Reviews - Travelodge Edinburgh Central Queen Street

3

30-31 QUEEN STREET, EDINBURGH, EH2 1JX

Price From 80.03 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (86)

94% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • G Lewis

  • February 2016

Travelodge Edinburgh Central Queen Street

Basic, but the staff are friendly, the hotel is clean and in a good location.

  • Louise H

  • January 2016

Excellent base for our trip to Edinburgh. Very clean, comfortable and family friendly.

Thank you.

My son and I had a very comfortable stay.

  • D Shields

  • January 2016

late booking

checked in after 11pm front desk very helpful

  • Steven M

  • December 2015

cheap central sleepover

great location slap bang in town centre

pretty soulless, functional and does the job

value for money for sure

  • Grace Ash

  • December 2015

Location

Wonderful stay.

Very well placed for all Edinburgh has to offer. Staff especially Stephane who was on duty when we arrived, lunch time and extended her hours when a colleague had phoned in sick. She was still cheerful at 10.p.m and is a credit to Travel Lodge. Will definitly return. Vouchers for Bistro very welcome and well used. Good food, in clean surrounds with again pleasant staff.

  • Julie Aitken

  • December 2015

Travelodge Queen Street Edinburgh

Hotel was basic but it was really clean and well presented.

Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. No hairdryer in the room but I was able to get one at reception. Would stay there again as location ideal.

  • E Johnstone

  • December 2015

Christmas on Queen St

Location can't be beaten - or price.

Very large room, although bathroom smaller and more basic than I would have expected. Shower curtain wasn't a good fit so lots of water ended up on the floor - and with no bath mat provided it was pretty slippy. I always like to see 4 teabags rather than the 2 provided - otherwise you have to decide between a cuppa on arrival or saving it till the morning. Breakfast voucher for Cafe Rouge a great idea.

  • e mcveigh

  • December 2015

excellent

excellent value for money.

lovely room, quiet, clean and spacious. very friendly and helpful staff. Only adverse comment , exterior street not clean (smarten up Edinburgh council) difficult to find as hotel sign very small.

  • Kath S

  • December 2015

Ideal position and good value for money

  • Joan C

  • November 2015

Queen Street Travelodge, Edinburgh

Our first impression of this Travelodge was very good as the receptionist was extremely friendly and welcoming.The public areas were beautifully carpeted and the lift was clean and efficient.

We really liked our room. Even though it was facing onto a busy road, the efficient glazing meant that there was virtually no traffic noise. The shower room was clean and pleasant and there were fluffy towels. We had a comfortable night's sleep and the hotel was quiet at night on our stay from Sunday to Wednesday. All in all this was a most comfortable stay and great value for a city-centre break. There were several nearby restaurants recommended in the hotel itself but there is a fabulous selection of all sorts of eating places only minutes away. This is a new hotel and everything was pristine and gave the impression of a well-run establishment. I would certainly stay here again.