Reviews - Jurys Inn Edinburgh


43 Jeffrey Street, Edinburgh, EH1 1DH

Price From 251.81 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (141)

82% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Simon B

  • April 2015

Functional, good value, excellent location

  • Edna P

  • March 2015

overall experience of hotel

I booked a superior room for our extra comfort.

The room was alright but basic. I would have expected more comfortable chairs to sit on - not dining style chairs. I was horrified at the lack of toiletries in the bathroom - only wall fitting handwash and the same in the bath area - no emergency soap or shower cap. First time I have ever experienced this in a hotel. Also the wash hand basin was far too small (only suitable for a cloakroom I would say) Our room was so cold - little or no heating on and this being the winter time should not be the case. I called reception who supplied us with a heater but again this should not have been necessary. The food in the restaurant was very nice so no complaints about that. Would I stay again - I don't know. I only chose the hotel for the proximity to the railway station. However we did find the staff very helpful.

  • L Crake

  • March 2015

Staff were friendly and very helpful

  • Rebecca J

  • March 2015

Great Stay

Great value for money

Very friend staff especially bar man in the bar, was very friendly and helpful.

  • Liz R

  • March 2015

Handy location

Really close to the station if you are looking for a quick stop-over.

Also within easy walk to the shopping and eating areas around Princes St/George St as well as a short stroll (up a lot of steps!) to the Royal Mile.

The only downside is the proximity to the station and the associated noise. The hotel layout is a bit quirky, but overall good value for the money.

  • G Walker

  • March 2015

Excellent location

Great location, nice enough clean room.

Only thing was a large function on in the hotel which we hadn't been told about so after 7pm you couldn't get any food.

  • G Murray

  • March 2015

Very disappointing

I have emailed the hotel directly regarding this stay.

Considering the price paid, the room was extremely basic and in poor condition. The towel rail in bathroom was very rusty and looked very unhygienic, the taps were badly stained and the wall tiles were cracked and had holes which had obviously been attempted to be filled after being drilled and cracking. I ordered room service after my long journey, only to be told that the only service available was 'tray service' which meant I was expected to collect my meal from the bar and take it to my room myself (not an easy task when travelling alone, carrying a tray and trying to open doors and operate elevator!). On going to bed at night, I was disgusted to find that the sheet did not fit the bed, meaning the mattress at the bottom of the bed was exposed and unclean. I will not be using this hotel again.

  • Margaret christie

  • March 2015

Quick check in.

Central hotel,great for rail travellers and situated close to the city attractions.

  • D Kelso

  • March 2015

Good stay

I asked for a room with a view and got a fine review, thank you very much.

Couldn't complain bout a single thing.

  • john bright

  • March 2015

short break

Staff really helpfull.

Gluten free options available at breakfast. Food selection great. The location for city centre and rail station is perfect. Great views from front hotel rooms. We will return later this year