Stirling Highland Hotel - The Hotel Collection

4

29 Spittal Street, Stirling, FK8 1DU

Price From 240.10 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (33)

88% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Chris M

  • April 2015

Terrible

Outdated, dirty, bad room condition.

would not stay here. find another hotel.

  • ian b

  • April 2015

Stirling Highland Hotel - The Hotel Collection

Stirling Highland Hotel - The Hotel Collection

  • G Stephenson

  • February 2015

Room only con-artists - forced to pay extra for breakfast!

To find that breakfast was extra to the price I paid for the booking was outrageous.

My website search criteria stipulated "with breakfast included" in all permutations. These corporate hotels are on the make.

  • d black

  • January 2015

pleasant stay

had a lovely one night stay at the hotel but was a little bit disappointed

  • I Angus

  • January 2015

overnight stay

  • Linda B

  • January 2015

Enjoyed our New year experience very much and hope to visit the hotel again soon.

Food and service was exceptional.

  • J Grant

  • January 2015

Pity about wifi

Hotel is good, staff excellent & pleasant, pity about wifi being slow to non existent.

At this stage hotels should be giving customers free fast wifi without a second thought.If you hav eit at home, why should you pay a lot for any upgrades away. No food available to residents after 5pm NYE, which seemed a bit unreasonable. It does have rooms available for people travelling with pets however, and location is handy. Rooms clean, and ok. Pool looked good, didn't use it. I'd possibly use it again but would need reassurance about wifi, it's almost as essential as running water really these days for people working or travelling.

  • JULIE H

  • December 2014

Scottish Break

Lovely 3 night break whilst visitng relatives in the area.

Used the great leisure facilities including the lovely pool and sauna, enjoyed the huge choice of breakfast and just had a lovely relaxing break. Didnt want to leave...... only thing we didnt like was the room was an adjoining room with another and we would ask for an alternative room next time.

  • JULIE H

  • December 2014

Scottish Break

Lovely 3-night break whilst visiting relatives in the area.

Used the great leisure facilities including the lovely pool and sauna. Enjoyed the huge choice of breakfast and just had a lovely relaxing break. Didn't want to leave...... only thing we didn't like was, the room was an adjoining room with another. We would ask for an alternative room next time.

  • M Morrison

  • November 2014

Last minute break

The hotel reception areas were old but very well decorated and maintained.

The breakfast served was varied and of a good quality. Our bedroom was a good size and the room was clean and tidy, the bathroom could have been a bit cleaner but that was a minor quibble. If we are in the area we would stay there again the hotel character and location were great for us.