No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Aaron Lodge

4Self Classified Guest House Ratings explained
128 Old Dalkeith Road, , , Edinburgh, EH16 4SD
Aaron Lodge Guest House in Edinburgh also caters for people with disabilities - there is full wheelchair access throughout the guest house. Our rooms at the guest house comprise of 10 en suite rooms that have been equipped to the highest standards matching any 5 star hotel, including luxury walk in showers, 37" LCD televisions with Freeview offering 102 channels including Sky Movies TV, Sky Sports 1, 2 & 3 and Setanta Sports TV. There is a telephone and a safe provided in each room as well. A complementary buffet breakfast is served every morning in our tastefully decorated conservatory There is ample free car parking for residents only. There is no need to take the car to Edinburgh city centre as there is an excellent local transport system. Buses into Edinburgh city centre stop directly outside the guest house. There is also a resident’s bar which offers a wide selection of beverages to be enjoyed. Your hosts Ted and Dot Baigan have vast experience in the accommodation industry, having owned and built the Abbotsford Guest House, the Abbey Lodge Hotel, the Arden Guest House and the Alpha Guest House, our sister guest house. The guest house is ideally situated within minutes of Edinburgh’s most popular tourist attractions such as Edinburgh Castle, the Palace of Holyroodhouse, The Scotch Whisky Heritage Centre and of course the renowned Princes Street with its vast array of stylish shops and stores.
Picture of Aaron Lodge, Edinburgh at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 8 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
90% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent!
We had a 2night stay in Aaron Lodge and we couldn't fault it! The owners were on holiday however a lovely foreign lady named Margaret looked after us. She was fabulous! Nothing was too much trouble for her, gave us lots of local info and a complimentary bottle of wine for my partners 30th Birthday! Excellent place, would definitely recommend and we will definitely be back to stay! Fabulous lodge, all decorated to a high speck, exceptionally clean and great staff 10 out of 10 all round :)

Reviewed by
carrie tancock

From Haltwhistle, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel run by nice couple very nice room breakfast was awesome

Reviewed by
Kevin Toal

From Ulverston, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent - highly recommended!
Our stay here was excellent. The owners were so welcoming and friendly, they were so efficient and attentive at breakfast. The food and service were spot-on. The room was nicely decorated, was immaculate when we arrived and was kept so throughout our stay. The bathroom was lovely and shower was amazing: everything very clean, well equipped, well ventilated, well heated. Even really nice dressing gowns provided! The place itself is perfectly located if you need to head out onto the city bypass, or if you pop into town by bus. There are local shops a 5min walk away or shopping centre 10min walk away. Close enough to walk into the city if you're feeling up to it. Excellent value for money, we had a lovely stay in no small part due to the lovely accommodation and the friendly owners. Thank you!

Reviewed by
Sophie M

From Norwich, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very warm welcome from Ted & Dot who offered a very personal service. Frequent buses from outside hotel into the city so a car ISP not essential.

Reviewed by
David S

From Burton on Trent, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Thoroughly enjoyable
Had a very enjoyable stay here. The owners were very attentive and the room was spotless. The food was very reasonably priced and best of all I ordered a blue steak and actually got a blue steak - a rare thing (excuse the pun) even in some very expensive places! We would definitely stay here again.

Reviewed by
A Love

From Dundee, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect Edinburgh stay
Beautiful guest house, friendly staff, Rooms excellent, comfortable beds,great shower...even bath robes and slippers! Breakfast was everything you could want and more with the tea/coffee and toast brought to your table. Would definitely return and not hesitate to reccomend

Reviewed by
K Dolan

From Dundee, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent hotel
could not fault this hotel in anyway service, food and accomodation excellent..

Reviewed by
gerald h

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Edinburgh festival
This was my 3rd year of attending the festival and I was very pleased with the accomodation --last minuter booking and the friendliest of hosts .There was a problem on arrival, as a guest had to stay on for an extra day due to illness therefore we were accomodated and looked after at a guest house down the road . For this inconvenience we were offered dinner on the house that night a first class meal and drinks were provided . I would stay here again convenient for the city.

Reviewed by
Diana S

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Mixed group

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.