Reviews - No11

4

11 BRUNSWICK STREET, EDINBURGH, EH7 5JB

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (15)

73% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • C Nixon

  • June 2015

Great hotel

The hotel is a 10 min walk from Waverley station, so it's more or less in the centre of the city, the hotel itself was beautiful rooms were very clean and my room was georgoeus.

The staff couldn't do any more to help you and we're very pleasant I enjoyed staying here and would return again

  • Caroline M

  • March 2015

Stylish and Central

The stylish hotel has got it right.

It was really central and easy to find and the night porter was friendly and welcoming when I arrived a bit late for my check in (11.45pm). I was pleased to see that I could check in to the hotel until 12pm. I had booked a single room and was on the top floor. I would say it would have been good to view a photo of the single room on the website as I had not been able to view it before booking it. It was an attractive, good sized room with a clean and contemporary en suite shower room. The bed was very comfortable and the curtains were good at keeping the light out.

In the morning, I had a warm welcome by the lovely Spanish waitress in the dining room and enjoyed a relaxed, tasty veggie breakfast (with good strong coffee) while listening to chilled tunes. The fresh flower on the table was a nice touch. The dining room was painted in a daring dark charcoal black which worked well with the furniture. This hotel is a little gem in Edinburgh and I would recommend it to anyone looking for a stylish city break. The double bedrooms look gorgeous with their roll top baths. I will be back again to try that out.

  • Mark W

  • June 2014

Great room fantastic location

Only had the one night here in room 5, which was very nice.

The location to the city centre is ideal only a 5 minute walk. Breakfast was great and the staff friendly and accommodating. The only one criticism was that the room was noisy. The water services seemed to run through the room, so you could hear toilets been flushed and sinks/baths drain. I did mention this on departure and I was told they would look into it. Nice hotel and I would definitely stay again.

  • Duncan H

  • February 2014

Treated as No 1 @ No 11

This was my second stat at No 11

If you are looking for good quality well priced hotel in a good area near to city centre

Give this a try

The rooms are lovely

Service Excellent

And the staff very friendly

Nothing was too much trouble for them

I will use again

  • L Turland

  • January 2014

Not the best...

The room was very tastefully decorated, however it was cold and the tv didn't work properly.

When we went for breakfast the milk was off, which was followed by a 30 minute wait for our cooked breakfast. When it arrived it wasn't great. We raised these points to the member of staff who told us she didn't understand what we were saying and didn't seem to think any of the above was an issue. A lovely hotel however, our short stay was spoiled by these issues.

  • dawn w

  • January 2014

great find

Stayed here for new years eve.

The only hotel that would allow me to stay for the one night. The room was clean and airy, the staff were very polite and helpful and the food very tasty. I do not drink tea or coffee and at breakfast I asked if I could have milk instead, normally I would be given a small glass of milk but to my surprise they gave me a jug of milk which was very much appreciated. Will stay here again when in Edinburgh. Well done No 11.

  • Nicola W

  • December 2013

Christmas break at 11 Brunswick Street

Lovely hotel; the facilities were adequate, the breakfast delicious and the staff couldn't be more helpful.

Very modern and tastefully decorated, good value pay and display parking right outside the door (though you can only stay a maximum of 4 hours, or 6 hours on the top so be prepared to move the car once during the day!) Great location; just a 10 minute walk to John Lewis and then you're in the centre. We did it with a pram and it was easy enough. Highly recommend this hotel for business or pleasure.

  • Marguerite T

  • November 2013

We really enjoyed out stay at No 11, the room was amazing.

Few things... In the description it stated that the room we booked came with slippers and dressing gowns; which it did not. Also, we could not seem to get the under floor heating working in the bathroom.

Also, the staff were pleasant enough, but having worked in a hotel previously, I kind of got the impression that none of them looked like they wanted to be there.

  • Phil M

  • October 2013

Affordable Luxury

Our stay at No.

11 was simply superb. Everything was to our liking and it truly was a delightful stay.

  • harry B

  • October 2013

Average to bad

Paid extra for an executive room which was in the basement with staff walking past the window.

The 'double' bed was actually two singles pushed together and they were different heights. The TV didn't work and the midweek breakfast didn't start till 8am which is pretty useless if you need to leave before then.