No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Oakhill Apartments

5Visit Scotland Assessed Serviced Apartments Ratings explained
THORNTREE PARK, 3 THORNTREESIDE , EDINBURGH, EH6 8FE

Simply the Guest Awards Winner


Based on 100% genuine guest reviews in our 2012 awards.

Tired of cramped and noisy hotel rooms? Then come and try our 5 star serviced apartments.

Oakhill Apartments offer a range of 1 , 2 and 3 bedroom apartments and provide our guests with the very best in refinement and modern living. Our private 'boutique hotel' styled building is located just a few minutes from the city centre.

We believe attention to detail is vital in ensuring your stay with us goes beyond your expectations, and the sumptuous surroundings in our apartments will bear testimony to this.

We cater for short, medium and long term stays, from one night to several months, whether your visit is for business or pleasure.

Our rate includes private parking, sky Plus TV (6 entertainment mix), personal telephone with free landline calls and WiFi broadband.

Providing not only high quality, modern apartments with a unique style, but also an exceptional level of service, Oakhill Apartments are more than a hotel, more than a home.

Oakhill Breakfast Hamper also available on booking page; this includes - all you need for a perfect start includes; bread, cereal, crisps, orange juice, biscuits, preservatives and butter.

**************PLEASE NOTE**************
We do not accept stag/hen parties or bookings of a similar nature.
The credit card details you provide to guarantee the booking will be pre-authorised for the amount of 1 nights stay.
Check in is between 14:00 and 22:00, please provide an estimated check in time when making your booking.
Oakhill Apartments will email you directly on the address you provide at the time of booking with check in arrangements, a map and directions from the local train station and Edinburgh airport.
Picture of Oakhill Apartments, EDINBURGH at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 64 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
98% recommended this accommodation to a friend 98% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean, tidy, handy
Nice helpful staff and good accommodation.

Reviewed by
C Graciet

From Brighton, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fab hotel!
Beautiful apartment with all the necessary facilities for a long stay. Perfect customer service and location! Only thing I could fault would be that the price was a tad steep but that's just in my opinion! Me and my partner have already agreed that we would defintly return and bring out 5 month old son with us, as any parent will find taking young babies on trips is such a pain as you have all the baggage that comes with them steriliser, bottles, use of a kettle etc and having an apartment like at the Oakhill Apartments, means you're in a home from home so you have all the facilities needed to care for your child. Had such a brilliant stay and will defintly be returning in the future!

Reviewed by
J Wilce

From Morpeth, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Good location in Leith. Spotlessly clean and very quiet. Would stay again

Reviewed by
Nancy M

From Larkhall, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Oakhill Apartments
Very impressed with standard of accomodation. Ideal for buisness or a city visit. Excellent value for money for the size of accomodation.

Reviewed by
Nicholas B

From Bedford, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

outstanding
Excellent room with high end finishes, very clean and the staff are very helpful.would use again in the future thankyou.

Reviewed by
ANTHONY CAIN

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Just excellent in every way!
From the phone call I got from Oakhill confirming my booking to the moment I left, everything about the stay was perfect. The cleanliness of my apartment was outstanding and the room itself was spacious and beautifully decorated. The bathroom was immaculate the kitchen spotless. The breakfast pack had all I needed. I will definitely be staying there again

Reviewed by
Nigel Hollingworth

From Althorpe, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The room was stunning bed was comfortable. Staff were really friendly and helpful. The apartment was spotless and had great views from the balcony.

Reviewed by
G Currie

From Coatbridge, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Two day stopover
A smiling, warm welcome before being shown to a spotlessly clean apartment with a very modern feel to it with some olde world touches. Everything is on hand for self catering through to recycling. I travelled alone but plenty of room avaible for for a couple of small family with two bedrooms covering a double and two singles with separate shower facilities for both. A large supermarket is located around 400M down the road with pretty much everything you need from food to clothing. Take the other direction and a 10-15 minute walk gets you to a range of local shops, food places and public houses. Distance wise it is not central Edinburgh but a 5-10 minute drive and you are on Princes Street (although traffic early in the mornings can be busy). I would recommend people to stay here and would stay here again myself.

Reviewed by
Michael O

From UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very Relaxing Stay
My partner and I decided to go away for a long weekend and we were overjoyed with the quality of the apartment, even more so given the price. The rooms were stylish and comfortable and the staff were extremely friendly.
The free onsite parking is always a plus in the city and Oakhill is fairly close to the centre.
Would definitely stay again. Very impressed.

Reviewed by
S Wilson

From Selkirk, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Amazing
Amazing apartment would definitely recommend and will always be our first choice of accommodation when visiting Edinburgh for the weekend.

Reviewed by
Kenneth Cowie

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next