Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > Scotland > Lothian > Edinburgh Hotels > The White Lady - JD Wetherspoon Hotel
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The White Lady - JD Wetherspoon Hotel

3Visit Scotland Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
92-98 ST. JOHNS ROAD , EDINBURGH, EH12 8AT

Simply The Guest Awards Winner

Based on 100% genuine guest reviews in our 2012 awards.

FREE WIFI in all 30 bedrooms

THE WHITE LADY HOTEL is an outstanding property on the outskirts of Edinburgh city centre. Just off the city bypass and 10 mins to Edinburgh International Airport. Close to Murraryfield, Edinburgh Zoo and all city centre attractions. Regular bus service to the city centre with a bus stop just in front of the hotel (approx 20mins) or a short taxi journey. All major Edinburgh Train Stations are easily accessible with Haymarket being the closest to us. The Gyle shopping centre is only a short bus journey.

Great value Wetherspoon Menu available from 7am-11pm. Breakfast from £3.29 for a full Scottish .

Bar open until 00:00 Sunday - Thursday, Friday & Saturday till 01:00, 6 cask ales and over 60 malt whiskies to choose from.

Fancy a round of golf? We have teamed up with Murrayfield Golf Club and have reduced rates for both golf and club hire, so why not unwind even more when you stay with us and enjoy this great course and its panoramic views of Edinburgh and Fife.

**Please note that there is no lift access to any rooms**
Picture of The White Lady - JD Wetherspoon Hotel, EDINBURGH at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 269 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
95% recommended this accommodation to a friend 96% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasantly surprised
Amazing room really clean and modern, great value for money!!!

Reviewed by
Ashley Howell

From West Bromwich, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great week overnighter in Edinburgh.
Decided to have a last minute overnighter in Edinburgh with my son. Have stayed at this hotel previously with my wife and daughter too. I was delighted when the Laterooms offer came up. The rooms are a great size, tastefully decorated and superb in-room facilities (plenty of variety of teas, coffee, biscuits and 2 complimentary bottles of water), iron and ironing board. Given my son is only 13, I was pleasantly surprised to learn that he was allowed in the restaurant/bar downstairs until 10pm. This was great as we were able to meet family for a drink and bite to eat downstairs without feeling we had to rush out. The bus stop is right outside the hotel and it is a 10-minute journey up to Princes Street, so okay it is not right in the centre, but as good as. There are buses running regularly to and from Corstorphine. All in all this week was a very nice stay and will definitely be back.

Reviewed by
C Fraser

From Largs, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful room
Lovely room, gorgeous details. Food good vale as is a weatherspoons. Very handy for Murrayfield.

Reviewed by
Rebecca F

From Newcastle upon Tyne, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A enjoyable stay
Spent a couple of nights here, a last minute break. The room was very well finished, a nice size and much nicer than many well known brand hotels we have stayed at.
We were given transport info.on check in and found the bus service into the city very good.
Car parking is included and it stayed put until we left for home.
Breakfast was extra but it was very good and well priced could not fault all the meals we had during our stay
We would stay again
Easy to get too
parking
good links to city
high standard rooms and service

Reviewed by
P Brown

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

reasonable price
excellent accomadation with friendly staff

Reviewed by
Shaun R

From Shetland, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A quality stay
great room with good onsite parking.

Reviewed by
Philip R

From Todmorden, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great hotel staff really made you welcome
was a lovely place to stay lots localy and bus route to town centre

Reviewed by
christine g

From Wallsend, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend trip
The hotel was actually very nice. The room was a decent size and we found it was good value for money for the 2 nights that we stayed. The restaurant wasn't brilliant as they didn't seem to have enough staff in the mornings for the amount of customers. Plus my partner wasn't impressed when he found some pieces of shells in his eggs. We still found the food quite tasty both at breakfast and at dinner. Our trip was great and the service at reception was very helpful and polite.

Reviewed by
A Tait

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very convenient - all-in-one
Very good bar/restaurant/hotel combination. Evening food was very convenient and affordable, with great service and drinks included with some meals. Doesn't smell like a pub in the morning, so breakfast wasn't a problem, although a fixed menu rather than buffet might not fit your normal breakfast routine. Off-street parking was a very handy too.

Reviewed by
John K

From Ayr, Scotland
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Would recommend
Lovely hotel,clean and comfortable. Ideally located for zoo and airport and plenty of buses to take you into the centre.
Would recommend and will return to.

Reviewed by
Ashley E

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next