You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - High Bank Hotel

2

83 Harehills Lane, ,, Leeds, LS7 4HA

Price From 88.51 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (23)

70% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • P Robertson

  • January 2016

Clean and basic. Nice staff. Very good value.

  • v shortt

  • December 2015

Not a good place to stay!

Driveway up to hotel has several potholes which were difficult to avoid on a dark wet December night.

Approximately 16 steps up to door. They need to install a sturdy handrail. Not good for elderly or disabled. Not a warm welcome at reception which was in quite a stark room. Accommodation was clean but bed linen / towels were not of high quality. We were only there for one night but would not feel comfortable or relaxed had our stay needed to be longer.

  • Steve S

  • November 2015

Used as stop over for gig at O2 Leeds.

Cab cost £5 to O2 - £9 back . Hotel is basic but it served its purpose and ultimately was warm and clean.

  • Anthony c

  • November 2015

High Bank Hotel

Room was cold, hot water in basin did not work.

No mirror for shaving. Could not open window because fire escape went diagonally across it. No bedside light.

  • paul r

  • September 2015

Cheapest hotel in town

Leeds hotels are overpriced due to a lack of supply so finding a cheap hotel like this is welcome.

It's a bit out of the way but no problem if you have a car and there is adequate parking. The single rooms are small but have a TV and a sink and good quality furnishings. Unfortunately the rooms have laminate flooring which means that noise from other rooms is intrusive. The shared bathrooms are fitted to a really good standard but the water pressure is variable. A kettle with tea and coffee is provided in the room.

  • Damon Richardson

  • August 2015

High Bank Hotel

👍

  • Chris C

  • May 2015

A comfortable night

Nice-sized room that was clean, comfortable and had everything I required for my night's stay.

Bathroom had plenty of space and the shower was nice and hot. Price was great and suited my needs. Cooked breakfast was tasty and plentiful. Would be happy to stay here again.

  • J Foley

  • May 2015

  • Andrew Mlynek

  • May 2015

Good standard of accommodation

The room was basic but as advertised.

Clean and of good standard. Friendly staff on duty available to answer questions. Enjoyable stay.

  • Kay H

  • March 2015

High Bank Hotel

A good quality budget hotel with everything you need.

Very friendly, informative staff. The room was decorated very nicely but could do with finishing off and damp / peeling patches need some attention. The room was damp and cold as the heating was not working so we had a plug in radiator, which did the trick. Nice location across from the park. Breakfast was average but overall very good quality for the money