Reviews - Cambridge House


8 Cambridge Avenue, Edinburgh, EH6 5AP

Price From 62.67 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (23)

83% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Jennifer R

  • July 2015

Cambridge House

Got what we paid for.

Cheap price so very basic but clean.

  • Dinos C

  • June 2015

Nice and quiet

A nice retreat from the hustle and bustle of a large city, yet so close to it.

  • Kelly M

  • June 2015

So so

On arrival we received a mediocre welcome with not much more than a "sign here" And "there's your key" Room was fairly clean but dusty in places.

Bathroom small but spotless with a good powerful shower. Further away from the centre than we'd hoped but just need to jump on the bus. Couldn't find anyone available in the morning to check us out or order us a taxi.

  • Philip Martin

  • April 2015

Phil & Mahisha Martin

Excellent accomodation

  • Melissa J

  • March 2015

Easy Stay in Edinburgh

Cambridge House was in a great location - easy walking distance to the shops and city centre, as well as the coast.

It was clean and the room was quite cozy. A bit small, but certainly very comfortable for 2 people. Great stay for the price, and the staff were extremely friendly and helpful, and allowed us to store our luggage between arrival and check-in. They also provided us with some great suggestions for sites to see during our 2-day stay.

  • W Lintorn

  • March 2015

Good Room

The room here was small, but adequate for our needs.

I felt it was tastefully furnished, although the curtain didn't quite cover the window properly. The shower room was clean and the waterfall shower was A-MAZE-ING!. Friendly staff and a relatively easy walk into the city centre.

  • H Thompson

  • January 2015

Poor in comparison

Better hotels in the same area for similar money.

Room was not en-suite as requested and was very cramped.

  • B russell

  • January 2015

one Night stay

Stayed here for one night as was going out locally, the lady who checked me was friendly enough she gave me one key which was for both the outer door & room door.

So was not sure if this would have let me in other guest rooms or vice versa. The room itself was a decent size I had a double bed to myself, I did not sleep too well as I was travelling on my own did not feel secure with just having one key to 2 doors. Also my room was next door to the people who managed the property, who's baby was unwell most the night (not complaining about that fact people get ill) just a contributing factor to lack of sleep.

  • Jane p

  • November 2014

comfortable and tasteful

The room was very comfortable, and had everything we needed.

it's on a quiet street but not far from a main road with lots of choice for eating (we went to Casablanca, a Moroccan restaurant just nearby). Staff were friendly and obliging and all was good.

  • Dominika S

  • November 2014


Really impressed