Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > Scotland > Lothian > Edinburgh > Eh12 Hotels > The White Lady - JD Wetherspoon Hotel
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The White Lady - JD Wetherspoon Hotel

3Visit Scotland Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
92-98 ST. JOHNS ROAD , EDINBURGH, EH12 8AT

Simply The Guest Awards Winner

Based on 100% genuine guest reviews in our 2012 awards.

FREE WIFI in all 30 bedrooms

THE WHITE LADY HOTEL is an outstanding property on the outskirts of Edinburgh city centre. Just off the city bypass and 10 mins to Edinburgh International Airport. Close to Murraryfield, Edinburgh Zoo and all city centre attractions. Regular bus service to the city centre with a bus stop just in front of the hotel (approx 20mins) or a short taxi journey. All major Edinburgh Train Stations are easily accessible with Haymarket being the closest to us. The Gyle shopping centre is only a short bus journey.

Great value Wetherspoon Menu available from 7am-11pm. Breakfast from £3.29 for a full Scottish .

Bar open until 00:00 Sunday - Thursday, Friday & Saturday till 01:00, 6 cask ales and over 60 malt whiskies to choose from.

Fancy a round of golf? We have teamed up with Murrayfield Golf Club and have reduced rates for both golf and club hire, so why not unwind even more when you stay with us and enjoy this great course and its panoramic views of Edinburgh and Fife.

**Please note that there is no lift access to any rooms**
Picture of The White Lady - JD Wetherspoon Hotel, EDINBURGH at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 252 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
95% recommended this accommodation to a friend 95% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very pleased with stay
I didn't really know what to expect from a pub hotel but was very pleased with the stay. The room was well appointed and had everything we needed. There was even bottle of water provided and herbal tea which was very welcome. The restaurant was very busy but service was good and the food was also good. A couple of annoyances but this didn't detract - the beds were light and moved around and the pillow weren't full size.

Reviewed by
Deborah J

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

University Fresher
Booked the White Lady as it was in close proximity to my daughters university Heriot Watt. We found staff extremely helpful and polite. Will definitely book again.

Reviewed by
S Watt

From Newtownards, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Value
Reception staff were terrific, very helpful and made us feel very welcome. Room was of a size many hotels would call a suite. Very handy for the zoo and great bus links to the City centre and airport.

Reviewed by
David M

From Upminster, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Tattoo Accomodation
Quite handy for the Tattoo and City Centre although getting back to hotel late at night not easy due to sheer volume of people in city centre. Reception helpful regarding local buses and hotel parking. Clearly a price to make the most of the tattoo season - 1 Night @ £149. Would stay again though, especially for the normal price

Reviewed by
R Mills

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent stay
My daughter in law and stayed one evening to attend the Edinburgh Tattoo. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was lovely, so quiet. Not a great view outside the window but so grateful not to be overlooking the road and we were not in the room to enjoy the view! Very comfortable beds and we both had a wonderful nights sleep. Buses stop outside the hotel and run very regularly. A day saver ticket at £3.50 was excellent value. Breakfast selections were really good and such a reasonable price. Would wholeheartedly recommend this hotel for a stay such as ours.

Reviewed by
Frances H

From Morpeth, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The White Lady, Edinburgh
A warm welcome with a room to match our expectations. Staff were lovely and we were made to feel welcome even though it was only a one night stop over.
Excellent location for the Zoo. buses into Edinburgh run very frequently from just outside the hotel.
We will stop there again.

Reviewed by
David H

From Sunderland, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Will, and have, recommend this hotel to family and friends. The staff are so lovely and the food is fantastic. We will definitely use this hotel again as it is situated perfectly for buses into and from Princes Street, so the car never had to move all weekend. Knew it would be slightly pricey due to Fringe/Tattoo being on but still a fantastic stay. Only (very,very slight) fault is water/drink marks on walls that could've been wiped off when cleaning, but that does not take away from the loveliness and general tidiness of the hotel. Thank you The White Lady

Reviewed by
W CLARK

From Forfar, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Hotel
Just a bus ride from Edinburgh centre - very easy to commute. Huge room for us all and having the pub was great for bar meals and breakfast, with Wetherspoon's great value food / drinks. The room was a little pricey but it was during the fringe festival and Tattoo.

Reviewed by
Joanne W

From Huntly, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellant hotel lovely rooms

Reviewed by
T Battersby

From Ashbourne, Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Adequate

Reviewed by
M Slater

From Huddersfield, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

With colleagues

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next