Reviews - The White Lady - JD Wetherspoon Hotel



Price From 81.47 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (160)

94% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Rebecca S

  • November 2015

Overinght trip to Edinburgh

Booked two rooms on a Sunday night which was great value at £39 per room.

Had stayed before so knew standard of rooms would be good and location is great - travelled by train to Haymarket and following day went by bus to Edinburgh city centre. On arrival went into pub for Sunday Roast - pub was extremely busy all day - definitely a victim of their own success. Would stay again next time we visit Edinburgh.

  • G R

  • November 2015


  • K Forbes

  • October 2015

Weekend Stay

The rooms were good, warm and clean.

If you get the chance, take an off main road room as the noise from the traffic below is quite high.

  • darren taylor

  • October 2015

A little expensive for what it is, but nothing wrong with the accomodation. No lift is my main issue

I'm a lazy person and I was given a room on the top floor and there is no lift.

Poor considering the price.

  • Marie C

  • October 2015

Hidden Treasure

Ideal for a short stay.

Teamaking facilities were very good ...only thing they didn't leave any bottle water the second day. Room had a skylight in which was disappointing. I couldn't see out. Room was as expected from the pictures. Towels were changed every day and we found Reception very very helpful. Breakfast well catered for and we recommend the Scottish breakfast which set us up for the day. Took advantage of the cheap Sun tariff. We would stay again as my Daughter has moved to Costorphine and it was an ideal spot. Have recommended it to my other Daughter who is staying here in two weeks.

  • george s

  • October 2015


thought the breakfast is good value could have been warmer

  • Denise A

  • October 2015

Dirty bathroom, poor maintenance, moldy hot water kettle

The bathroom stopper in the sink and bathtub were dirty and full of scum/mold.

It needs to be cleaned with a brush, and they obviously never do that. When I arrived the stopper was closed and the sink filled up with water and slowly drained. There wasn't a way to pull it open. The bathroom fan seemed to be broken and made a horrible noise like a locomotive for more than 25 minutes after I turned off the bathroom light. Extremely noisy. After heating water in the hot water kettle, I happened to look inside the next morning and discovered there was a bunch of horrible looking mold in the bottom of the kettle. The maid service probably doesn't clean or dry those kettles between stays. Someone could get sick from mold from this poor maintenance. There was a hotel next door that included wifi, free breakfast and parking, and I would have considered that hotel had I known about it: The other lodge and the price was quite a bit lower than the White Lady.

  • C Muldoon

  • September 2015

Nice hotel for price

Friendly and helpful staff.

Good value for money. Would go back again.

  • Paul A

  • September 2015

Fantastic stay...

Fantastic stay in this J.D.Wetherspoon Hotel.

The accommodation is very good...The prices are fantastic. The bus for City centre leaves just outside the door...Great place to stay.

  • Jackie C

  • September 2015

Good value hotel

Impressed with size of twin room we stayed in.

Hotel is very clean, staff very helpful. Great pictures on walls painted by local school children - nice touch. Pub very busy but no noise was heard in the room. Bus stop short distance away - £1.50 single £4 day ticket on Lothian busses - must have correct change. Bus no's 12 - 26 - 31 go to city centre every couple of minutes. As this is a Wetherspoons hotel the pub is attached - handy for a reasonably priced breakfast and a cheap nightcap when you get back. ;-)