Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > Scotland > Lothian > Edinburgh Hotels > Travelodge Edinburgh Central Queen Street
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Travelodge Edinburgh Central Queen Street

Not Classified  Hotel Ratings explained
30-31 QUEEN STREET , EDINBURGH, EH2 1JX
Located in the lively capital of Scotland, there is always something to see and do when you stay at the Travelodge Edinburgh Central Queen Street Hotel. Both the Edinburgh bus station and Edinburgh Waverley train station are less than half a mile away, making travelling easily. Aside from the various festivals held nearby throughout the year, staying at this hotel will allow you access to Edinburgh’s main shopping mecca, Princes Street.

You can explore the proud city’s history and scenery with a trip to several nearby attractions, including Edinburgh Castle, St Giles Cathedral, the Scott Monument, National Gallery of Scotland and Botanical Gardens.

This is a new hotel and has recently been updated with our fresh new look and features Travelodge’s new room design complete with the Travelodge Dreamer Bed by Sleepeezee, featuring a 958 pocket sprung mattress, cosy 10.5 tog duvet, and four plump pillows, so you can be sure of a great night’s sleep

Early/Late Check-In/Out Service – if you’re looking to make the most of your day we can offer an Early Check-In service from 12:00noon and a Late Check-Out Service until 2pm so you have more time to relax - cost is £10 per service, per room, subject to availability - bookable direct by telephoning the hotel.

For guests wishing to bring domestic pets please visit our website www.travelodge.co.uk for more detail on charges and terms and conditions. Please note that Guide dogs, Hearing dogs, and other animals to aid disability are exempt from charge.
Picture of Travelodge Edinburgh Central Queen Street, EDINBURGH at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 48 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
93% recommended this accommodation to a friend 93% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Can't fault the location
It's a truly weird experience. You walk through the super elegant façade, on Queen St, facing the famous gardens and they have plonked an awkward standard Travelodge immediately behind. It must have been a nightmare for the fitters in head office squeezing it all in, ugly doors, blank corridors, boxed in reception, fire exits, extinguishers but what a contrast! This should have been a chic boutique hotel, given the location but............then you couldn't stay there for 50 odd quid! Perfectly OK room and if that's what you need...........

Reviewed by
r r

From Malmesbury, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Standard Stay
This is a standard Travelodge, like so many up and down the country. The location was ideal being central. The room was comfortable and clean. The staff were friendly and efficient. There was poor phone reception and inadequate Wi-Fi which is not ideal on a business trip hence I would not choose to stay again unless this was the only option.

Reviewed by
William S

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight in Edinburgh
Brief 1 night stay in Edinburgh after a 110 mile cycle ride. Needed a clean room, hot shower, comfy bed... Got all three!! Would definitely recommend this centrally located, well priced hotel. Thanks

Reviewed by
P Scott

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly & helpful staff
Very clean modern and quiet room and staff friendly

Reviewed by
David /Virginia Eaton

From , UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very clean and within easy distance of everything, would stay again,cafe would be ideal or a snack bar

Reviewed by
shirley greene

From Runcorn, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great position in central Edinburgh and next to a park. Good sized, clean rooms. Very comfortable bed.

Reviewed by
R Anderson

From Sunderland, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

pleasantly surprised!
This accomodation restored my faith in Travelodges. We stayed at one a few years ago which was very basic indeed. This one was good and I will recommend to friends. We were attending a wedding in Edinburgh and it was the perfect location. I will most definitely use it again. Bed was fa!

Reviewed by
M Reynolds

From Wishaw, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location
For the cost in Central Edinburgh, you can't go passed this place

Reviewed by
Tom Hendry

From Dundee, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bad attitude
Perfect location spoiled by the bad attitude of the staff. I was told they had no trace or our reservation initially, which often happens at hotels, but it was the grumpy manner in which we were told that caused offence. When I asked to leave our luggage there for the day I was told: "It wasn't hotel policy". When we'd just minutes earlier been at the other Travelodge in error and they had happily taken our bags, and the bags of a hen part of about 20 people. Lovely lady on reception there.
There never seemed to be anyone at reception and when I did call out, I was eventually met with a very exasperated: "I'm on the phone!!" Two hours later when we came back and I made another attempt to get the T bags I wanted and I was met with exactly the same response!!
Rooms clean and comfortable but I won't be staying here again.

Reviewed by
Caron B

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ideal Location
A quiet room within walking distance of all the sights. Food available within two minutes of hotel - we went to Marlaynes on Thistle Street for an excellent breakfast and The Queens Head for a good dinner, both were just around the corner. Parking is a problem with all city centres - pay for one hour's parking on the road and then follow the hotel's advice to 24 hr parking.

Reviewed by
Tracy L

From Alford, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next