Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > Scotland > Lothian > Edinburgh > Polworth Hotels > Staycity Serviced Apartments - West End
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Staycity Serviced Apartments - West End

4Self Classified Serviced Apartments Ratings explained
11 Brandfield Street Haymarket, Edinburgh, EH3 8AS

Simply the Guest Awards Winner

Category: Apartments 2013
Based on 100% genuine guest reviews.

145 Luxury Serviced apartments and townhouses opened in May 2011. We are superbly located in The West End in Edinburgh City Centre, near Haymarket and within walking distance of some of the city's top attractions.

We offer a selection of 1 bedroom (sleeps 4) and 2 bedroom (sleeps 6) apartments as well as 4 bedroom townhouses which come fully furnished with bed linen and towels also provided. Offering almost twice the size of a standard hotel room, our accommodation provide our guests with every comfort and convenience. 24 Hour Reception and free Wi-Fi access are also available. We also offer secure onsite car parking at additional cost of £12/day. Finished to very high standards, each apartment/townhouse comes with flat screen TV, DVD player, Sky Sports Channels (not in Bungalows) and a fully-equipped kitchen with dishwasher, washer/dryer (in most apartments), oven, microwave and fridge freezer.

Whether your stay is for business or pleasure the Staycity Serviced Apartments Edinburgh West End offer you the perfect alternative to hotel accommodation. An ideal choice for groups and families as our per person sharing rates offer excellent value.

Townhouses are located on Rope Walk, a 5 minute walk from Check-in location (Brandfield Street.)

Staycity Edinburgh is located in a residential area and we would ask you to please respect our guest and residents in relation to noise.
Staycity Edinburgh does not accept Stag or Hen parties.

Picture of Staycity Serviced Apartments - West End, Edinburgh at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 72 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
91% recommended this accommodation to a friend 91% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay.Great furnished apartment.Excellent value for money. Remember your deposit!!!!
I booked a 4 person apartment on laterooms. We were checked in very quickly with no fuss and paid our deposit( 50pp per night) It didnt bother me as I feel you should leave a room the way you find it anyway. I just think it would be better if this was advertised and not just at the bottom of the Terms and conditions. As I knew about it I had the deposit money with me but would staycity leave you stranded in Edinburgh if you didnt know about the deposit and then had no funds to pay it? I would highly recommend people to stay here as it was furnished great, very clean and excellent value for money ( £85 for a four person apartment.)
Just be careful about having a conversation when waiting for a taxi outside. There is 2 guys that wander about and make sure you are virtually silent but apart from them the reception staff were great. We were in 2 couples which was fine. If you were a large group of friends I may avoid here as they are very strict with noise (quiet time between 10pm-7am) so perhaps not 'party apartments.

Reviewed by
K Mclean

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Relaxing
Came away for a night to visit the Christmas markets and spend time with friends and the apartment was the perfect setting.

Reviewed by
A Butler

From Morpeth, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant stay
The apartment was spacious and clean and it was would have been good for more than 2 person stay. The room however had strong smell of bleach.

Reviewed by
Shubashini S

From Aberdeen, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

a happy stay in a happy apartment
in this apartment our stay was very comfortable, the apartment is very clean and well maintained with all basic amenities, the apartment is equipped with all needs for a comfortable stay for all kind of the people especially those who were in family toure, its a home away from home.access to the places to city and other places is very comfortable.

Reviewed by
h d'souza

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very Friendly Welcome, Clean and Secure
We were greeted by a lovely young man who instantly made us feel very welcome. You have to get the parking security swipe card from reception before you can enter the car park.
We were given a room upgrade (thank you very much!) to a 2 bedroom apartment. The bedrooms had a sliding wooden partition between them - great for families.
A well equipped kitchen meant that you could prepare a full meal if necessary and the apartment had everything we needed. Very clean and modern, we would happily stay here again.

Reviewed by
I Mitchell

From Colwyn Bay, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect stay
Lovely apartments, nicely decorated, spotless, cheap & safe city parking, friendly & helpful staff, free & fast wifi, comfortable beds- absolutely no complaints!

Reviewed by
Kimberley P

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good place to stay
Very close to International Conference Centre
Clean, modern and self catering ability was nice.

Reviewed by
D Pike

From Sutton Coldfield, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

fantastic value for money
The apartment was very clean and spacious, with all the amenities needed. The apartment was close to the shops and a small arcade. Haymarket station was an eight minute walk away. We were upgraded to a two bedroomed apartment at check in which was greatly appreciated by our party of three. The only disappointment was the shower which was blocked with hairs. Overall it was a cosy, and relaxing stay.

Reviewed by
f thomas

From walthamstow london, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quite impressed

Booked 1 night at Staycity as wanted to have flexiblity and a kitchen available. Worked out well as we got upgraded to a Town house even though I had booked a 2 bed apartment. The place was clean tidy everything in its place. My only niggle was reception was a 5 min walk away. Impressed by Staycity and am looking to book a European city break ths summer.

Reviewed by
Salim T

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Apartments
Good location and very clean. We were there for 1D concert at Murryfield apartments within waking distance.

Reviewed by
I Gordon

From Campbeltown, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family with teenage children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next