Reviews - Falcon Crest Guest House

1

70 South Trinity Road, ,, Edinburgh, EH5 3NX

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (31)

84% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • A Scullion

  • June 2015

Falcon Crest Guest House

Bedrooms were outdated and in appealing, interior needs updated, it doesn't match how lovely the exterior is.

Our television didn't work properly and disappointed there wasn't any wifi, the room was too hot at night even with the window open. I grudged paying £70 for one night for a room and that's it.

  • M Bridger

  • May 2015

Falcon Crest Guest House

Hosts were very pleasant .

Cleanliness was good. Room was warm but "tired", also quite noisy as it backed onto shared bathroom and the saniflow system which I think was used for toilet made a lot of noise. Not a problem during day but during night is a disturbance.

  • J Young

  • May 2015

Very basic

Small twin room with sloping ceiling, very hard beds, OK for 1 night but wouldn't have wanted to stay longer.

  • Viswanadh K

  • May 2015

Poor value for money

We have stayed in many hotels/ guest house in Edinburgh, London, Glasgow.

This was the only Stay we regret. Very expensive for the facilities provided, size of the room, quality of the guest house. I should say the owner/staff are friendly and the room was clean but book it only if it is available for 30 quids.

  • Jon S

  • February 2015

stay

  • V Geary

  • November 2014

A friendly Scottish hideaway close to the city centre

The family that run Falcon Crest are warm and welcoming, making sure you have everything you need.

The room was warm and pleasant, and the location made it simple to hop on one of the regular buses to Edinburgh city centre (buses run til late, alternatively a taxi costs about £6). Full marks and thank you for a great stay!

  • Williiam Mcinnes

  • October 2014

a great location and a good bus service into city centre staff were really friendly

  • Jasmin A

  • October 2014

nice place

very nice customer service.

it just takes ten minutes to the beach. quiet neighbourhood

  • a stratford

  • August 2014

Very pleased with this one night stopover.

The room was large, clean with very comfy bed. Made to feel very welcome on arrival and departure. Host very informative on facilities available in area. Nice to have option of bath or shower.

  • Joan L

  • July 2014

Lovely 'old style' Guest House

In the days of impersonal corporate hotel chains what a lovely change it was to stay in a traditional guest house – took me back to my childhood.

The room was cosy, but had everything you could possibly need for an overnight stay; the staff were also very helpful. Thank you for making my work trip even more memorable.