Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > Scotland > Lothian > Edinburgh Hotels > The White Lady - JD Wetherspoon Hotel
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The White Lady - JD Wetherspoon Hotel

3Visit Scotland Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
92-98 ST. JOHNS ROAD , EDINBURGH, EH12 8AT
FREE WIFI in all 30 bedrooms

THE WHITE LADY HOTEL is an outstanding property on the outskirts of Edinburgh city centre. Just off the city bypass and 10 mins to Edinburgh International Airport. Close to Murraryfield, Edinburgh Zoo and all city centre attractions. Regular bus service to the city centre with a bus stop just in front of the hotel (approx 20mins) or a short taxi journey. All major Edinburgh Train Stations are easily accessible with Haymarket being the closest to us. The Gyle shopping centre is only a short bus journey.

Great value Wetherspoon Menu available from 7am-11pm. Breakfast from £3.29 for a full Scottish .

Bar open until 00:00 Sunday - Thursday, Friday & Saturday till 01:00, 6 cask ales and over 60 malt whiskies to choose from.

Fancy a round of golf? We have teamed up with Murrayfield Golf Club and have reduced rates for both golf and club hire, so why not unwind even more when you stay with us and enjoy this great course and its panoramic views of Edinburgh and Fife.

**Please note that there is no lift access to any rooms**
Picture of The White Lady - JD Wetherspoon Hotel, EDINBURGH at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 263 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
95% recommended this accommodation to a friend 96% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Edinburgh zoo trip
Family room was incredibly spacious, clean & comfortable.scottish breakfast excellent.ideal spot for zoo trip.staff very helpful, allowing me to leave suitcase in reception & pick it up before the long trip south.

Reviewed by
GARY BROCKLESBY

From Doncaster, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice place
Room was modern, big and ideal for the three of us. Clean and well maintained.

Reviewed by
Paul T

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice room in a great spot for rugby
Stayed just one night for the rugby, cheerful reception, good food and not a long walk from Murrayfield

Reviewed by
D Morgan

From Darlington, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bang on the Money
5 star quality and service at a budget cost, why would you stay anywhere else miles better than some of the big hotel names. JD why don't you open more through out the UK?

Reviewed by
David K

From Worksop, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

plenty to do from white lady
Ideally situated as on main road that takes you to places of interest ie Princes street and the zoo is ten minutes walk away.

Reviewed by
J TAYLOR

From Redcar, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

convenitent and clean hotel with very friendly and helpful staff
Hotel is just a 10 minute walk from the Zoo and lies on a main bus route which leads directly onto Princes St. in the centre of Edinburgh. Buses are regular and cheap. The staff at the hotel are very friendly, welcoming and let us leave our bags at receptions after checking out at no cost. The food at Wetherspoons is great value for money. The rooms are quirky and clean. We had our two wee boys with us (a 10 month old and a nearly 3 year old). We had a family room but the sofa bed wasnt suitable for our youngest and so we just removed the mattress and the boys slept on the mattress on the floor (and loved it). All in all, a very positive experience. Would definately stay here again.

Reviewed by
R Unger

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The White Lady - JD Wetherspoon Hotel
Excellent.

Reviewed by
Peter T

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Convenent Hotel for Edinburgh Centre
Managed to book this hotel for week-end stay, as taking granddaughter to Edinburgh Christmas Market, great for parking car and getting bus straight into Edinburgh Princess Street, had family room on second floor, and plenty of room for the four of us.

Reviewed by
R Low

From East Kilbride, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The White Lady - JD Wetherspoon Hotel
Excellent stay in a very comfortable room of a very high standard.

Reviewed by
John D

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Value for Money
The accommodation was lovely, far better than we expected. Rooms are large, clean and the bed was very comfortable.
Staff both in hotel reception and the bar are lovely and welcoming, very helpful.
We were, however, very disappointed with the standard of the food served in the bar. Breakfast was both burnt and cold on the one time we had it here. Luckily there is a Toby Carvery just up the road so we ended up eating there.

Reviewed by
P Collins

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next