You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Cambridge House

3

8 Cambridge Avenue, Edinburgh, EH6 5AP

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (16)

75% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Christoph M

  • April 2016

Good place to stay and explore the City

Not in the middle of the city center but reachable within 20min walk it is a good occasion for a low price accomodation!

  • Helen R

  • April 2016

All good.

Clean and tidy.

Small but adequate. Would happily go back.

  • PETER GREEN

  • February 2016

NICE HOTEL

INTERNET NOT INCLUDED WHICH WAS DISAPPOINTING ,BUT A NICE CLEAN ROOM .

  • Jennifer R

  • July 2015

Cambridge House

Got what we paid for.

Cheap price so very basic but clean.

  • Dinos C

  • June 2015

Nice and quiet

A nice retreat from the hustle and bustle of a large city, yet so close to it.

  • Kelly M

  • June 2015

So so

On arrival we received a mediocre welcome with not much more than a "sign here" And "there's your key" Room was fairly clean but dusty in places.

Bathroom small but spotless with a good powerful shower. Further away from the centre than we'd hoped but just need to jump on the bus. Couldn't find anyone available in the morning to check us out or order us a taxi.

  • Philip Martin

  • April 2015

Phil & Mahisha Martin

Excellent accomodation

  • Melissa J

  • March 2015

Easy Stay in Edinburgh

Cambridge House was in a great location - easy walking distance to the shops and city centre, as well as the coast.

It was clean and the room was quite cozy. A bit small, but certainly very comfortable for 2 people. Great stay for the price, and the staff were extremely friendly and helpful, and allowed us to store our luggage between arrival and check-in. They also provided us with some great suggestions for sites to see during our 2-day stay.

  • W Lintorn

  • March 2015

Good Room

The room here was small, but adequate for our needs.

I felt it was tastefully furnished, although the curtain didn't quite cover the window properly. The shower room was clean and the waterfall shower was A-MAZE-ING!. Friendly staff and a relatively easy walk into the city centre.

  • H Thompson

  • January 2015

Poor in comparison

Better hotels in the same area for similar money.

Room was not en-suite as requested and was very cramped.