No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Cityroomz Edinburgh

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
25-33 SHANDWICK PLACE , EDINBURGH, EH2 4RG
Come and stay with us and you’ll find comfortable bedrooms in a central location with friendly service at great value room rates including FREE wi-fi.

Cityroomz Edinburgh is conveniently located just off Princes Street on Shandwick Place only a few minutes’ walk from Edinburgh Waverley and Edinburgh Haymarket stations and close to all the major attractions this great city has to offer. Airport bus and tram stops are directly outside the hotel. Discounted public parking also available.

Custom made super comfortable mattresses with high quality pillows and duvets, free and fast WiFi access, tea/coffee making facilities and a bright modern décor.

Continental breakfast served 07:00-09:30 Monday - Friday, 08:00-10:30 Saturday and Sunday.

Cityroomz is the new sister brand of Sleeperz Hotels.
Picture of Cityroomz Edinburgh, EDINBURGH at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 98 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
89% recommended this accommodation to a friend 92% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Does what it says on the tin
It is a bedroom in a city, nothing more, and was just what I needed on the occasion of my one-night stay, when I arrived late and left very early. The room (and its en-suite shower room) was clean, pretty comfortable, and secure. My neighbours were quiet, but noise could be a problem if those next door were not considerate. It was a longer walk than I expected from Waverley Station but luckily I was travelling light; for those not a taxi would be recommended. For anyone looking for somewhere to crash, with no frills, it's fine.

Reviewed by
S Montgomery

From Bury St Edmunds, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good

Reviewed by
Susan L

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money
room was small but clean and well stocked and was sufficient for a one night stay.

Reviewed by
SONIA H

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value accommodation - easy access to City Centre and Airport.
Simple, basic and clean. No lounge or bar but right at the end of Princes Street close to many pubs and restaurants. Continental breakfast only. The new Tram stops 200yds away at York Place, and the Airport bus stop (Shandwick Place) is pretty much outside the front door. If you've used one of the upgraded Travelodges you'll be on familiar ground - the beds. lighting and room furniture are pretty much the same.

Reviewed by
Trevor W

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Ideally placed for all attractions, fabulous restaurants nearby, everything we needed for a short stay

Reviewed by
martin s

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend away
Lovely place, right in the centre of Edinburgh. We only had the room we didn't have food included but it was very clean. Always had fresh towels and the staff were very friendly. Perfect for our stay!

Reviewed by
A Cobb

From Rossendale, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

midweek stay for 1 night for nearby wedding
Overall the hotel was fine, good location, big room, not too expensive. However the room was too hot and had no air con. Our room was right next door to the breakfast room which meant too much noise from 6.30 am onwards. Doors that dont slam would be good. Breakfast was continental and fine but the room was too small and had cramped access to the breakfast buffet. Would stay again if needed cheap city centre accommodation.

Reviewed by
Stuart J

From Dumfries, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place for Edinburgh Stay
Clean, great location and friendly staff - great base for a stay in Edinburgh. Edoecialky impressed by friendliness of staff, cleanliness of room and good value breakfast. It's not fancy but it does everything you need at great value is you can spend your money on meals out and attractions. Got to be one of the best value hotels in any capital city. Highly recommended!

Reviewed by
Linda R

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly & clean
Offered everything needed for a 2 night stay on a business trip. Staff friendly & very helpful in terms of local knowledge. Room was small, but spotless & surprisingly quiet. Was good value for money & would stay there again. Thank you

Reviewed by
B Mayfield

From London, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

convenient, clean and quiet
Just off the end of Princes street, Premier Inn/Travelodge style accommodation which was clean, convenient and quiet despite overlooking the main street into the centre. Close to all major attractions of Princes street and EICC, gallery and castle. inexpensive and even provide free bottled water in room and fruit from the desk. just that little bit more than travelodge and Premier Inn!

Reviewed by
Andrew S

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next