Aaron Lodge

4

128 Old Dalkeith Road, ,, Edinburgh, EH16 4SD

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (9)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • j elliott

  • March 2015

relaxing

Enjoyable and homley stay

  • carrie tancock

  • February 2015

Excellent!

We had a 2night stay in Aaron Lodge and we couldn't fault it.

The owners were on holiday however a lovely foreign lady named Margaret looked after us. She was fabulous. Nothing was too much trouble for her, gave us lots of local info and a complimentary bottle of wine for my partners 30th Birthday. Excellent place, would definitely recommend and we will definitely be back to stay. Fabulous lodge, all decorated to a high speck, exceptionally clean and great staff 10 out of 10 all round :)

  • Sophie M

  • November 2014

Excellent - highly recommended!

Our stay here was excellent.

The owners were so welcoming and friendly, they were so efficient and attentive at breakfast. The food and service were spot-on. The room was nicely decorated, was immaculate when we arrived and was kept so throughout our stay. The bathroom was lovely and shower was amazing: everything very clean, well equipped, well ventilated, well heated. Even really nice dressing gowns provided. The place itself is perfectly located if you need to head out onto the city bypass, or if you pop into town by bus. There are local shops a 5min walk away or shopping centre 10min walk away. Close enough to walk into the city if you're feeling up to it. Excellent value for money, we had a lovely stay in no small part due to the lovely accommodation and the friendly owners. Thank you.

  • Kevin Toal

  • November 2014

Lovely hotel run by nice couple very nice room breakfast was awesome

  • David S

  • June 2014

Very warm welcome from Ted & Dot who offered a very personal service.

Frequent buses from outside hotel into the city so a car ISP not essential.

  • A Love

  • June 2014

Thoroughly enjoyable

Had a very enjoyable stay here.

The owners were very attentive and the room was spotless. The food was very reasonably priced and best of all I ordered a blue steak and actually got a blue steak - a rare thing (excuse the pun) even in some very expensive places. We would definitely stay here again.

  • K Dolan

  • February 2014

Perfect Edinburgh stay

Beautiful guest house, friendly staff, Rooms excellent, comfortable beds,great shower...even bath robes and slippers.

Breakfast was everything you could want and more with the tea/coffee and toast brought to your table. Would definitely return and not hesitate to reccomend

  • gerald h

  • September 2013

excellent hotel

could not fault this hotel in anyway service, food and accomodation excellent..

  • Diana S

  • August 2013

Edinburgh festival

This was my 3rd year of attending the festival and I was very pleased with the accomodation --last minuter booking and the friendliest of hosts .There was a problem on arrival, as a guest had to stay on for an extra day due to illness therefore we were accomodated and looked after at a guest house down the road .

For this inconvenience we were offered dinner on the house that night a first class meal and drinks were provided . I would stay here again convenient for the city.