cityroomz Edinburgh

3

25-33 SHANDWICK PLACE, EDINBURGH, EH2 4RG

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (118)

91% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • D Mincher

  • February 2015

Perfect for a weekend trip

Used hotel as base as we were sightseeing and going to rugby, very central, clean and helpful staff

  • Gary R

  • February 2015

Great budget hotel

Very cheap and in an almost perfect location, this little hotel is very basic but absolutely ideal for those on a budget who just want somewhere to crash in between visiting the sights.

  • Mark S

  • February 2015

.

.

  • Malissa T

  • January 2015

Fantastic stay!

My friend and I were visiting Edinburgh for the weekend.

The hotel is lovely and the staff even more so. Would definitely stay again. It is quite a walk from waverly station, however it's location is perfect. It has an abundance of amenities nearby and if you don't mind a wee walk. Is about 10 minutes away from the royal mile. Would definitely stay again!

  • A Kay

  • January 2015

This place is brilliant, i'll definately come back here

Really enjoyed our stay.

Room was clean and fresh. Staff were lovely and the breakfast was great . This was a real treat for me and my teenage daughters.

  • Richard M

  • January 2015

Great New year break

Great location just at the end of Princes Street, all staff very friendly and helpful.Discounted parking round the corner.

Sainsbury's and Morrison's local supermarkets right outside. Had a great stay and will hopefully be back again.

  • Hayley K

  • January 2015

Good hotel if you only plan to sleep there

Staff are very helpful at this hotel especially the female manager who was extremely kind when we asked to be moved room due to the overpowering smell of bleach.

The 3 rooms which we saw were all very basic. If you only plan on sleeping there then for value for money and central location it's probably ideal. Our room had very squeaky floors and we could hear the guests in rooms on either side of ours walking around and doors slamming all night. The Old building seemed to lack any kind of luxury of area to relax so if you plan to spend anytime in the hotel is spend a few pounds extra and stay elsewhere. Breakfast was a shock to the system with having no cooked items so be prepared if you like a fried breakfast.

  • Alina B

  • January 2015

Nice modern interior, good enough to stay for a couple of days.

Everything what we needed was provided in the room: place to sleep, things to watch, place to wash and things to dry ourselves, kettle to make a drink and so on.

They even had an iron. Nice and comfy interior inside.

  • M Robinson

  • December 2014

Great

Clean room and great location, staff on reception were very friendly and helpful.

Would definitely stay again :) cheap and cheerful.

  • WILLIAM WHALLEY

  • December 2014

Cityroomz Edinburgh

Welcoming and good value for money in a central location.

Would be happy to recommend.