No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Cityroomz Edinburgh

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
25-33 SHANDWICK PLACE , EDINBURGH, EH2 4RG
Come and stay with us and you’ll find comfortable bedrooms in a central location with friendly service at great value room rates including FREE wi-fi.

Cityroomz Edinburgh is conveniently located just off Princes Street on Shandwick Place only a few minutes’ walk from Edinburgh Waverley and Edinburgh Haymarket stations and close to all the major attractions this great city has to offer. Airport bus and tram stops are directly outside the hotel. Discounted public parking also available.

Custom made super comfortable mattresses with high quality pillows and duvets, free and fast WiFi access, tea/coffee making facilities and a bright modern décor.

Continental breakfast served 07:00-09:30 Monday - Friday, 08:00-10:30 Saturday and Sunday.

Cityroomz is the new sister brand of Sleeperz Hotels.
Picture of Cityroomz Edinburgh, EDINBURGH at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 104 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
90% recommended this accommodation to a friend 93% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

City rooms just the job
Very impressed - city centre on main road but very quiet. Clean, everything you need, really good brekky for under a fiver. Would use again and recommend.

Reviewed by
sue b

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location
1 night stay in Edinburgh, staff on arrival very friendly, informative and helpful. Advised as to car park location & discount available. Later on we asked for restaurant options nearby that allowed children (aged 3 & 5) & the staff recommended the pub over the road which again provided a discount for guests.
The toilet in the room didn't flush properly but we reported this in the morning and staff were very apologetic and resolved to fix asap, although we were leaving anyway that morning so not a great problem for us.
Overall great location and would definitiely use again.

Reviewed by
Samantha G

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good family hotel..ace location.
Very good location for the castle, princes st, shops, art gallery. Good family room. Helpful friendly staff. Good variety breakfast. We had 2 young kids under 5 with us and it was just right for us.

Reviewed by
S Younis

From Bradford, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short stay
Ideal for my neads. Quiet enough for being in middle of city.

Reviewed by
brian f

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean and Close Budget Hotel
The cityroomz was a brilliant budget hotel in Edinburgh. Very close to the lovely West end and the Edinburgh Castle. the bus stop for the airline hus to the airport is right outside the door.
The staff were very helpful and we even got a choice of room. Very clean and very big room for the price

Reviewed by
G Garcia

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Edinburgh stay
Stayed here or one night pior to watching Ryder cup it's perfectly placed for centre of town walking distance to shops restaurants etc. staff friendly in arrival ,our room was small be served it's purpose only one disappointment breakfast was not included inthe price. Would use again but only for short stay .

Reviewed by
Wendy L

From Driffield, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Does what it says on the tin
It is a bedroom in a city, nothing more, and was just what I needed on the occasion of my one-night stay, when I arrived late and left very early. The room (and its en-suite shower room) was clean, pretty comfortable, and secure. My neighbours were quiet, but noise could be a problem if those next door were not considerate. It was a longer walk than I expected from Waverley Station but luckily I was travelling light; for those not a taxi would be recommended. For anyone looking for somewhere to crash, with no frills, it's fine.

Reviewed by
S Montgomery

From Bury St Edmunds, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good

Reviewed by
Susan L

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value for money
room was small but clean and well stocked and was sufficient for a one night stay.

Reviewed by
SONIA H

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value accommodation - easy access to City Centre and Airport.
Simple, basic and clean. No lounge or bar but right at the end of Princes Street close to many pubs and restaurants. Continental breakfast only. The new Tram stops 200yds away at York Place, and the Airport bus stop (Shandwick Place) is pretty much outside the front door. If you've used one of the upgraded Travelodges you'll be on familiar ground - the beds. lighting and room furniture are pretty much the same.

Reviewed by
Trevor W

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next