Reviews - Travelodge Edinburgh Central Queen Street


Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (89)

94% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Joan C

  • November 2015

Queen Street Travelodge, Edinburgh

Our first impression of this Travelodge was very good as the receptionist was extremely friendly and welcoming.The public areas were beautifully carpeted and the lift was clean and efficient.

We really liked our room. Even though it was facing onto a busy road, the efficient glazing meant that there was virtually no traffic noise. The shower room was clean and pleasant and there were fluffy towels. We had a comfortable night's sleep and the hotel was quiet at night on our stay from Sunday to Wednesday. All in all this was a most comfortable stay and great value for a city-centre break. There were several nearby restaurants recommended in the hotel itself but there is a fabulous selection of all sorts of eating places only minutes away. This is a new hotel and everything was pristine and gave the impression of a well-run establishment. I would certainly stay here again.

  • Kelly B

  • November 2015

This travelodge is in an excellent central location for everything-shopping, restaurants and bars.

Room was clean. Beds are really comfortable. Would stay here again.

  • Christine Preston

  • October 2015

Cheeky overnight break

Booked on the spur of the moment very impressed with everything girls in reception were very helpful and friendly .

  • N Langton

  • October 2015

Fabulous overnight stay!

As a 56 year old woman travelling alone, I felt very safe in this hotel.

I was tired after a long journey and really appreciated the good shower, comfy bed and TV. Just two minutes walk away are lots of shops and restaurants, so it's also top marks for convenience. Waverley station is also close by, as is the airport tram.

  • Katie T

  • October 2015

Good value for money

You know what you are getting when booking with Travelodge.

It is clean and does the job - very basic accommodation.

  • Katie R

  • October 2015

Travelodge Edinburgh Central Queen Street

Very clean, lovely staff and great value for money, especially considering how central Edinburgh it is.

We went through after seeing a musical at The Playhouse, 10 minute very straightforward walk to hotel. We then went a night out after on Hanover street and we were round the corner from where we wanted to go. Perfect!

  • L Thomson

  • October 2015


The room was all that I needed for a short stay, no frills, very clean and pleasant decor.

  • Claudia M

  • October 2015

Lovely stay, perfect room

I found the room perfect: very comfortable and clean.

The furniture is lovely, the mattress very comfortable, new bathrooms, perfect heating system and also insulating window system which helped a lot keeping the room warm and cosy. Lovely and very kind staff, very fast and helpful. Unfortunately the wifi was free only for 30 minutes, and still it didn't work. This is the only complaint I've got. I will highly recommend this hotel in the future.

  • D Allan

  • September 2015

Edinburgh weekend

Hotel in good central location, good value for money, very helpful staff looked after our bags for the afternoon.

  • K Towle

  • September 2015

Fabulous, friendly staff

Very clean, great staff and easy to access the centre of Edinburgh from this hotel, will definitely be back.