Cambridge House

3

8 Cambridge Avenue, Edinburgh, EH6 5AP

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (23)

83% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Philip Martin

  • April 2015

Phil & Mahisha Martin

Excellent accomodation

  • Melissa J

  • March 2015

Easy Stay in Edinburgh

Cambridge House was in a great location - easy walking distance to the shops and city centre, as well as the coast.

It was clean and the room was quite cozy. A bit small, but certainly very comfortable for 2 people. Great stay for the price, and the staff were extremely friendly and helpful, and allowed us to store our luggage between arrival and check-in. They also provided us with some great suggestions for sites to see during our 2-day stay.

  • W Lintorn

  • March 2015

Good Room

The room here was small, but adequate for our needs.

I felt it was tastefully furnished, although the curtain didn't quite cover the window properly. The shower room was clean and the waterfall shower was A-MAZE-ING!. Friendly staff and a relatively easy walk into the city centre.

  • H Thompson

  • January 2015

Poor in comparison

Better hotels in the same area for similar money.

Room was not en-suite as requested and was very cramped.

  • B russell

  • January 2015

one Night stay

Stayed here for one night as was going out locally, the lady who checked me was friendly enough she gave me one key which was for both the outer door & room door.

So was not sure if this would have let me in other guest rooms or vice versa. The room itself was a decent size I had a double bed to myself, I did not sleep too well as I was travelling on my own did not feel secure with just having one key to 2 doors. Also my room was next door to the people who managed the property, who's baby was unwell most the night (not complaining about that fact people get ill) just a contributing factor to lack of sleep.

  • Jane p

  • November 2014

comfortable and tasteful

The room was very comfortable, and had everything we needed.

it's on a quiet street but not far from a main road with lots of choice for eating (we went to Casablanca, a Moroccan restaurant just nearby). Staff were friendly and obliging and all was good.

  • Dominika S

  • November 2014

recommended

Really impressed

  • H Lawn

  • October 2014

Room exactly as described - amazing newly renovated bathroom.

Room is exactly as it looked in the pictures.

Had everything we needed. WiFi, TV etc. Bed was very noisy - squeaking and creaking but comfortable. Bathroom was the highlight. Obviously newly done, with an amazing shower. Clean and comfortable. Breakfast was a little disappointing - just cheap bread, packet spreads and cold meats and cheeses. Instant coffee we had to make ourselves. But having said that, it was all we needed. And for the price, it felt like value for money. Good location, close to shops and restaurants and only a 20-30 minute walk to the centre of town. Free parking on the street.

  • Helen M

  • October 2014

clean and comfortable

furniture a bit dated but had everything required.

bed was lovely and comfy. breakfast was lovely .

  • C Maciel

  • July 2014

Correct

A very good B&B - simple and efficient.

Good value for the money.