Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > Scotland > Lothian > Edinburgh > Polworth Hotels > Staycity Serviced Apartments - West End
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Staycity Serviced Apartments - West End

4Self Classified Serviced Apartments Ratings explained
11 Brandfield Street Haymarket, Edinburgh, EH3 8AS

Simply the Guest Awards Winner

Category: Apartments 2013
Based on 100% genuine guest reviews.

145 Luxury Serviced apartments and townhouses opened in May 2011. We are superbly located in The West End in Edinburgh City Centre, near Haymarket and within walking distance of some of the city's top attractions.

We offer a selection of 1 bedroom (sleeps 4) and 2 bedroom (sleeps 6) apartments as well as 4 bedroom townhouses which come fully furnished with bed linen and towels also provided. Offering almost twice the size of a standard hotel room, our accommodation provide our guests with every comfort and convenience. 24 Hour Reception and free Wi-Fi access are also available. We also offer secure onsite car parking at additional cost of £12/day. Finished to very high standards, each apartment/townhouse comes with flat screen TV, DVD player, Sky Sports Channels (not in Bungalows) and a fully-equipped kitchen with dishwasher, washer/dryer (in most apartments), oven, microwave and fridge freezer.

Whether your stay is for business or pleasure the Staycity Serviced Apartments Edinburgh West End offer you the perfect alternative to hotel accommodation. An ideal choice for groups and families as our per person sharing rates offer excellent value.

Townhouses are located on Rope Walk, a 5 minute walk from Check-in location (Brandfield Street.)

Staycity Edinburgh is located in a residential area and we would ask you to please respect our guest and residents in relation to noise.
Staycity Edinburgh does not accept Stag or Hen parties.

Picture of Staycity Serviced Apartments - West End, Edinburgh at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 75 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
91% recommended this accommodation to a friend 91% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place to stay
We had booked a one-bedroom apartment with sofa bed in lounge so we were delighted to be upgraded to a two-bedroom on arrival. The staff were friendly, knowledgeable and helpful and the apartment was spotlessly clean. On-site parking was a real bonus as parking is not easy in Edinburgh and very expensive - we were even able to leave our car in the car park after checking out until we left the city. Would definitely stay again!

Reviewed by
J Proctor

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent
Easy to find from Waverley station. Reception staff very helpful. Apartments excellent. balcony had a great view from fireworks at Tattoo.Great location from city centre and easy walking distance. No banging of doors, noise, as you get with hotels. just a great place to be for visiting Edinburgh. I would definitely prefer staying here again as opposed to a hotel.

Reviewed by
s frith

From Brampton, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

top notch
Beautiful bright airy apartment on 5th floor. Balcony on 2 sides. Lovely views of city.
Would loved to have stayed longer. A really good place to stay. To be recommended.
We arrived approx. 1 hour before the check in time expecting to leave our bags in the lockers provided. £3. We were offered early check in to an apartment that was ready £10. No contest. When we saw the apartment we were so glad we had chosen that option. Staff all very friendly and helpful. Close enough to walk into town, get bus or taxi as preferred.

Reviewed by
C Davidson

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Business trip to Edinburgh

Reviewed by
Philip Wright

From Saffron Walden, England
Who stayed in August 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

FRINGE
impressed on arrival to find two rooms - very comfortable bed - hooks required on bathroom/bedrom doors

Reviewed by
Kenneth Standen

From Taunton, England
Who stayed in August 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place to stay
Accommodation was in great location for needs. Quiet, clean, and with all facilities could need.

Reviewed by
Diane K

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Plenty of space but poor location
The external block where the apartment was located was not presented well but once in the apartment the rooms were neat and clean and very spacious so good value if a large family or a group was staying.
The water supply was not very hot but tolerated and the towels did not smell fresh.
Personally I would only rate this 2 star accommodation.

Reviewed by
S Choi

From London, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Central Edinburgh Appartments
Smack in the middle of Edinburgh and only a short walk from the Haymarket Train Station these apartments are very convenient for the west side of the centre but still only 15 minutes walk from the Castle. For those travelling by car they have secure underground car parking accessible by lifts at an additional charge of £12 a night which is good value. Convenience store and supermarket are close by. Only two small negatives are they had a practice fire alarm which we were not warned of and the smoke alarm was very sensitive to toast. The staff were very helpful and friendly.

Reviewed by
J Firth

From London, England
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A vry good base for the person(s) with business or pleasure to pursue in the area.
Enjoyed the accommodation. Very clean & neat and with very adequate space. Quiet.

Reviewed by
Anthony L

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Problem with boiler so sent to hotel at other side of town. Helpful staff arranged transfer.

Reviewed by
G Davidson

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next