No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Queensferry Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
St Margarets Head North Queensferry, Fife, KY11 1HP
Located on the north side of the Firth of Forth and commanding stunning views over the banks and famous bridge, the Queensferry Hotel is ideal for a relaxing getaway. With easy access to the A90 visitors to the Queensferry Hotel will find it easy to travel into Dunfermline, Fife and the magnificent city of Edinburgh.

We now provide free limited guest wifi at a speed of 400kbits, this is a free to use service suitable for browsing the internet, facebook, webmail etc. If a guest would like to pay for a more premium service this is available for £1.00 per hour, £5.00 per day and £10.00 per week, at speeds up to 3072kbits that is capable of streaming on line media.
Picture of Queensferry Hotel, Fife at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 50 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
74% recommended this accommodation to a friend 78% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Queensferry Hotel
Very nice hotel. Had a great stay. Ideal location.

Reviewed by
james graham

From Kilmarnock, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel was lovely, staff were very friendly and helpful and food and drink were reasonably priced.
The hotel was lovely - very clean and the staff were very friendly. The room was very big and spacious and the bathroom was a proper wet room although I had only asked for a walk in type shower but I was very grateful of this as I have poor mobility. The staff in the bar and restaurant very very friendly and the food was really nice with a good selection. The bar prices were very reasonable for a hotel. Enjoyed our stay and would definitely go back. Very well situated for Edinburgh.

Reviewed by
J McLean

From Coatbridge, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Queensferry Hotel DBB
Lovely stay at the Queensferry Hotel - spacious, clean room (The King deluxe) and quiet even with two wedding receptions being held. An excellent meal and very reasonably priced drinks. Only real negative was the lift not working from the entrance hall to reception area...being disabled and on crutches this made it rather awkward but otherwise a great night out and would recommend (already have) and will stay here again.

Reviewed by
Stuart R

From Glenrothes, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very friendly service

Reviewed by
Kirsty W

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Superb and unbeatable
The hotel is half an hour away from Edinburgh but it's easy to arrive if you have a car. It worths due to the place and views. It's a very quiet place and the views are awsome. A really good place for enjoying and relaxing. We would come back for sure.
Thank you!

Reviewed by
Roman O

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Reasonable accommodation for the price
Room was comfortable and clean. KIngsize bed was two singles pressed together but otherwise comfortable enough. Bathroom was well appointed but with some mould behind the taps and at the base of the shower screen.

Reviewed by
David B

From Dundee, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Location
Great location for getting round and a wonderful view from which to watch the construction of the new Forth Road Bridge. Friendly staff gave us a lovely welcome.

Reviewed by
A Button

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Curates Egg
We enjoyed our stay, but there were a couple of glitches, our TV didn't work on the first night.
I eat a Gluten Free diet and despite leaving advance notice of this there was no GF bread available until our third and last day.

Reviewed by
P Bell

From Whitstable, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Disspointing stay at the Queensferry Hotel
Stayed at the Queensferry hotel in September 2013 and at that time the accommodation on the first floor was a bit shabby. Signs of mould on the bathroom walls and ceiling. The room needed a revamp in order to warrant the cost of the overnight stay. Told at that time that the hotel was to be refurbished in the coming months. Booked a room in July 2014 but unfortunately the condition of the room on the second floor was the same as the previous room. Mould on the bathroom ceiling and on the wall tile grouting, cracked and missing grout between the bathroom floor tiles. The room was hot during July and a broken handle on the window prevented it opening and the patio type door adjacent to the window was unable to be locked so we suffered an uncomfortable nights sleep and with a red eye flight the next morning not the ideal start to a busy working day. At 3am in the morning, in preparation for our early flight I viewed an unattended/unsecured two tier ladder lying in the garden directly under our window. As this room was at the back of the hotel the access to this ladder by unauthorised personnel was possible with only the single attendant on duty during the night. I reported this when we checked out and was offered an apology but surely this lapse in hotel operating procedures could have resulted in a room or a number of rooms being robbed with the possibility of injury to a guest/s. Needless to say I will only use this hotel if all other accommodation options near Edinburgh Airport are unavailable.

Reviewed by
D Brash

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent customer service, bar and dining room staff.
I have food allergies and the chef went all out to give me a meal which was not only tasty but one of the best I have had for years after consulting with the dining room member of staff who took our order. Really pleased with both the service and the quality of the food.

Reviewed by
richard davies

From Lancing, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next