Reviews - Restup London

3

172 New Kent Road, London , SE1 4YT

Price From 22.54 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (95)

62% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Medina W

  • January 2016

Poor quality

There was mould everywhere in the bathroom.

Sink was blocked

  • Edwige P

  • January 2016

A very expensive, mouldy cupboard...

Mould on the ceilings, a very small and damp accomodation at the incredible price of £86.66 per night, I just could not believe it.

The staff was very helpful and friendly though.

  • keith Hawthorn

  • December 2015

No Frills

I really should have read more before going and taken my own towels.

It is BASIC, tiny room with bunk beds, no facilities at all so take your own cups, cutlery etc...The lights went out for about an hour too at 5.30. I would not go again. This was a last minute emergency and it was VERY warm, take water. Also take earplugs as it's right next to a very busy road. I had a really sore back in the morning too, never again!

  • Rachel B

  • November 2015

Great value for money

I will be sure to come back.

The staff were lovely, the room had a nice view. It was overall a lovely experience.

  • B Irvine

  • November 2015

Very impressed

The hotel was clean and tidy.

The room was a bit small but had a shower and sink with was good. The only problem we had was that the female toilets were on the other side of the hotel.

  • Helen F

  • November 2015

Good quality hostel

Very friendly staff and clean room and showers etc.

Room was a little colder than I would have liked but was fine. Only problems were only having one lift and our room being next to the lift which was noisy. Room was a little on the expensive so for a hostel but then again you are in central London so what can you expect.

  • Richard G

  • November 2015

Restup London

Good value for money.

You get what you pay for. Cheap and cheerful. Ideal for the young traveller.

  • j hanley

  • November 2015

Hostel

Cheap and cheerful.

Excellent staff.

  • k taylor

  • November 2015

Lovely hostel well worth money and very clean!

  • Andrew P

  • November 2015

You get what you pay for

We had a limited budget so our options were too few.

Not ideal for families. Had to rent towels and make our own beds. If you are travelling alone and just want to sleep for a night you are probably ok. External façade is deceiving as rooms do not match initial expectation. Room was cold and clinical resembling a cell. Won't be going there again