Staycity Serviced Apartments - West End

4

11 Brandfield Street Haymarket, Edinburgh, EH3 8AS

Price From 300.96 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (44)

91% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • I Mitchell

  • August 2014

Very Friendly Welcome, Clean and Secure

We were greeted by a lovely young man who instantly made us feel very welcome.

You have to get the parking security swipe card from reception before you can enter the car park. We were given a room upgrade (thank you very much!) to a 2 bedroom apartment. The bedrooms had a sliding wooden partition between them - great for families. A well equipped kitchen meant that you could prepare a full meal if necessary and the apartment had everything we needed. Very clean and modern, we would happily stay here again.

  • Kimberley P

  • August 2014

Perfect stay

Lovely apartments, nicely decorated, spotless, cheap & safe city parking, friendly & helpful staff, free & fast wifi, comfortable beds- absolutely no complaints!

  • D Pike

  • July 2014

Good place to stay

Very close to International Conference Centre Clean, modern and self catering ability was nice.

  • f thomas

  • June 2014

fantastic value for money

The apartment was very clean and spacious, with all the amenities needed.

The apartment was close to the shops and a small arcade. Haymarket station was an eight minute walk away. We were upgraded to a two bedroomed apartment at check in which was greatly appreciated by our party of three. The only disappointment was the shower which was blocked with hairs. Overall it was a cosy, and relaxing stay.

  • Salim T

  • June 2014

Quite impressed

Booked 1 night at Staycity as wanted to have flexiblity and a kitchen available.

Worked out well as we got upgraded to a Town house even though I had booked a 2 bed apartment. The place was clean tidy everything in its place. My only niggle was reception was a 5 min walk away. Impressed by Staycity and am looking to book a European city break ths summer.

  • claire r

  • June 2014

generally good but unfortunately the sofa bed was broken , luckily I didn't need to use it.

  • I Gordon

  • June 2014

Good Apartments

Good location and very clean.

We were there for 1D concert at Murryfield apartments within waking distance.

  • Lee W

  • May 2014

Functional but very mixed opinions.

We arrived at the location and had trouble finding the reception as it is not clearly marked, when we got there we upgraded our apartment size for a small additional fee which was quite convenient.

However on top of the high price for the accommodation we also had to pay a fee to use their car park which was 12.50 per night. Also to our shock there was a very high deposit required before we could check in, the price of which was higher than the actual cost of the apartment, this was mentioned nowhere, was not please at all by that. Also, it took over a week to get the deposit back. The apartment itself was pleasant and had everything we could possibly need, not very homely. We found that we had to clean the place before we checked out, including removing all rubbish in the bins and washing any dishes used, strange experience for a hotel. If we didn't we'd lose the deposit.

  • Kirsty Weldon

  • May 2014

Great value for money

Staff greeted us and immediately upgraded our room because they thought we would appreciate the extra space with there being four of us.

They did this off their own accord to which we greatly appreciated it. The apartment was amazing, we have bragged about it to all of our friends and will definitely be staying here again. Thanks for a fab weekend stay!

  • Christopher M

  • April 2014

Nice base to explore