Reviews - The City Suites


Western Harbour Midway, ,, Edinburgh, EH6 6LD

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (63)

71% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • K Heselwood

  • October 2015

Great base to stay

Good spot close to city centre and if you don't want to head in the city there is enough around you to comfort your stay in and around the apartment!

  • Paul R

  • September 2015

Totally enjoyable experience.

Staff very helpful and friendly, rooms really clean and tidy. Loved it would go again and recommend to anyone

  • brian a

  • September 2015

good eventually

We booked a two bed apartment in the Leith area of Edinburgh in a modern apartment block.

The apartment that we eventually we're given was ok, however that was after complaining about the first apartment that we were shown to. There was a smell, the floors were sticky, there were stains on the carpets and walls and I could only describe it as student accommodation.

  • r mishra

  • August 2015

excellent experience and will go there again.

great place with lovely view and close to attraction.

was very comfortable apartment

  • james t

  • July 2015

Great Stay

Apartment was so good we were already arranging our next break before we left.

A 10-minute drive to city centre. Superstore across the road for shopping. All round great views. Specially liked the private underground parking.

  • Mark D

  • July 2015

The reception spoke limited English on arrival

  • Mark D

  • July 2015

  • Robin S

  • July 2015

The City Suites

Great value 3 bed apartment!

  • C Beanscenes

  • June 2015


A great place to stay.

We were very happy here. The staff were friendly with a smile and our Apartment was kept well. The apartment was lovely. Very well designed. Fast wifi conection for free. Close to the city but nice and quiet here. Very classy.

  • s straker

  • June 2015

Apartment & location good, but no hot water.