Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > Scotland > Lothian > Edinburgh Hotels > Travelodge Edinburgh Central Queen Street
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Travelodge Edinburgh Central Queen Street

Not Classified  Hotel Ratings explained
30-31 QUEEN STREET , EDINBURGH, EH2 1JX
Located in the lively capital of Scotland, there is always something to see and do when you stay at the Travelodge Edinburgh Central Queen Street Hotel. Both the Edinburgh bus station and Edinburgh Waverley train station are less than half a mile away, making travelling easily. Aside from the various festivals held nearby throughout the year, staying at this hotel will allow you access to Edinburgh’s main shopping mecca, Princes Street.

You can explore the proud city’s history and scenery with a trip to several nearby attractions, including Edinburgh Castle, St Giles Cathedral, the Scott Monument, National Gallery of Scotland and Botanical Gardens.

This is a new hotel and has recently been updated with our fresh new look and features Travelodge’s new room design complete with the Travelodge Dreamer Bed by Sleepeezee, featuring a 958 pocket sprung mattress, cosy 10.5 tog duvet, and four plump pillows, so you can be sure of a great night’s sleep

Early/Late Check-In/Out Service – if you’re looking to make the most of your day we can offer an Early Check-In service from 12:00noon and a Late Check-Out Service until 2pm so you have more time to relax - cost is £10 per service, per room, subject to availability - bookable direct by telephoning the hotel.

For guests wishing to bring domestic pets please visit our website www.travelodge.co.uk for more detail on charges and terms and conditions. Please note that Guide dogs, Hearing dogs, and other animals to aid disability are exempt from charge.
Picture of Travelodge Edinburgh Central Queen Street, EDINBURGH at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 55 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
92% recommended this accommodation to a friend 92% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

City Break for 2 on a Budget
The title above says it all. We wanted 4 nights accomodation in the central Edinburgh area, but we had a tight Budget for our break. 4 nights including a Friday night cost a Total of £200. Not bad for a Tourist Haven!
There is no restaurant in this hotel, but there are plenty of places to eat nearby.
We wanted a no frills base for our daily excursions that was clean and safe, and that is exactly what we got. Also, the room was nice and warm and the bed was very comfortable.
Highly recommended for the Budget Tourist!

Reviewed by
Gerard M

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Location
Hotel is right in the centre of Edinburgh, train and bus station in walking distance, only a 5 min walk to Princes Street. Staff are friendly and helpful. Room was clean and bed was amazingly comfortable. My only complaint (and its not Travel lodges fault) was that my room was atcthe back of the hotel and I was awoken by bin wagons emptying bottles on 2 out of 4 mornings.

Reviewed by
julie Bratley

From Redcar, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Basic
£84 paid for overnight stay without breakfast. Room was basic, quiet, bathroom was not as clean and fresh as I would have liked, hair on the floor from previous tenant!!

Reviewed by
A Connell

From Ayr, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice & central.
Friendly staff, functional clean room, comfy bed! Booked 3 months earlier & it was still pretty expensive, but it is Edinburgh City centre. Great location and would definitely use again. Edinburgh as always, is beautiful :)

Reviewed by
L Townsend

From Wallasey, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Small and plain room. Bed was comfy. Really friendly check in staff. Room a little tired. Great location. Quiet at night.

Reviewed by
J Balls

From Frome, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

All round great
The gentleman that served us was really kind and helpful seemed to have loads of time for everyone and knew loads about where things were in the area really helpful Dave I think... Shame the rest of the staff weren't all the same.
Bed was comfy and quite lush to sleep in
Would definutly use again the only downside is the steps at the front.

Reviewed by
K Don

From Morpeth, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Breakfast option was not taken as the paper boxes provided looked so unappetising. Perhaps the Travelodge, if its unable too provide anything that really constitutes a breakfast should take out a deal with a local provider.

Reviewed by
John D

From LONDON, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Can't fault the location
It's a truly weird experience. You walk through the super elegant façade, on Queen St, facing the famous gardens and they have plonked an awkward standard Travelodge immediately behind. It must have been a nightmare for the fitters in head office squeezing it all in, ugly doors, blank corridors, boxed in reception, fire exits, extinguishers but what a contrast! This should have been a chic boutique hotel, given the location but............then you couldn't stay there for 50 odd quid! Perfectly OK room and if that's what you need...........

Reviewed by
r r

From Malmesbury, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Standard Stay
This is a standard Travelodge, like so many up and down the country. The location was ideal being central. The room was comfortable and clean. The staff were friendly and efficient. There was poor phone reception and inadequate Wi-Fi which is not ideal on a business trip hence I would not choose to stay again unless this was the only option.

Reviewed by
William S

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight in Edinburgh
Brief 1 night stay in Edinburgh after a 110 mile cycle ride. Needed a clean room, hot shower, comfy bed... Got all three!! Would definitely recommend this centrally located, well priced hotel. Thanks

Reviewed by
P Scott

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next