No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Queensferry Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
St Margarets Head North Queensferry, Fife, KY11 1HP
Located on the north side of the Firth of Forth and commanding stunning views over the banks and famous bridge, the Queensferry Hotel is ideal for a relaxing getaway. With easy access to the A90 visitors to the Queensferry Hotel will find it easy to travel into Dunfermline, Fife and the magnificent city of Edinburgh.

We now provide free limited guest wifi at a speed of 400kbits, this is a free to use service suitable for browsing the internet, facebook, webmail etc. If a guest would like to pay for a more premium service this is available for £1.00 per hour, £5.00 per day and £10.00 per week, at speeds up to 3072kbits that is capable of streaming on line media.
Picture of Queensferry Hotel, Fife at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 46 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
71% recommended this accommodation to a friend 76% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Superb and unbeatable
The hotel is half an hour away from Edinburgh but it's easy to arrive if you have a car. It worths due to the place and views. It's a very quiet place and the views are awsome. A really good place for enjoying and relaxing. We would come back for sure.
Thank you!

Reviewed by
Roman O

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Reasonable accommodation for the price
Room was comfortable and clean. KIngsize bed was two singles pressed together but otherwise comfortable enough. Bathroom was well appointed but with some mould behind the taps and at the base of the shower screen.

Reviewed by
David B

From Dundee, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Location
Great location for getting round and a wonderful view from which to watch the construction of the new Forth Road Bridge. Friendly staff gave us a lovely welcome.

Reviewed by
A Button

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Curates Egg
We enjoyed our stay, but there were a couple of glitches, our TV didn't work on the first night.
I eat a Gluten Free diet and despite leaving advance notice of this there was no GF bread available until our third and last day.

Reviewed by
P Bell

From Whitstable, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Disspointing stay at the Queensferry Hotel
Stayed at the Queensferry hotel in September 2013 and at that time the accommodation on the first floor was a bit shabby. Signs of mould on the bathroom walls and ceiling. The room needed a revamp in order to warrant the cost of the overnight stay. Told at that time that the hotel was to be refurbished in the coming months. Booked a room in July 2014 but unfortunately the condition of the room on the second floor was the same as the previous room. Mould on the bathroom ceiling and on the wall tile grouting, cracked and missing grout between the bathroom floor tiles. The room was hot during July and a broken handle on the window prevented it opening and the patio type door adjacent to the window was unable to be locked so we suffered an uncomfortable nights sleep and with a red eye flight the next morning not the ideal start to a busy working day. At 3am in the morning, in preparation for our early flight I viewed an unattended/unsecured two tier ladder lying in the garden directly under our window. As this room was at the back of the hotel the access to this ladder by unauthorised personnel was possible with only the single attendant on duty during the night. I reported this when we checked out and was offered an apology but surely this lapse in hotel operating procedures could have resulted in a room or a number of rooms being robbed with the possibility of injury to a guest/s. Needless to say I will only use this hotel if all other accommodation options near Edinburgh Airport are unavailable.

Reviewed by
D Brash

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent customer service, bar and dining room staff.
I have food allergies and the chef went all out to give me a meal which was not only tasty but one of the best I have had for years after consulting with the dining room member of staff who took our order. Really pleased with both the service and the quality of the food.

Reviewed by
richard davies

From Lancing, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

beautifully situated hotel. Now rather tired & need of a make over. Grounds with lovely views, unkempt,& litter lying about, does not entice you to sit enjoy views.
Seemed to be too few staff on duty, frequently harrassed, Ran out of white wine @ 17.30 in evening Stock taking needsa reviewed

Reviewed by
D MacDougall

From Inverness, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

stopover
AT PRESENT APPROACH SPOILED BY ROADWORKS. Hotel and room spacious, bed clean and comfortable. Décor a bit tired, loved history in pictures of the bridge, this theme could be extended. Garden - grounds , verging on neglected side

Reviewed by
j park

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

For the price i paid, very nice hotel stay
I booked using laterooms.com, a last minute purchase, and for the price i paid, lower than most B&Bs nowadays, the hotel was very good value for money. Bedroom wasn't as polished as i had expected but still, for the price i paid, i was completely satisfied.

Reviewed by
R Gindha

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Smoky room - never again
Room smelt of cigarette smoke - evident from when I first opened the door, still could smell the smoke at the end of my trip. I stay in Edinburgh every week - have stayed at this hotel before but this is inexcusable. Will think twice before booking the hotel again

Reviewed by
J-P M

From Edinburgh, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next