Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > Scotland > Central Scotland > Stirling > stirling Hotels > Stirling Highland Hotel - The Hotel Collection
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Stirling Highland Hotel - The Hotel Collection

4AA Telah dinilai Hotel Ratings explained
29 Spittal Street , Stirling, FK8 1DU
Dating back to 1854, the former high school of Stirling has retained many of the original school house features including the fully working observatory at the top of the building and memorabilia from former pupils. Located in the centre of Stirling, just a stroll from the town's famous landmark Castle, this wonderful hotel has recently been upgraded with refurbished bedrooms, and a major transformation to our leisure club. We offer first class accommodation, fine dining and a traditional warm Scottish welcome. There are 96 en-suite bedrooms have all modern facilities, with many rooms recently refurbished by award winning designers. Our well-equipped leisure club has just completed a £0.5 million refurbishment and now includes the latest Technogym equipment, new sauna and steam room and extended health and beauty facilities. We also have an aerobics studio and squash court for the more energetic. We offer diners a choice of fine cuisine in the wood panelled Scholars Restaurant with select wines to match. The Scholars Bar adjacent to the restaurant makes the ideal meeting place for a pre-dinner drink. Please note the hotel is fully non-smoking.
Picture of Stirling Highland Hotel - The Hotel Collection, Stirling at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 34 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
83% recommended this accommodation to a friend 84% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

overnight stay

Reviewed by
I Angus

From Troon, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

pleasant stay
had a lovely one night stay at the hotel but was a little bit disappointed

Reviewed by
d black

From Edinburgh, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyed our New year experience very much and hope to visit the hotel again soon.
Food and service was exceptional.

Reviewed by
Linda B

From Larbert, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pity about wifi
Hotel is good, staff excellent & pleasant, pity about wifi being slow to non existent. At this stage hotels should be giving customers free fast wifi without a second thought.If you hav eit at home, why should you pay a lot for any upgrades away? No food available to residents after 5pm NYE, which seemed a bit unreasonable. It does have rooms available for people travelling with pets however, and location is handy. Rooms clean, and ok. Pool looked good, didn't use it. I'd possibly use it again but would need reassurance about wifi, it's almost as essential as running water really these days for people working or travelling.

Reviewed by
J Grant

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Last minute break
The hotel reception areas were old but very well decorated and maintained. The breakfast served was varied and of a good quality. Our bedroom was a good size and the room was clean and tidy, the bathroom could have been a bit cleaner but that was a minor quibble. If we are in the area we would stay there again the hotel character and location were great for us.

Reviewed by
M Morrison

From Westhill, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Scottish Break
Lovely 3 night break whilst visitng relatives in the area. Used the great leisure facilities including the lovely pool and sauna, enjoyed the huge choice of breakfast and just had a lovely relaxing break. Didnt want to leave...... only thing we didnt like was the room was an adjoining room with another and we would ask for an alternative room next time.

Reviewed by
JULIE H

From Scarborough, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Scottish Break
Lovely 3-night break whilst visiting relatives in the area. Used the great leisure facilities including the lovely pool and sauna. Enjoyed the huge choice of breakfast and just had a lovely relaxing break. Didn't want to leave...... only thing we didn't like was, the room was an adjoining room with another. We would ask for an alternative room next time.

Reviewed by
JULIE H

From Scarborough, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Breaking journey between Glasgow and Trossachs
Have stayed here in the past and the same ambience and helpful staff remain. Very comfortable bed though bathroom small. That doesn't detract from its charm as the staff are so welcoming. Food was good, service excellent. We didn't have time to use leisure services so cannot comment on them. I would definitely go back and would recommend it to friends.

Reviewed by
John D

From Downpatrick, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good locatiion hotel. friendly staff good quality rooms exellant stay for long weekend
continental breakfast could do with more variety

Reviewed by
james may

From Skelmersdale, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Decoration a bit tired

Reviewed by
colin b

From Blackburn, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next