No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Oakhill Apartments

5Visit Scotland Assessed Serviced Apartments Ratings explained
THORNTREE PARK, 3 THORNTREESIDE , EDINBURGH, EH6 8FE

Simply the Guest Awards Winner


Based on 100% genuine guest reviews in our 2012 awards.

Tired of cramped and noisy hotel rooms? Then come and try our 5 star serviced apartments.

Oakhill Apartments offer a range of 1 , 2 and 3 bedroom apartments and provide our guests with the very best in refinement and modern living. Our private 'boutique hotel' styled building is located just a few minutes from the city centre.

We believe attention to detail is vital in ensuring your stay with us goes beyond your expectations, and the sumptuous surroundings in our apartments will bear testimony to this.

We cater for short, medium and long term stays, from one night to several months, whether your visit is for business or pleasure.

Our rate includes private parking, sky Plus TV (6 entertainment mix), personal telephone with free landline calls and WiFi broadband.

Providing not only high quality, modern apartments with a unique style, but also an exceptional level of service, Oakhill Apartments are more than a hotel, more than a home.

Oakhill Breakfast Hamper also available on booking page; this includes - all you need for a perfect start includes; bread, cereal, crisps, orange juice, biscuits, preservatives and butter.

**************PLEASE NOTE**************
We do not accept stag/hen parties or bookings of a similar nature.
The credit card details you provide to guarantee the booking will be pre-authorised for the amount of 1 nights stay.
Check in is between 14:00 and 22:00, please provide an estimated check in time when making your booking.
Oakhill Apartments will email you directly on the address you provide at the time of booking with check in arrangements, a map and directions from the local train station and Edinburgh airport.
Picture of Oakhill Apartments, EDINBURGH at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 61 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
98% recommended this accommodation to a friend 98% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Oakhill Apartments

Reviewed by
C Jones

From Colwyn Bay, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent all round ! Great welcome by Fiona who was very efficient and couldn't be more helpful.

Reviewed by
Robert B

From Inverness, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect!
What a great find, really clean apartments nice and quiet and just off the main city centre! Couldn't ask for more!

Reviewed by
Barry L

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Oakhill Apartments, Edinburgh
Clean, everything you needed was provided.
Good views.
Quiet and private.
Good location.
Pleasant and helpful staff.
Would stay again.

Reviewed by
B Baldock

From Leigh, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent place to stay
Very comfortable and convenient for all the sights. Bus stop just down the road and for only £1.50 you are in the city centre within 10 minutes. The food hamper and was a pleasant extra

Reviewed by
Alison H

From Watford, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable stay
My fiancé and I stayed at these apartments as a getaway for a short trip in Edinburgh. The apartment very nice and welcoming. Probably one of the best places we've stayed and will definitely be coming back. For the money it could of had a bathroom with a wow factor as it was very basic

Reviewed by
D Lee

From Hartlepool, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect location for playhouse and shopping at ocean terminal apartment was excellent no complaints great value for money. I would definitely stay again

Reviewed by
Patricia Duff

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Choose this over any hotel
I stay away with work on a regular basis and have always been causious of serviced apartments- not any more !!!
This place is fantastic and I would stay here again without a shadow of a doubt
Highly recommended!!!

Reviewed by
David L

From Swadlincote, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

2 day break.
good standard of accommodation.
however bath plug in en suite was broken so bath/shower not drain. reported first morning and told it would be fixed.
it wasn't and when queried with reception at check out, no apology or anything, just plumber hopefully coming that day, no use to us.

ManagementResponse

Dear Guest, Many thanks for taking the time to write your recent review on LateRooms. I was saddened to hear that you had an issue with your bath plug and that this was not fixed during your stay. We take any complaint regarding our customer service very seriously and I am very sorry you did not feel that the maintenance issue was handled well. I would like to also sincerely apologies for the inconvenience this caused, I would like to email you directly and hopefully restore your faith in Oakhill Apartments customer service. Kind Regards, Oakhill Apartments

Reviewed by
duncan b

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable and close to City Centre
We stayed at the Apartments during the Commonwealth Games and Edinburgh Folk Festival. The Apartments are a short taxi / bus ride from the City Centre in the quiet, built up outskirts of Edinburgh, close to a Supermarket with lots of parking. The apartments are not serviced and although comfortable I would suggest that they are perhaps not the five star quality they are being billed as - for five stars I would expect the apartments to be serviced. The apartment had all which we needed for the week and the staff were very pleasant. The desk is only manned during office hours however. There were a few minor quibbles which we brought to the attention of the staff e.g. safe locked shut (could not open) / bath plug broken and these were not remedied during our stay. Overall though I would recommend a stay here if you are prepared a short bus / taxi trip from the City Centre.

ManagementResponse

Dear valued guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay at Oakhill Apartments Edinburgh. We are glad that you found our apartments to be in a good location, and that you found our staff to be very pleasant. I am sorry that your apartment was not serviced and that you had a few maintenance issues. I would like to email you directly regarding these, and I look forward to following up with you soon. Best wishes and kind regards, Oakhill Apartments

Reviewed by
Dean De La Mare

From Guernsey, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next