No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Links

3Visit Scotland Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
2 ALVANLEY TERRACE , EDINBURGH, EH9 1DU
The Links Hotel has undergone a major refurbishment offering you a classic, yet contemporary privately owned hotel situated in a convenient location overlooking the Bruntsfield Links park. We are only a few minutes from the city centre. All of our bedrooms have been designed to offer you high quality and a comfortable stay. The hotel offers bedrooms in a selection of styles Single, Double, Twin, Double Delux, and Family Delux rooms.

Major tourist attractions are within easy reach either by a 15 minute walk to the city centre through Bruntsfield Links park or 5 minutes by city bus from outside the hotel. On street parking is available to in front of the hotel. If you are looking for a high quality hotel, whether on business or on a leisure break, at The Links Hotel is the ideal place to stay. The hotel is non-smoking throughout.

Picture of The Links, EDINBURGH at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 43 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
98% recommended this accommodation to a friend 97% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Links Hotel Edinburgh
The location is excellent - on a quiet street adjoining the lovely Meadows/Bruntsfield Links Parks but a leisurely 15 minute stroll into the centre. It is a lovely building which has evidently undergone an extensive recent refurbishment. I really liked the rooms and the interior of the hotel, which were modern but without losing the character of the building. I was in a single room, which was snug but had ample space. Everything was very clean and to a high standard. There were a few things that were not so great. The extractor fan in my bathroom was very rattley and the flow of water from the wash basin tap was strangely intermittent. The breakfast (for which I had to pay extra) was poor, being served up barely luke warm and with obviously cheap ingredients. There is no-one on reception so when you arrive you have to phone through to get someone to come and see to you, which is not very welcoming. Staff were variable in attitude - some very friendly, others less so. Overall though it was a positive experience. Certainly given its location you will not get better value for money in Edinburgh.

Reviewed by
R King

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

i had a very pleasant stay and staff were very help full on my viset to ur hotel

Reviewed by
Archibald A

From Alloa, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not staying here again
Greeted by an unmanned reception desk, very impersonal. Not overly impressed with what was described as a deluxe room. Walls were thin, plumbing very noisy as was the hotel during the Friday night private party. No consideration for the hotel guests.
I have no intention of returning.

Reviewed by
Colin H

From Northampton, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

all fine but the TV
The place was good, nice area, nice walks, free parking over weekend and nights. The pub was good and we were just above it but was quiet and no issues with that. The only issue was the TV reception - was terrible, pixeling out, noise was even worse. Particularly bad as was world cup and could not watch the game. But for 1 night was fine. Would not stay longer with teenagers.

Reviewed by
Nik O

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Amazing room
We loved our room! Could not fault it at all! The young gent that seen us in was great and the lady that checked us out was very polite! All what you would expect. Unfortunately the night porter was extremely rude and dismissive! Hey ho! Maybe that's why he works nights as his customer service skills need serious improving.

Reviewed by
Jacqueline P

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly and helpful
Staff were friendly and very helpful. Food was good and reasonably priced.

Reviewed by
Andrew D

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel
A lovely hotel with friendly and helpful staff. Spacious family room, clean and modern. Great views across the park. Welcoming atmosphere. Bar and breakfast room quite cold - air conditioning too high. Breakfast took a little too long to arrive but good when it did.

Reviewed by
Alison B

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely Location
The Links is located next to a park it is ideally situated if you don't want to be right in the centre of Edinburgh. We walked back from the castle which took half an hour. The Kings Theatre is very close by. Our stay was made even more enjoyable by the lovely welcoming staff who just can't do enough for you to make your stay pleasurable.

Reviewed by
Diane W

From Derby, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Hotel!
Hotel was very modern, clean and the staff were friendly and helpful! Enjoyed our stay here and would definitely stay again and recommend to others!

Reviewed by
A Doherty

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Staying at the Links
Great stay again. Rooms modern and clean. Very friendly staff. And one can arrive/check in late!

Reviewed by
U Roth

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next