Allgirlz (female only hostel)

4

30a, Dublin Street, Edinburgh, EH36NN

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (8)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • E Hanson

  • August 2014

Never got to stay at the hostel due to a laterooms fault but great communication from them

When laterooms had over booked and failed to contact me to inform me that I would not be able to stay at this hostel, Allgirlz contacted me directly to inform me, saving me from turning up in an unfamiliar city with nowhere to stay during an expensive festival season.

  • Gabrielle T

  • August 2014

Great

Really nice hostel, had a great time.

  • Robyn W

  • July 2014

Highly recommend!

I didn't know what to expect when I stumbled upon Allgirlz hostel, but I was delighted by my time there.

I would have stayed longer if I could. The owner Kylie is wonderful and very knowledgeable. She serves an excellent free breakfast. The hostel is totally set up for women, has everything you could need. Because it is very small, it gives you a great sense of community.

The rooms are quite small and the lockers are loud (beeping), but I would stay at Allgirlz again in a moment.

  • I Oh

  • July 2014

its ok

its value for money, get to meet people around.

they tried to make it clean but what do you expect when it is a shared accommodation.

  • shazia ahmad

  • June 2014

100

Excellent.

Extremely clean, my friend and i felt very comfortable. Everything in its place, like utensils, cabinets labeled with where cups, plates are to supposed to be. Bathroom so clean. Aylie, the lady in charged was extremely helpful. Such a good environment, cozy, beautiful home. Rooms were immaculate, night lights on each bunk bed.

  • R Sharp

  • April 2014

Recommended

Great location, safe and cosy, nice quiet hostel.

  • Indre S

  • March 2014

Thanks so much, Rachel.

A lovely little space not far from the main station, pretty hidden and in a lovely area.

Very pleased that i decided to stay here, outstanding value for money and very relaxed environment. The common room was a bit noisy one night and there isn't really a space you can go off and stay on your own in to concentrate, I ended up sitting on the stairs listening to white noise through my headphones so i could focus on an essay that was due for an interview the next day :D. There is also no wifi in the bedroom but I didn't really mind. Rachel was a charming host and I felt very comfortable/at home. Even the beds and pillows were comfortable, not the noisy spirally things you usually get in hostels this cheap. Thanks again, I'll be back !

  • Raphaelle H

  • February 2014

Felt like home

It really just felt like home.