Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > Scotland > Lothian > Edinburgh > Edinburgh Airport Hotels > Holiday Inn Express EDINBURGH AIRPORT
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Express EDINBURGH AIRPORT

3Visit Scotland Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
101 Ingliston Road, Edinburgh, EH28 8AU
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Edinburgh Airport . We are conveniently located right next to the Edinburgh International Airport with a transfer time that can take less than 5 minutes to the main terminal building. Enjoy Free Wi-Fi and Free Express Start breakfast during your stay at our hotel. The hotel is situated between the main motorway links in east Central Scotland, M8 and M9 and is easily accessible by car. Holiday Inn Express Edinburgh Airport has ample parking space for both long and short term guests.

The hotel has 97 newly refurbished contemporary bedrooms. All of our bedrooms have a spacious Dreamspray shower, comfy Holidreamer bed, tea and coffee making facilities, color LCD televisions with freeview and selected Sky channels, movies and free Wifi access. Only 20 minutes away is Edinburgh city centre, where you can find Edinburgh Castle, Jenners or Harvey Nichols, for shopping and many varied bars and restaurants *The shuttle runs 24 hours a day and is priced at £1.50 per person per way.
Picture of Holiday Inn Express EDINBURGH AIRPORT, Edinburgh at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2014 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 15 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
86% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Disappointed!!!!!!
Very friendly helpful staff. Hotel room was clean, however the double bed was a very small double bed and the rate I'd paid for one night I expected a better quality room. The breakfast was awful.

Reviewed by
C Mitchell

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Convience
Stayed prior to a flight back to the US. Very convenient, although there is a small charge for the shuttle service to the airport. Friendly staff. Clean accommodations.

Reviewed by
Nancy S

From , UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fabulous
A fantastic hotel. Great service. Thank you.

Reviewed by
Carol B

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel, friendly staff
We stayed overnight and were pleasantly surprised by the overall standard of the hotel. The decor is fresh and modern, the whole place feels brand spanking new. Rooms are comfortable and the bathrooms are some of the best we've seen. We would definitely stay here again, particularly because of the very friendly and obliging staff.

Reviewed by
June Swinney

From Ashington, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

This hotel is great for being close to the airport. The breakfast served was really good, and the staff handling breakfast was friendly and helpful. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful as well. Our only negative feeling about the hotel was that the bed was too soft. We heard other guests talking about the beds being too soft as well. The room was clean, and we loved the shower. Will definitely stay here again when traveling home from Scotland.

Reviewed by
Paula H

From Marietta, USA
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

overnight stay
adequate accommodation for getting to airport check-in early a.m. beds not too comfy though!

Reviewed by
John C

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The hotel staff at the Holiday Inn Express Edinburgh airport were very efficient new their jobs well and extremely pleasant. The hotel itself was very clean with a nice decor and the room was quite spacious with a excellent shower and good toilet products. We had a evening meal and early. Breakfast as our daughter was on an early flight. We were amazed that the complimentary breakfast was available from 4.00am to accommodate early flights. All in all it was very good value for money.

Reviewed by
V Nailis

From Newcastle upon Tyne, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

It was quiet even though close to airport, perfect for my early flight

Reviewed by
Maureen M

From ST Cloud, USA
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A very convenient overnight stay
The hotel is well placed for the airport offering good longstay car parking.
The rooms are well designed - our room was especially convenient for the overnight stay.
The full breakfast served at 4.00am was much appreciated.
The surface of the car park could do with upgrading.
Overall our overnight stay was very satisfactory

Reviewed by
John Hornibrook

From Kilmacolm, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

short stay review
I am sorry to report that I didnot enjoy my stay at all, I came up for the dog show with 2 of my own dogs,which slept in my van, we were kept awake till gone 11.30pm by another person whom had left their dogs alone in a room to bark continuously, then as he returned to his distressed dog at 11.30, his daughter and son in law who were with him, stayed in the room next door with their 2 dogs, who also barked on and off, I am prepared to try the same hotel again when I am next in scotland, as I cannot fault the hotel it aas lovely, but I do think if dogs stsy in rooms, the owners should leave their phone numbers.i might add I arrived home the next day and iwas shattered.
regards
jane brook

Reviewed by
J Brook

From pontefract, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Group of women

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next