Reviews - The City Suites

3

Western Harbour Midway, ,, Edinburgh, EH6 6LD

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (66)

79% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • a hussain

  • January 2016

City Suites Edinburgh

All round fantastic experience.

Apartment was large and clean. Everything we possibly could have needed was provided. Service from City Suites was excellent.

  • Maureen M

  • January 2016

Emergency stay

We were warmly greeted on arrival and promptly shown to our apartment.

It was clean and well stocked. The only downside for us was the seating in the lounge was Futon's with a Chesterfield settee. But this was only a small issue which didn't impact on our stay.

  • J Rosario

  • January 2016

1st class

You can't get better for apartment accommodation with space, style and comfort.

All the little things things have been thought of for you. I'd recommend to anyone.

  • Bruno B

  • January 2016

Wonderful place

  • Lucy K

  • January 2016

Really good stay!

We stayed here for two nights over New Year, and it was absolutely fantastic!.

The apartment was very clean and spacious for six people (however rooms on the small side) and the staff were so friendly and helpful.

Thanks for an amazing stay, we will be visiting again.

  • Karandeep Saini

  • December 2015

Amazing

The apartment was just like a home away from home.

It was beautiful and had anything you could think of having in a house.

  • Dee A

  • November 2015

Excellent

We had a 3 bed apartment with stunning views.

The receptionist could not have been more helpful. We felt we could have called her at any time, had we needed to. There is now facility to pay by card, rather than just cash as mentioned in earlier reviews. There was tea, coffee, milk cartons and chocolates in each room. Clean towels and bathrobes provided. There was a problem with the thermostat, and also with the soak away for the shower, but I mentioned these on checkout, so hopefully they will be resolved. We would be happy to return here and would recommend this to anyone else.

  • K Heselwood

  • October 2015

Great base to stay

Good spot close to city centre and if you don't want to head in the city there is enough around you to comfort your stay in and around the apartment!

  • Paul R

  • September 2015

Totally enjoyable experience.

Staff very helpful and friendly, rooms really clean and tidy. Loved it would go again and recommend to anyone

  • brian a

  • September 2015

good eventually

We booked a two bed apartment in the Leith area of Edinburgh in a modern apartment block.

The apartment that we eventually we're given was ok, however that was after complaining about the first apartment that we were shown to. There was a smell, the floors were sticky, there were stains on the carpets and walls and I could only describe it as student accommodation.