Albyn Townhouse

4

16 HARTINGTON GARDENS, EDINBURGH, EH10 4LD

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (20)

95% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Georgie Brown

  • April 2015

Excellent stay

Delicious breakfast, comfortable room and friendly management, our stay was a pleasure.

  • Rose D

  • April 2015

We arrived really late and were met by a personal hand written note, welcoming us to the Albyn Townhouse and encouraging us to pop into the kitchen after breakfast in the morning to say hi.

Amazing hot breakfast selection and extremely friendly staff. Absolutely fabulous and I highly recommend it.

  • G Cooper

  • March 2015

Gem of a place to stay

Very nice welcome and lovely room on top floor with a fantastic vista of Edinburgh.

  • Rosie Sutherland

  • December 2014

Albyn Townhouse

Extremely helpful and cheerful!

  • Val wheatle

  • August 2014

Absolutely first class home from home

My stay a the Albyn Town House Hotel was utter quality and relaxation, the staff were amazingly polite and could not do enough for you your every need was met, nothing was too much they provided a first class service.

The room was spotless, clean towels an abundance of pillows and beautiful cushions, the d├ęcor was very sophisticated and calming. Breakfast was quick and very well cooked and presented, once again nothing was beyond their capability. The location was close to all amenities and the Fringe Festival. The location was so quiet and peaceful I have to ask were the matress was from as I had the most perfect 2 nights sleep in a long time, Well done to the owner Lindie you have "Got it spot on" you have a 5 star Hotel. Valerie,

  • Catherine Galota

  • July 2014

Lovely Town house

Lovely town house highly recommended

  • Catherine F

  • June 2014

Even better than The Balmoral!

Absolutely lovely.

If I don't get to stay here the next time I visit Edinburgh, a massive strop will ensue. Staff were so welcoming, helpful and friendly. room was spotless and the bed was so comfortable. I wish I was still there. :)

  • Mark A

  • June 2014

Excellent stay at the Albyn Townhouse

Top quality room standard - similar to boutique hotel, excellent wifi, great location, very helpful staff, good food.

Absolutely faultless, will stay again.

  • Catherine Cobain

  • April 2014

Excellent, would definitely recommend to friends

We were made very welcome and wouldn't hesitate to book again

  • Alex F

  • April 2014

Very Friendly, Great Room!

The owner of the house was extremely friendly, we arrived whilst she was clearly very busy but stopped to chat to us and made sure we were happy.

Room was very nice, and well worth the money we paid. Bed was very firm, but that's just personal preference. Very clean, and a great size.