Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > Scotland > Lothian > Edinburgh > Auld Reekie Tours Hotels > Stay Edinburgh City Apartments - Royal Mile
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Stay Edinburgh City Apartments - Royal Mile

4Self Classified Serviced Apartments Ratings explained
217 High Street The Royal Mile, Edinburgh, EH1 1PE
On Edinburgh’s Royal Mile, these stylish 4-star apartments with free Wi-Fi are surrounded by tourist attractions. Centrally located, Edinburgh Waverley Rail Station is just 5 minutes’ walking distance.

Stay Edinburgh City Apartments offer fully furnished luxurious apartments with stylish open plan lounge and dining areas. Features include a flat-screen satellite TV and DVD player and leather sofas.

A modern fully fitted kitchen allows self-catering, and there are spacious bedrooms and luxury tiled bathrooms. Linen and towels are supplied weekly.

Princes Street Gardens, with Edinburgh Castle, is just a 10-minute walk. Many restaurants and bars nearby, and Edinburgh’s main shopping area, Princes Street, is only 5 minutes away on foot.
Please note that this property has several locations. Guests are kindly requested to check in at the Central Reception address stated on the booking confirmation.

Reception is open from 10:00 until 19:00. Apartments will be ready from 15:00 but you will be able to leave your bags in the apartment as it its being cleaned.
Guests arriving outside reception opening hours must inform the hotel at time of booking.
If arriving after 19:00, your keys will be placed in a security box outside our reception, the hotel will advise you of the check in procedure when they know your arrival time.

At check-in, you will need photo ID and a credit/debit card for pre-authorisation.

If you have trouble with stairs please inform the hotel in advance and we will do our best to allocate you a lower floor flat or an apartment with a lift

Picture of Stay Edinburgh City Apartments - Royal Mile, Edinburgh at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 33 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
82% recommended this accommodation to a friend 78% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nothing like the photos. Disappointed. Won't stay again
I stayed in flat 13, 1 Old Bow. It was a disappointment. If you arrive late, as I did, you have to faff with a deposit box 5 minutes away from where you're staying. That done (and only then being given a local of where exactly you're staying so you're trying to read a map at 11pm while the pubs are kicking our around you) the apartment block was grubby and it smelled like smoke.
The flat itself was ok and clean but very small, no bath and the pictures included on this site bear no resemblance to it at all. The wifi is dreadful, which was a problem as a business traveler. The bed wasn't a double, it was two twins pulled together with a big sheet over them.
Had been looking at staying on but checked out (at the very early 10am check out time) and booked elsewhere.

Reviewed by
Lisa J

From London, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Student Accomodation ?
Unlike other apartments that I have stayed in whilst in Edinburgh, this was well below standars.
Flooring was poor quality laminate which was bubbling dues to spilt liquids.
Windows were old cast iron framed one had been gaffa taped to prevent it being opened.
It was not possible to alter the height of the shower head .
The heating was poor electric convectors and the place smelled of damp.
The external corridor was dismal and shabby.
However the bed was very comfortable.

Reviewed by
Jay Allen

From Killin, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent location, disappointed about wifi connection and lack of rubbish collection points. Apartment was specious and well looked after.

Reviewed by
Joannne R

From Wallasey, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Exactly what we were looking for
The bedroom was barely large enough for the bed and any man above average height would not be able to stand up in the shower.
But the living area/kitchen is very nice and well equipped. The apartment was clean and warm when we arrived on a chilly afternoon. The location was excellent, with plenty to do within easy walking distance and close to the train station too.
Our apartment was on the third floor up a small spiral staircase, but the company do have accommodation of a variety of sizes including some on the ground floor if mobility is an issue.
Staff were friendly and offer a 24 hour service. We didn't need to contact them during the stay, but they did store our luggage for a while after we checked out so we could see a little more of the city before our train home.
The apartment proved an fantastic base for a short stay at the heart of Edinburgh and we got a very good price through Late Rooms. Very happy to recommend.

Reviewed by
Dan N

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lady Stairs Close
Centrally located on Lawnmarket. Ideal for all tourist attractions. The apartment is small, but comfortable for one or two occupants and well appointed. There was tea, coffee, biscuits and the scots second favourite beverage, Irn Bru, waiting for me. A really nice touch. Service was excellent. I would definitely stay there again.

Reviewed by
S Wise

From London, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fab location
A great central place to stay. Fantastic views across the city. Comfortable accommodation in a reasonably well maintained apartment. Not suitable for those who find stairs difficult as we had 57 to climb to our apartment. I would stay again

Reviewed by
Michelle B

From Swadlincote, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

clean tidy and great location

Reviewed by
Melissa D

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

stay edinburgh apartments
these apartments are iddeally situated within easy walking distance of all edinburgh,s sights. the apartments are clean, with the staff coming in several times aweek to change towels and dispose of any rubbish. staff very polite and helpful.

Reviewed by
gillian g

From Banbury, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent location
The location of the apartments was excellent, right smack bang on the Royal mile within short walking distance of everything you need. The staff are friendly and very welcoming, and there is lots of information about places to go etc in the apartments themselves. The only downside was our taxi transfer to knockhill racetrack organised by Stay Edinburgh on the Sunday was 40 mins late so we missed the first race, although this was communicated to us, the staff were very apologetic and we were allowed to stay in our apartment until it arrived, however it was a good job it wasnt a transfer to the airport as we may have missed our flight :)

Reviewed by
Sam S

From Reading, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location
Great location in town centre at walking distance from all the main attraction. Reccomended

Reviewed by
Marco Bernocchi

From Windsor, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next