Bonnington Guest House

4

202 Ferry Rd, ,, Edinburgh, EH6 4NW

Price From 157.18 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (20)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Claire Schafer

  • November 2013

Bonnington's the best!

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Bonnington.

Our room (number one, first floor) was very spacious and elegant with lots of thoughtful extra touches (decanter of sherry, small fridge). We had a comfortable double bed and two beautiful leather chairs in which to relax and watch the tv, everything throughout was very tasteful. Gill, our hostess, was very friendly and knowledgeable and cooked the most beautiful breakfast, nothing was too much trouble. The Bonnington is also on many different bus routes which is very useful. Great stay all round.

  • A Gorge

  • October 2013

Absolutely fantastic guesthouse!

Absolutely fantastic guesthouse!

  • B HILL

  • September 2013

Great Edinburgh Experience

We LOVED this guest house.

Lovely welcome, spacious room, very clean and a lovely touch with the decanter of Sherry (although we did not use it!). We had not been to Edinburgh for a while so we bought an allday bus pass (bustop 5 mins walk away)and just HAD to do the castle. Fantastic, used the headphones with the commentary which we were glad we did as it gave so much more info than just walking round, it took about 3 hours. Also visited the Botanical Gardens which were so interesting, paricularly the glasshouse. We climbed up Capital Hill (just!) and the view over Edinburgh was spectacular, another must see. On our last night we took the bus into the city centre - great atmosphere, great bars, great food, All in all we had a great weekend and would certainly recommend Bonnington Guest House.

  • C Easton

  • September 2013

Fantastic guest house with lovely feel

I really enjoyed my stay here.

The staff were very helpful, arranging for a key to be left for me as i was arriving after midnight and making sure we were settled in. The room was very clean and facilities were brilliant. Would 100% recommend this guest house and would defintely stay here again.

  • Jayne S

  • August 2013

Lovely Accommodation

Lovely large room, comfortable and quiet.

Excellent location. Very friendly owners. Great base for a break in Edinburgh.

  • J Ianni

  • July 2013

Wonderful Experience!

Our stay was perfect!.

The room was huge and accommodated my family perfectly. It is a cab ride or bus ride away from the city center, but it was excellent place to stay after a full day. The breakfast in the morning was awesome!. The best breakfast that we have had at a B&B. I would stay again if we visit the city again.

  • r ferguson

  • July 2013

The accommodation was clean & tidy & well laid out with all facilities to be expected in the room.

The breakfast was excellent & served in a pleasant & friendly manner.

  • David R

  • July 2013

great base to see Edinburgh

Jill very welcoming and informative on area, buses,etc.

Beautifully large bedroom, top quality

  • Jean J

  • June 2013

Lovely stay - would reccomend

I stayed at the Bonnington recenty and was very pleased with the whole experience.

As a single woman travelling on business I appreciate staying at smaller hotels and guest houses rather than large chains. I prefer the atmosphere and associated safety of small private venues. The Bonnington fullfilled this and offered great accommodation, customer service and the breakfast was delicious. The staff were all very friendly and couldn't do enough to help, I will definately stay again when in Edinburgh and can only recommend for those wishing a quality and value for money experience.

  • A Eyres

  • May 2013

One night stay over following a wedding

Warm family friendly service.

Great communication. Room was amazing and the breakfast wow !!!!. Great experience thankyou... Travellers from Liverpool