No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - D Luxe Hotel Livingston

Self Classified Budget Hotel Ratings explained
D luxe Hotel, Hawk Brae , Livingston, EH54 6TW
In the centre of Livingston, D luxe Hotel has hotel rooms with a private shower room and free Wi-Fi access. It also has a Chinese restaurant, a vibrant nightclub and free parking. Each D luxe room has a TV with Freeview, hairdryer, and tea and coffee facilities. Ironing facilities are available from reception. All major sporting events are screened live in HD and 3D in D luxe bar, which also has a games hall. The newly refurbished D luxe night club is open until 03:00 on Fridays and Saturdays. D luxe is also home to the Phoenix I Restaurant serving oriental fusion cuisine, whilst guests are 2 minutes' drive from local award-winning Oscar’s Bar and Grill. The D luxe Hotel is 13 miles from Edinburgh city centre. Livingston North Rail Station and town centre are a 4-minute drive away
Picture of D Luxe Hotel Livingston, Livingston at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since April 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 30 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
50% recommended this accommodation to a friend 53% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great friendly place

Reviewed by
Nicholas L

From Newcastle upon Tyne, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Basic hotel and quite noisy at times due to the nightclub/pub. Rooms were clean but basic and dated. Lovely receptionist Amanda, couldn't do enough for us and so friendly, made our stay very pleasant!!!

Reviewed by
Tracey M

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean, Friendly....but
but....the dining area for breakfast was an eye opener.
It was tiny. It seats 4 people at a push.

Reviewed by
L Watson

From Aberdeen, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My stay at the Deluxe Hotel
The Hotel is really a pub with rooms in a separate building which is not sound-proofed. This was annoying and caused lack of sleep as I could hear the guests in the floor above walking around and their doors opening and closing.
The room was adequate for the one night on which we stayed but in terms of value for money it was very poor. The cost for a one night stay was £117.00 for two. I had paid for breakfast to be included and was told when we checked in that only continental breakfast was included, I complained and was advised that a mistake had been made and therefore I received the cooked breakfast. The staff were friendly enough but the ambience was not at all good and very rowdy from the pub adjacent.






























Reviewed by
D Yorath

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Had a lovely stay for a family wedding. Also managed to see commonwealth games. Perfect hosts, rooms were small but nice, no cleaning issues. Breakfast roll in the morning at about £2. Good value for money. Bar and nightclub next door but it didn't really affect our stay.

Reviewed by
C Nelson

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Breakfast
A breakfast here is the worst experience ever.
A guy who had to service us but came inaction, only if we ask him. He preffered to listen to his Portable PC with musik. House musik was our breakfast.
There were only two tables for all the guests.
We cleaned our table for our self that we could sit on a claen table. When we did this he came slow in action.
I hope never to have a breakfast like this.

Reviewed by
Cornelis Veltman

From Uithoorn, Netherlands
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

B&B without the paid for 'B'!
Very basic, small hotel, nothing spectacular. Paid £12 for 2 breakfasts and received 'complimentary' cereal and ONE piece of toast
paper thin walls, could hear the guy having a shower at 1 am. Shower worst ever and if anyone could get into the packs of shower gel, they did better than me!
Cheap but certainly not value for money!

Reviewed by
Sarah B

From Wigan, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

over night accommodation whilst going to a golden wedding anniversary.
On arrival the hotel was very noisy with people drinking outside. There is a very busy bar close by and also a night club right next door. If you enjoy that kind of facility then you would probably have no complaints, but with small kids or older people it is not the place to go. Very pricy for what you would expect. On arrival back from the party my wife grabbed our case and we went elsewhere. Had I paid the non discounted rate then I would have asked for my money back

Reviewed by
Richard G

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Old fashioned
Stayed here for one night as attending a wedding nearby. On check in they didn't have my last name on their list, only my first name which caused confusion. Room was quite small but OK for one night, the furniture was very old fashioned and could do with being updated, only one cup was given with the tea and coffee making facilities. Bathroom door wouldn't stay shut unless it was locked, room was also quite stuffy, but if we left the window open there was a lot of noise coming from outside, so we either slept in a hot stuffy room or got kept awake by the noise, a fan would be a welcome addition in summer. Don't think it's worth the £50 for one night.

Reviewed by
J Vaughan

From Dundee, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Dump
This was a rough pub on a housing estate where they had turned the rooms, cheaply, into accomodation. The room was small, hot, no fan or air con. Shower was slow runnig and fluctuated between hot and cold all the time. There was constant noise outside from people gathering in the car park and also from the pub. There is a night club attached, which luckily is only open Friday and Saturday night. The breakfast was served in the small kitchen on 2 makeshift breakfast bars. The staff were friendly enough and made best of bad conditions.

Reviewed by
A Green

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next