Oakhill Apartments

5

THORNTREE PARK, 3 THORNTREESIDE, EDINBURGH, EH6 8FE

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (52)

98% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • D Craven

  • January 2015

A Top Class Experience

This I night luxury stay for my husband and I between Christmas and New Year surpassed anything that I would have expected from an apartment.

Having previously always stayed in 4* Edinburgh Hotels, we feel that this was a much nicer option for us and everything, from our lovely welcome from the reception team member to our beautifully clean and well equipped apartment was such a nice surprise that we would have loved to have stayed longer!!

  • C Jones

  • December 2014

Oakhill Apartments

  • Robert B

  • November 2014

Excellent all round .

Great welcome by Fiona who was very efficient and couldn't be more helpful.

  • Barry L

  • November 2014

Perfect!

What a great find, really clean apartments nice and quiet and just off the main city centre.

Couldn't ask for more!

  • B Baldock

  • November 2014

Oakhill Apartments, Edinburgh

Clean, everything you needed was provided.

Good views. Quiet and private. Good location. Pleasant and helpful staff. Would stay again.

  • D Lee

  • October 2014

Comfortable stay

My fiancé and I stayed at these apartments as a getaway for a short trip in Edinburgh.

The apartment very nice and welcoming. Probably one of the best places we've stayed and will definitely be coming back. For the money it could of had a bathroom with a wow factor as it was very basic

  • Alison H

  • October 2014

Excellent place to stay

Very comfortable and convenient for all the sights.

Bus stop just down the road and for only £1.50 you are in the city centre within 10 minutes. The food hamper and was a pleasant extra

  • Patricia Duff

  • October 2014

Perfect location for playhouse and shopping at ocean terminal apartment was excellent no complaints great value for money.

I would definitely stay again

  • David L

  • September 2014

Choose this over any hotel

I stay away with work on a regular basis and have always been causious of serviced apartments- not any more !!.

This place is fantastic and I would stay here again without a shadow of a doubt

Highly recommended!!!

  • Dean De La Mare

  • August 2014

Comfortable and close to City Centre

We stayed at the Apartments during the Commonwealth Games and Edinburgh Folk Festival.

The Apartments are a short taxi / bus ride from the City Centre in the quiet, built up outskirts of Edinburgh, close to a Supermarket with lots of parking. The apartments are not serviced and although comfortable I would suggest that they are perhaps not the five star quality they are being billed as - for five stars I would expect the apartments to be serviced. The apartment had all which we needed for the week and the staff were very pleasant. The desk is only manned during office hours however. There were a few minor quibbles which we brought to the attention of the staff e.g. safe locked shut (could not open) / bath plug broken and these were not remedied during our stay. Overall though I would recommend a stay here if you are prepared a short bus / taxi trip from the City Centre.