You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Falcon Crest Guest House

1

70 South Trinity Road, ,, Edinburgh, EH5 3NX

Price From 86.92 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (10)

60% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • craig t

  • June 2016

Could do with some refurbishment

Polite staff

Would be better as air B and B

  • William Mcinnes

  • September 2015

Staying

A brilliant place

  • A Scullion

  • June 2015

Falcon Crest Guest House

Bedrooms were outdated and in appealing, interior needs updated, it doesn't match how lovely the exterior is.

Our television didn't work properly and disappointed there wasn't any wifi, the room was too hot at night even with the window open. I grudged paying £70 for one night for a room and that's it.

Response from hotel

Thank you for staying with us recently. I am sorry that you do not appreciate the Victorian period detail of the interior of the property as much as that on the exterior, but maybe I misunderstand you and you mean that there were perhaps a couple of chips on the paintwork. We do have BT WiFi (free to subscribers) in the property and were unaware that you found problems with the TV in the room as you did not mention it. I am not sure if you found the room too hot because the radiator had been left on or whether it was one of the few nights in Scotland that would justify the installation of air conditioning. We held the room till the late afternoon despite you being unable to give us card details which could be authorised and I believe you paid £68 cash for an en-suite double room on a Saturday night and did not ask for breakfast to be included.

  • M Bridger

  • May 2015

Falcon Crest Guest House

Hosts were very pleasant .

Cleanliness was good. Room was warm but "tired", also quite noisy as it backed onto shared bathroom and the saniflow system which I think was used for toilet made a lot of noise. Not a problem during day but during night is a disturbance.

  • J Young

  • May 2015

Very basic

Small twin room with sloping ceiling, very hard beds, OK for 1 night but wouldn't have wanted to stay longer.

  • Viswanadh K

  • May 2015

Poor value for money

We have stayed in many hotels/ guest house in Edinburgh, London, Glasgow.

This was the only Stay we regret. Very expensive for the facilities provided, size of the room, quality of the guest house. I should say the owner/staff are friendly and the room was clean but book it only if it is available for 30 quids.

  • Jon S

  • February 2015

stay

  • V Geary

  • November 2014

A friendly Scottish hideaway close to the city centre

The family that run Falcon Crest are warm and welcoming, making sure you have everything you need.

The room was warm and pleasant, and the location made it simple to hop on one of the regular buses to Edinburgh city centre (buses run til late, alternatively a taxi costs about £6). Full marks and thank you for a great stay!

  • Williiam Mcinnes

  • October 2014

a great location and a good bus service into city centre staff were really friendly

  • Jasmin A

  • October 2014

nice place

very nice customer service.

it just takes ten minutes to the beach. quiet neighbourhood