Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > Scotland > Lothian > Edinburgh Hotels > The White Lady - JD Wetherspoon Hotel
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The White Lady - JD Wetherspoon Hotel

3Visit Scotland Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
92-98 ST. JOHNS ROAD , EDINBURGH, EH12 8AT

Simply The Guest Awards Winner

Based on 100% genuine guest reviews in our 2012 awards.

FREE WIFI in all 30 bedrooms

THE WHITE LADY HOTEL is an outstanding property on the outskirts of Edinburgh city centre. Just off the city bypass and 10 mins to Edinburgh International Airport. Close to Murraryfield, Edinburgh Zoo and all city centre attractions. Regular bus service to the city centre with a bus stop just in front of the hotel (approx 20mins) or a short taxi journey. All major Edinburgh Train Stations are easily accessible with Haymarket being the closest to us. The Gyle shopping centre is only a short bus journey.

Great value Wetherspoon Menu available from 7am-11pm. Breakfast from £3.29 for a full Scottish .

Bar open until 00:00 Sunday - Thursday, Friday & Saturday till 01:00, 6 cask ales and over 60 malt whiskies to choose from.

Fancy a round of golf? We have teamed up with Murrayfield Golf Club and have reduced rates for both golf and club hire, so why not unwind even more when you stay with us and enjoy this great course and its panoramic views of Edinburgh and Fife.

**Please note that there is no lift access to any rooms**
Picture of The White Lady - JD Wetherspoon Hotel, EDINBURGH at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 253 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
95% recommended this accommodation to a friend 95% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Loved it!
My boyfriend and myself were at this hotel for a three night stay and it was superb. The room was squeaky clean with a very good size to it as well which I wasn't expecting at all. The staff were really pleasant and helpful as well which made the stay even better. The food was a great price and tasted fantastic!

Reviewed by
C De-Goey

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

White Lady
welcoming staff, very helpful, great room for the price

Reviewed by
william Mcdonald

From Falkirk, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A wet friday night
Enjoyed my time here bed was nice and firm breakfast was quick and tasty!

Reviewed by
james w

From Kelso, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The room we had was clean and tidy and very spacious, however it was right above the waste bins and air con extractor fans which meant it was quite noisy if you left the window open, a bit too warm qnd stuffy with it closed. This did not spoil our night tho and i would stay in the hotel again.

Reviewed by
n white

From hartlepool, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good value for money
the hotel's car parking facilities are good and there are good travel links into the city. There are plenty of buses with the bus stop only minutes away from the hotel. We ordered food using room service while getting ready to go out. This arrived promptly but unfortunately the food was poor quality - very dry with not much flavour. We knew however that this was a risk and only due to time constraints that we ordered food. The room was good quality and was just what we were looking for in the price bracket. We would stay again but would avoid food.

Reviewed by
a mcdonald

From Carluke, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

University Fresher
Booked the White Lady as it was in close proximity to my daughters university Heriot Watt. We found staff extremely helpful and polite. Will definitely book again.

Reviewed by
S Watt

From Newtownards, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very pleased with stay
I didn't really know what to expect from a pub hotel but was very pleased with the stay. The room was well appointed and had everything we needed. There was even bottle of water provided and herbal tea which was very welcome. The restaurant was very busy but service was good and the food was also good. A couple of annoyances but this didn't detract - the beds were light and moved around and the pillow weren't full size.

Reviewed by
Deborah J

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The White Lady is a Nice Little Lady
Friendly, helpful staff at this clean and comfortable hotel.
It was nice having a restaurant/pub on site.
Steps to bus-stop.

Reviewed by
Donna J

From Victoria, Canada
Who stayed in September 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Value
Reception staff were terrific, very helpful and made us feel very welcome. Room was of a size many hotels would call a suite. Very handy for the zoo and great bus links to the City centre and airport.

Reviewed by
David M

From Upminster, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Tattoo Accomodation
Quite handy for the Tattoo and City Centre although getting back to hotel late at night not easy due to sheer volume of people in city centre. Reception helpful regarding local buses and hotel parking. Clearly a price to make the most of the tattoo season - 1 Night @ £149. Would stay again though, especially for the normal price

Reviewed by
R Mills

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next