Reviews - cityroomz Edinburgh



Price From 87.74 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (80)

90% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • R Stones

  • November 2015

cityroomz Edinburgh

Not great.

  • Wendy B

  • September 2015

Great location.

City centre location with easy access to transport and all attractions.

Comfortable accommodation, ideal for short stays.

  • Alistair M

  • September 2015


Very warm room.

Good value breakfast. Friendly staff.

  • Christina D

  • June 2015

Great location for exploring Edinburgh

I only stayed one night, coming down from the Highlands and flying home the next day, but I've been to Edinburgh several times.

The Hotel is in a great place to start walks in Edinburgh. The room itself was not very big, but ok; bathroom also. Couples should know that rooms have bunk beds. I'd stay here again when in Edinburgh the next time.

  • D Mincher

  • February 2015

Perfect for a weekend trip

Used hotel as base as we were sightseeing and going to rugby, very central, clean and helpful staff

  • Gary R

  • February 2015

Great budget hotel

Very cheap and in an almost perfect location, this little hotel is very basic but absolutely ideal for those on a budget who just want somewhere to crash in between visiting the sights.

  • Mark S

  • February 2015



  • Malissa T

  • January 2015

Fantastic stay!

My friend and I were visiting Edinburgh for the weekend.

The hotel is lovely and the staff even more so. Would definitely stay again. It is quite a walk from waverly station, however it's location is perfect. It has an abundance of amenities nearby and if you don't mind a wee walk. Is about 10 minutes away from the royal mile. Would definitely stay again!

  • A Kay

  • January 2015

This place is brilliant, i'll definately come back here

Really enjoyed our stay.

Room was clean and fresh. Staff were lovely and the breakfast was great . This was a real treat for me and my teenage daughters.

  • Richard M

  • January 2015

Great New year break

Great location just at the end of Princes Street, all staff very friendly and helpful.Discounted parking round the corner.

Sainsbury's and Morrison's local supermarkets right outside. Had a great stay and will hopefully be back again.