Travelodge Edinburgh Central Queen Street

0

30-31 QUEEN STREET, EDINBURGH, EH2 1JX

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (73)

93% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Room quality

Value

  • P Larson

  • April 2015

I had room LG1 which was below street level and I could not connect to the hotel wifi.

  • Richard K

  • April 2015

Overnight for business

Needed a cheap, basic room for Central Edinburgh, close to place of work.

Very comfy bed, hot shower, and clean room. That's all I need when on a business trip. Well done travelodge, I'll return.

  • Mark C

  • April 2015

One night stay on Easter Sunday.

Nice Travelodge is quiet part of city yet close enough to walk to Princes Street and the Old Town.

Check in was quick and all the staff were very friendly and helpful. Room was clean and bed really comfy. Only real downside was reception had no hairdryers and as my wife has long hair it was a problem. Will just take own next time. Will happily stay here again.

  • Hanna S

  • April 2015

Good hotel

The hotel location was very good.

Friendly staff and clean room. Smooth check in and check out. Worked very well for me!

  • Morag M

  • March 2015

visit to Edinburgh

This is the first time we have stayed at a Travelodge.

The room was spotess and bed was comfortable. The staff were pleasant and helpful. The Travelodge is less than a 10 minute walk from the Bus Station and approx 15 minutes to the Edinburgh Playhouse which we were going to. Queen Street location is central and the hotel was very quiet. It was very good value for money and we will definitely stay there again.

  • Ray Smith

  • March 2015

Great location. Friendly and helpful staff. Rooms clean and comfortable. Good value for money.

Needs better free wifi.

30 minutes free does not give you long to do muck

  • L Pennie

  • March 2015

Great Customer Service

Reception staff were all friendly and helpful from check-in to check-out.

The shower head was leaking but was fixed within hours of letting them know. Room basic but very clean and comfortable. It was also quiet despite overlooking a busy road. Will certainly book when we are in Edinburgh again.

  • K Peever

  • January 2015

Great location

My partner and I stayed here for a few days between Christmas and New Year.

The location was spot on. A short 5 minute stroll from Waverley station and central to bars and restaurants. Rooms were basic but clean and tidy. Will definitely stay here again.

  • D Gunn

  • December 2014

excellent location and great value for money

Nice room and super bed.

Friendly staff and great value for money.

  • Barry M

  • December 2014

Travelodge Edinburgh Central Queen Street

Good location nice and quite.