Reviews - The County Hotel



Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (8)

88% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • Elizabeth M

  • November 2014

Pleasant convenient and quiet, with very friendly welcome.

A good old-style hotel with no fuss that provided everything needed for the traveller.

Comfortable bed and a quiet room; staff helpful without intruding. Breakfast good and provided exactly as requested.

  • William A

  • November 2014

Stay was excellent, staff friendly and facilities first class.

  • David McGuire

  • July 2014


decent place and handy location, would stay again.

  • m heatley

  • April 2014

Easter stay

The room would benefit from putting a slip mat either in the shower or to stand on when coming out of the shower

  • D Smith

  • March 2014


In Dalkeith for the Rugby at Murrayfield.

Hotel fine and functional if a little dated , clean enough, staff welcoming and pleasant , good adjoining bar and lovely breakfast.

  • mark w

  • March 2014

Just okay

Hotel is ok but perhaps needs a refurbish, room okay, nothing special.

Main problem was that the room was very cold when we arrived at 15.30, radiator was on but either the heating was off or it wasn't reaching the 3rd floor. There was a small oil filled radiator in the room which might suggest they were having issues with the heating. We went out for the evening and came back after 1am, no heating on and the room was cold. In the morning, no heating. This was not mentioned when we booked or checked in. Pretty poor I think.

Can't say i'd go back.

  • Michael D

  • February 2014

Good value

Nice place for the £50.

Pleasant enough staff. Quiet in the restaurant so atmosphere lacking. Room lovely and clean, hot powerful shower.

  • William A

  • February 2014

First class accommodation.

Excellent location.

Friendly staff. Great breakfast.