No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Bothwell Bridge Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
89, Main Street Bothwell, Glasgow, G71 8EU
A historic landmark hotel offering opulence facilities within a relaxed homely environment.
Four generations of the Martalo family are dedicated to providing unparalleled quality and
service. Located in Bothwell, a historic town on the outskirts of Glasgow with excellent road
and rail links to the rest of Scotland.

The hotel offers a perfect venue for weddings, conferences and special occasions.
The newly renovated restaurant and bar has a fantastic authentic Italian menus and a
relaxed atmosphere for a great night out.

Stylish, recently renovated and fully equipped bedrooms and Executive Suites
which guarantee a good nights rest.

Romantic, lavish Honeymoon Suite with spa bath.

Grand function rooms ranging from the opulent La Sala Classica with its own entrance to
the distinguished Renaissance Room and intimate Nonna Rita’s Room.

Fully equipped professional meeting rooms for conferences and exhibitions.

Stunning, recently renovated restaurant “Tiramisu”, where Head Chef and his team create mouth-watering Italian specialities.


Picture of Bothwell Bridge Hotel, Glasgow at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 121 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
85% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very good hotel
my stay in hotel was made very welcome staff were so good bar person went out of his way to give me directions as to where my business conference was. as did lady on reception as I wanted to check details, one prob I did have was out of hotels control wedding partys celebrations spilled to the room next to mine ,but it was sorted by hotel night staff...

Reviewed by
joseph l

From Brodick, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hope you like cold showers
No hot water in the shower both evening and morning. Main light in the room didn't work, only the lamps did. Wasn't asked on check out if my stay was acceptable, breakfast was average.
Bar service was good, room was clean, good location for the motorway and a really good room rate.

Reviewed by
Scott T

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Hotel, nice village.
Excellent stay in a hotel with character. Good size clean bedroom, good bar and very good breakfast.The village is an interesting little place with a decent local pub and a good Italian.

Reviewed by
PETER SMITH

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent hotel
We found the hotel very satisfactory, staff were pleasant and helpful. Our room was very comfortable. We had a lovely breakfast in the morning and would certainly stay here again.

Reviewed by
Elizabeth M

From Beith, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very pleasant
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay . Hotel was immaculate in a beautiful part of Scotland . Highly recommended staff were so helpful . Room was perfect . Would book again, without hesitation thanks

Reviewed by
Dawn Allan

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Anniversary weekend
Fabulous stay in this lovely hotel. The staff were so helpful and friendly along with superb evening meals and the haggis at breakfast is so nice. The hotel gave us a wonderful room including a jacuzzi bath along with a complementary bottle of wine. It's a lovely hotel and we will be staying there again soon when we visit the family later this year.

Reviewed by
s sanders

From portsmouth, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good
the stay was good, but a bit noisy.

Reviewed by
J Jose

From Reading, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Could not find fault with anything.Excellent service ,staff friendly and helpful.

Reviewed by
Madge Madden

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value for money.
I booked this hotel as it was the cheapest for my stay. I was very pleasantly surprised. Lovely location. Nice staff of arrival. Very nice room, TV, bathroom. Good self service breakfast. Nice atmosphere.
Check out was 11am which was a bit early

Reviewed by
Michael N

From Tuam, Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

okay,but could be better.
This hotel is a maze of corridors and it was quite easy to get lost. Eventually I found my bearings and managed to get around okay,but the stairs were up and down due to the levels of the building!
Reception was great, easy to book in and find the allocated rooms. We had a cool bag and were allowed to leaved the freezer part in the hotels freezer until we left,which was brilliant. I was looking to take in a local football match near to the hotel, this was sorted for me with the minimum of fuss, directions on how to get to the ground and parking.
Overall I think that this hotel needs a little tlc, but it was more than adequate for our stay.

Reviewed by
ALAN BERRY

From Huddersfield, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next