Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > Scotland > Lothian > Edinburgh Hotels > Travelodge Edinburgh Central Queen Street
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Travelodge Edinburgh Central Queen Street

Not Classified  Hotel Ratings explained
30-31 QUEEN STREET , EDINBURGH, EH2 1JX
Located in the lively capital of Scotland, there is always something to see and do when you stay at the Travelodge Edinburgh Central Queen Street Hotel. Both the Edinburgh bus station and Edinburgh Waverley train station are less than half a mile away, making travelling easily. Aside from the various festivals held nearby throughout the year, staying at this hotel will allow you access to Edinburgh’s main shopping mecca, Princes Street.

You can explore the proud city’s history and scenery with a trip to several nearby attractions, including Edinburgh Castle, St Giles Cathedral, the Scott Monument, National Gallery of Scotland and Botanical Gardens.

This is a new hotel and has recently been updated with our fresh new look and features Travelodge’s new room design complete with the Travelodge Dreamer Bed by Sleepeezee, featuring a 958 pocket sprung mattress, cosy 10.5 tog duvet, and four plump pillows, so you can be sure of a great night’s sleep

Early/Late Check-In/Out Service – if you’re looking to make the most of your day we can offer an Early Check-In service from 12:00noon and a Late Check-Out Service until 2pm so you have more time to relax - cost is £10 per service, per room, subject to availability - bookable direct by telephoning the hotel.

For guests wishing to bring domestic pets please contact LateRooms.com for more detail on charges and terms and conditions. Please note that Guide dogs, Hearing dogs, and other animals to aid disability are exempt from charge.
Picture of Travelodge Edinburgh Central Queen Street, EDINBURGH at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 62 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
91% recommended this accommodation to a friend 91% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great location
Just stayed for 1 night. Excellent location and view over garden, short walk to princess street. Fabulous nights sleep and great bed at a great price.

Reviewed by
helena w

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfectly situated just out of reach of the huddle & bustle but within easy reach of everywhere
Although window was very crafty this hotel was perfect. I aren't able bodied but found this situated well. A street back from the hustle & bustle of Edinburgh town centre. Staff were excellent & aimed to please. Parking is great with an underground car park which other hotels lack & in the middle of this fabulous city a parking space is hard to find. Will stay here again on our next visit

Reviewed by
michelle s

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Start to festive season
Stayed here with husband and 2 daughters to start off the festive season. Basic room with double bed, single bed and pullout. Room clean and warm. Staff that we met very friendly. Would stay here again.

Reviewed by
Alison T

From Paisley, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel in an excellent location
This hotel is an excellent location, only 5 minutes from Princes Street, 20 from the Royal Mile. I stayed here with my wife and young daughter, and she had plenty of room to crawl about in the decent sized room. Everything was clean and the price was cheap (for Edinburgh). Definitely would stay here again. The only problem was a slightly broken showerhead which the staff dealt were happy to deal with. The front steps are little hard to get up with a buggy but all of the buildings in that area of town are the same and I'm sure someone can help lift it up (its less than 10 steps I think).

Reviewed by
Muhammad Siddiq

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Queen. Street Edinburgh
Fantastic service, beautifully clean, helpful and friendly staff. Thank you

Reviewed by
H Smith

From Telford, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Staff were great, but so many other issues
Turned up to our room to find a clearly broken bed, where the side support was snapped and it was clearly visible that the mattress wasn't flat and was sagging on one side.
Bed had been made one day and had two, again, very clear and obvious blood stains on the corner and top/side which could not have been avoided by the cleaning staff as they would have seen it upon folding the sheets under the mattress.
Luckily the reception staff were extremely helpful and apologetic of both incidents, so I really praise them.

Reviewed by
A Holmes

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

City Break for 2 on a Budget
The title above says it all. We wanted 4 nights accomodation in the central Edinburgh area, but we had a tight Budget for our break. 4 nights including a Friday night cost a Total of £200. Not bad for a Tourist Haven!
There is no restaurant in this hotel, but there are plenty of places to eat nearby.
We wanted a no frills base for our daily excursions that was clean and safe, and that is exactly what we got. Also, the room was nice and warm and the bed was very comfortable.
Highly recommended for the Budget Tourist!

Reviewed by
Gerard M

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Location
Hotel is right in the centre of Edinburgh, train and bus station in walking distance, only a 5 min walk to Princes Street. Staff are friendly and helpful. Room was clean and bed was amazingly comfortable. My only complaint (and its not Travel lodges fault) was that my room was atcthe back of the hotel and I was awoken by bin wagons emptying bottles on 2 out of 4 mornings.

Reviewed by
julie Bratley

From Redcar, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Basic
£84 paid for overnight stay without breakfast. Room was basic, quiet, bathroom was not as clean and fresh as I would have liked, hair on the floor from previous tenant!!

Reviewed by
A Connell

From Ayr, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice & central.
Friendly staff, functional clean room, comfy bed! Booked 3 months earlier & it was still pretty expensive, but it is Edinburgh City centre. Great location and would definitely use again. Edinburgh as always, is beautiful :)

Reviewed by
L Townsend

From Wallasey, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next