Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > Scotland > Central Scotland > Fife > Kirkliston Hotels > Holiday Inn Express EDINBURGH AIRPORT
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Express EDINBURGH AIRPORT

3Visit Scotland Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
101 Ingliston Road, Edinburgh, EH28 8AU
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Edinburgh Airport Hotel . Conveniently located right next to the Edinburgh International Airport with a shuttle bus transfer time that takes 5 to 10 minutes to/from Airport. Specializing in early flight departure/late arrivals with great value Park Stay and Go packages available which are often a better value than purchasing parking alone. All our guests enjoy Free Wi-Fi, Free Parking and Express Start Breakfast included during your stay at our hotel. How to get here from Airport : access 24-hour shuttle bus from stand number 3 at Airport. Bus automatically arrives every 15-20 minutes from 4am–11pm daily. Guests arriving outside these times can call us directly on 0131 333 4331 or utilize the free phone at UK arrivals to arrange pick up. By car : Hotel is situated between Scotland’s main motorways M8/M9. When approaching Airport, make left turn onto Fairview Road, then right onto Ingliston Road (when approaching Airport, follow brown tourist directional signs to hotel) Attractions : Edinburgh City Center by Tram is only 15 minutes away for world class high street shopping on Princess Street, or must see favourites Edinburgh Castle and National Museum of Scotland. Edinburgh Zoo to see the Pandas is only a 10 minute bus journey and the vast beauty of the Highlands and variety of local Whisky Distilleries are an easy 40 minute drive away.
Picture of Holiday Inn Express EDINBURGH AIRPORT, Edinburgh at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2014 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 19 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
89% recommended this accommodation to a friend 89% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Experience
For a budget hotel this was a brilliant experience, from friendly helpful staff who were so helpful to a spotlessly clean and very well maintained room......the hotel and team here are excellent.
Only negative point is location close to Edinburgh airport because you hear aircraft landing and taxi-ing.

Reviewed by
John P

From Melksham, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good airport hotel
A very handy location for the airport - shuttle bus running regularly. A good basic cooked breakfast. Just what I needed for the night.

Reviewed by
George Vickers

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

EXCELLENT SERVICE
Perfect in every way although breakfast soul less and dinner basic but good value. Staff excellent and accommodating. Will stay there again despite 10 year prejudice against Holiday Inn.

Reviewed by
SALLY G

From Stowmarket, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very possitive

Reviewed by
Vladislav Tlapa

From Pitlochry, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Disappointed!!!!!!
Very friendly helpful staff. Hotel room was clean, however the double bed was a very small double bed and the rate I'd paid for one night I expected a better quality room. The breakfast was awful.

Reviewed by
C Mitchell

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Convience
Stayed prior to a flight back to the US. Very convenient, although there is a small charge for the shuttle service to the airport. Friendly staff. Clean accommodations.

Reviewed by
Nancy S

From , UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fabulous
A fantastic hotel. Great service. Thank you.

Reviewed by
Carol B

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel, friendly staff
We stayed overnight and were pleasantly surprised by the overall standard of the hotel. The decor is fresh and modern, the whole place feels brand spanking new. Rooms are comfortable and the bathrooms are some of the best we've seen. We would definitely stay here again, particularly because of the very friendly and obliging staff.

Reviewed by
June Swinney

From Ashington, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

This hotel is great for being close to the airport. The breakfast served was really good, and the staff handling breakfast was friendly and helpful. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful as well. Our only negative feeling about the hotel was that the bed was too soft. We heard other guests talking about the beds being too soft as well. The room was clean, and we loved the shower. Will definitely stay here again when traveling home from Scotland.

Reviewed by
Paula H

From Marietta, USA
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

overnight stay
adequate accommodation for getting to airport check-in early a.m. beds not too comfy though!

Reviewed by
John C

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next