking but otherwise faultless . Above all, the location is a real winner and within EASY walking between Waverley rail station, the bus station , Princes Street . Even the Royal Mile is an east walk up a shallow hill so no mountaineering gear needed .

  • Liz E

  • March 2015

Jurys Inn Edinburgh

prefer something a little less impersonal

  • Jack Deans

  • March 2015

Comments on our stay

Room was spacious and very clean the shower does require a bit of work.

Staff were very friendly and very helpful. Close to Waverley train station and princess street walk through the lane at the back of the hotel and you are on the royal mile. We would certainly go back to the hotel again.