Reviews - cityroomz Edinburgh

3

25-33 SHANDWICK PLACE, EDINBURGH, EH2 4RG

Price From 90.16 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (68)

88% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Jo K

  • December 2015

Great value hotel in a good location

staff were great , room was clean and bigger than I expected, great location, what more could you ask for at £40 a night!!!.

  • lynda caldwell

  • December 2015

great stay

The hotel was great, staff friendly on arrival and departure.

Rooms are clean and beds are comfortable. Has everything you could ask for gor a city break

  • R Stones

  • November 2015

cityroomz Edinburgh

Not great.

  • Wendy B

  • September 2015

Great location.

City centre location with easy access to transport and all attractions.

Comfortable accommodation, ideal for short stays.

  • Alistair M

  • September 2015

stay

Very warm room.

Good value breakfast. Friendly staff.

  • Christina D

  • June 2015

Great location for exploring Edinburgh

I only stayed one night, coming down from the Highlands and flying home the next day, but I've been to Edinburgh several times.

The Hotel is in a great place to start walks in Edinburgh. The room itself was not very big, but ok; bathroom also. Couples should know that rooms have bunk beds. I'd stay here again when in Edinburgh the next time.

  • D Mincher

  • February 2015

Perfect for a weekend trip

Used hotel as base as we were sightseeing and going to rugby, very central, clean and helpful staff

  • Gary R

  • February 2015

Great budget hotel

Very cheap and in an almost perfect location, this little hotel is very basic but absolutely ideal for those on a budget who just want somewhere to crash in between visiting the sights.

  • Mark S

  • February 2015

.

.

  • Malissa T

  • January 2015

Fantastic stay!

My friend and I were visiting Edinburgh for the weekend.

The hotel is lovely and the staff even more so. Would definitely stay again. It is quite a walk from waverly station, however it's location is perfect. It has an abundance of amenities nearby and if you don't mind a wee walk. Is about 10 minutes away from the royal mile. Would definitely stay again!