No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Links

3Visit Scotland Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
2 ALVANLEY TERRACE , EDINBURGH, EH9 1DU
The Links Hotel has undergone a major refurbishment offering you a classic, yet contemporary privately owned hotel situated in a convenient location overlooking the Bruntsfield Links park. We are only a few minutes from the city centre. All of our bedrooms have been designed to offer you high quality and a comfortable stay. The hotel offers bedrooms in a selection of styles Single, Double, Twin, Double Delux, and Family Delux rooms.

Major tourist attractions are within easy reach either by a 15 minute walk to the city centre through Bruntsfield Links park or 5 minutes by city bus from outside the hotel. On street parking is available to in front of the hotel. If you are looking for a high quality hotel, whether on business or on a leisure break, at The Links Hotel is the ideal place to stay. The hotel is non-smoking throughout.

Picture of The Links, EDINBURGH at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 48 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
98% recommended this accommodation to a friend 97% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent deal
Stayed here for one night as a stop over. Fabulous hotel and great customer service. Only down of the stay was the heating in the room had broken but we had been provided with additional heaters in the room before we arrived.

Reviewed by
simon r

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good little hotel
Hotel was very nice. Good sized rooms and well decorated. Bar and restaurant areas were also well decorated and comfortable. Bed wasn't very comfortable though, one half was ok, the other was very lumpy and low. Hotel is in a good position, only about 10mins walk from city centre but in a quiet area. All of the staff were very friendly and available 24/7. I would stay here again next time I visit Edinburgh.

Reviewed by
David G

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Christmas (Re)treat
We stayed here over Christmas while visiting relatives; there were very few other guests so our experience was perhaps not typical, but we had a very nice time. We stayed in one of the large rooms with great views over the links - but be aware the huge bay windows mean a bit of traffic noise and its difficult to shut the curtains well enough to keep out all the street light. The room was very clean and comfortable, though feather pillows as an alternative to the over-springy foam ones would have been even better. The breakfasts are very good and the staff very attentive but the coffee in the bar is better than the stuff that comes out of the kitchen!

Reviewed by
C Laughton

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Disappointing
No one at reception - when a member of staff arrived check in was too long, paper work unorganised, they didn't know breakfast hours and to top it off I booked two deluxe rooms and ended up with one deluxe and one standard room.
My partner and I stayed in the standard double, which was cold due to an awful draft from the window. The bathroom floor was dirty - hairs and dust.
The walls are thin and sound travels right through the hotel! Not a pleasant stay especially when Christmas parties are taking place in the bar area on the opposite side of the hotel!
Just a disappointing experience since the pictures on the website look great! A few maintenance jobs and sharpen up the cleanliness of the rooms and the links won't be a bad stay as long as the correct room is booked. I suppose loud Christmas parties at this time of year couldn't be helped. Room for improvement.

Reviewed by
Laura N

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely hotel :)
Me & my boyfriend recently stayed here. Lovely rooms nice & clean. Short walk from the main shops and bars which was great! Food was lovely not to overpriced either :) only issue we had was the noise through the windows as it was very windy so it was whistling through a gap also our radiator was broke and they couldn't repair it which meant the room was a bit cold. Overall a lovely hotel :) would stay here again.

Reviewed by
amanda d

From tyne & wear, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel
Couldn't fault the place, people were lovely and the room was great. Very good hotel would come back again.

Reviewed by
R McGuire

From Coatbridge, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic all round hotel , great staff fab food great location , would stay here again we loved it all

Reviewed by
Samantha C

From Durham, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Superb, very clean modern and friendly staff. I would definately stay again

Reviewed by
Jonathan Morgan

From Harrogate, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Customer service was excellent.

Reviewed by
J Thorne

From Aberdeen, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel however the room wasnt as clean as I'd hoped. There was good room facilities however the lock on the door was loose so I didn't feel very secure. The room had a big TV and a comfy bed the only thing is there was so vendalitation and the room was very warm at night.

Reviewed by
Ashley S

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next