You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Jurys Inn Edinburgh

3

43 Jeffrey Street, Edinburgh, EH1 1DH

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (78)

81% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • douglas l

  • March 2016

Jurys Inn Edinburgh

Great location.

  • D Robinson

  • March 2016

Spot on

In Edinburgh for work and the jury inn did the job done.

Not too pricey and you know what to expect. Friendly service, clean and functional room, decent buffet breakfast. Job done.

  • Nikki W

  • February 2016

Would book again

This is a lovely hotel in the centre of Edinburgh it is wonderful value for money the staff were very nice and friendly.

The room was a good size and bed was comfortable

  • Susan G

  • January 2016

Fabulous find

Extremely satisfied with experience stayed 2 nights with my disabled mother.

All staff very welcoming and helpful, accommodation roomy comfortable and clean. Food good standard. Location virtually unbeatable.

  • Stephen Neil

  • December 2015

Perfectly located, ideal for the young professionals

A very short walk from the cereal train station, the royal mile and surrounding old town.

Potentially visitors to Edinburgh have a lot of choice in the modest budget range. The city has all the major chains represented and we've stayed in them all around Europe.We picked jurys on this occasion because the price was barely more expensive than the step up from hostels and yet i know from my recent stay in Birmingham that the Jury's have a better quality feel to them and both room and communal areas are kept to a higher standard of cleanliness. This was true here too and additionally the staff were very cheery and welcoming, the reception team were very helpful when it came to mapping out the local area and looking after luggage between checking out and leaving. Breakfast was consistent with my previous stay and offered a local take on the core menu. We ordered room service after 10pm at which point the options are somewhat limited and that is the only thing I would improve. Very happy customer!

  • J Taylor

  • December 2015

Christmas visit

Stayed with my grand daughter and had wonderful time.

Everything was perfect. So good to have bath as well as shower and we loved the spacious quiet room.

  • B Davies

  • December 2015

Christmas Market

Great place to stay, warm friendly, value for money and close to the heart of Edinburgh

  • hazel b

  • November 2015

City stop over

Lovely and central.

Next to the train station. Between royal mile and princess street, 5 minutes easy walking to either. Wonderful views across to carlton hill. Hotel staff all friendly and helpfull. Room comfortable, all required essentials to hand. Hairdryer and iron both in room. Heating fluctuated, too hot one minute then slightly chilly next. Shower not great, plenty water flow, but comes out as a single stream, just like turning on a hosepipe.

  • T Connell

  • November 2015

Great location to station but not the best

Room was really noisy, paper thin walls could hear talking in next room, blowing noise all night like a hairdryer/lawn mower noise, people in corridors 3am feet stamping above us.

cancelled premier inn last minute to book here but was not very impressed as not much sleep. Told receptionist the next morning and she replied 'oh i'll pass it on to management' which she probably didnt.

  • Nikki H

  • November 2015

value for money

arrived late evening so hardly used facilities.

Great location for Waverley Rail Station