Reviews - The White Lady - JD Wetherspoon Hotel

3

92-98 ST. JOHNS ROAD, EDINBURGH, EH12 8AT

Price From 201.92 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (197)

93% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Colin T

  • August 2015

Handy for the city

Very handy on the bus route to the city.

  • f goligher

  • August 2015

Dreadful 5 nights what a let down.

The room was like a funeral parlor they took our pillows and gave us 2 half pillows the bed was like being on a bag of marbles.

If you are disabled stay clear. Promised disabled room would have been simpler to stay at the top of Ben Nevin. This hotel had staff fighting with one another we thought it was part of the entertainment

  • BRIAN T

  • August 2015

Brian

Had a pleasant stay staff brilliant location very good as bus stop right outside hotel would definatly go back.

Probably next year

  • Florina M

  • August 2015

Definitely not for familiies, worst sofa ever proposed for teenagers

Do not recommend.

Not value for money.

  • E Meredith

  • August 2015

Good family room

The room was very clean and comfortable for a family of four.

The food in the bar was excellent. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The car park was very close. The only thing it didn't have was a lift.

  • Karen D

  • August 2015

The White Lady - JD Wetherspoon Hotel

Very helpful friendly reception staff.

We stayed in family roomand were provided with a cot. The room was brilliant very big plenty space with double bed, sofa bed, cot and sofa for a very excited toddler. Couldn't here any noise from pub or road below. Easy to find to. We will definitely stay again.

  • Alan B

  • July 2015

Good hotel

Comfortable, friendly, clean & a car park

  • Carolyn C

  • July 2015

Huge family room

Stayed with a baby and toddler, family room was the biggest I've seen, booked last minute but sofa bed was made up and nice looking travel cot installed.

Room was fairly modern with lovely bathroom and very clean. Coffee/tea supplies were plentiful with free bottled water. Room only deal but got a fab breakfast downstairs in the bar. Very close to zoo with free parking. Room quiet no sense of being above a pub, will be returning!

  • Dave Ison

  • July 2015

Great Stay

Well impressed with the hotel and every thing that goes with it, parking was good rooms and en suite very clean and well kept, food from the restaurant was excellent and as always great value.

Thanks all concerned.

  • A Wallace

  • July 2015

Great Family Room