No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Abbotsford Guest House

3AA Assessed Guest House Ratings explained
36 Pilrig street, , , Edinburgh, EH6 5AL
The Abbotsford, which is perfectly located near to the major tourist sights of the city, is an idea place to stay whether you are on holiday or on business. Paola and the Crolla family, will be on hand to offer helpful advice and service to make your visit to Edinburgh as wonderful as possible. As part of your stay with us, you can also enjoy a delicious Scottish, continental or fully cooked breakfast in our spacious dining room. The Abbotsford has 8 bed rooms, including: single, double, twin and family options as well as en-suite shower and toilet facilities. All the rooms, which are supplied with fresh towels and are serviced on a daily basis, have coffee and tea making facilities, a television and fully centrally heated – ensuring that there is plenty of hot water. Each room is also capable of Internet access with our free WIFI connection. Paola and family look forward to welcoming you to The Abbotsford Guest House and will ensure a personal service during your visit. The Abbotsford Guest House is non smoking.
Picture of Abbotsford Guest House, Edinburgh at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since May 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 9 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
100% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly, welcoming Guest House
This B&B is not too far from Edinburgh centre and off the main road so is in a fairly quiet location. The staff were very welcoming and helpful. The room was very clean and comfortable and a hearty breakfast was served in the morning. The price was higher than I would have expected but I think that was because my visit was during the Edinburgh Festival. I would definitely return to this accommodation because of the friendliness of the staff, the comfort of the room and location.

Reviewed by
R Honeyman

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good central location, good quality accomodation and helpful friendly service

Reviewed by
R Ellis

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent

Reviewed by
D Witherspoon

From Falkirk, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great weekend stay
A fantasic hotel with great service and conveinient location, quiet at night time too!

Reviewed by
B Ashcroft

From Wigan, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Birthday weekend
enjoyed very much... a
great place to stay

Reviewed by
Stephen Galloway

From Blackburn, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The guest house was amazing. We stayed in the 3 person ensuite and it was massive. The beds were comfy, everything was clean and the shower was excellent. The hostess was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was delicious. My only complaint was the confusion on paying. It turns out that the hostess will take your card information and not run it through unless you don't show up for your reservation, so we ended up paying in cash when we left. Just double check with the hostess and check your bank statements.

Reviewed by
M Croom

From Potters Bar, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very comfy, clean and handy to city centre
A nice light spacious single room. I booked last minute, it was easy to find and handy to the centre of town. The host was very welcoming and helpful. Would recommend.

Reviewed by
Danielle N

From London, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Goodvalue
20 mins walk to royal mile

Reviewed by
Sam K

From Palms verdes estates, USA
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I can say that it was value for money

Reviewed by
Umay Uysal

From Cankaya/Ankara, Turkey
Who stayed in May 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.