No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Culane House Hotel

4Visit Scotland Assessed Guest House Ratings explained
9 HERMITAGE PLACE, EDINBURGH, EH6 8AF
Welcome to The Culane Guest House Hotel, Edinburgh. Centrally located and recently refurbished to high standards, The Culane Guest House Hotel is a modern yet traditional hotel in Edinburgh. On street parking is free and is available outside the Guest House . There is an excellent bus service which operates from outside the Guest House and the journey takes only 10 minutes to travel into the City Centre. The buses travel to most of the tourist attraction also. The Hotel is a walking distance to the fashionable Edinburgh Waterfront , popular for the Royal Yacht Britannia and the Ocean Terminal Shopping Mall.

Experience the comfort and luxury at the Culane Guest House Hotel. You can look forward to restful nights in well equipped bedrooms at pocket pleasing prices. The Culane Guest House Hotel has 10 comfortable luxury ensuite rooms, all of which have been designed and furnished with comfort and elegance in mind to the highest standard. All our rooms are non-smoking with ensuite shower facilities and have free WI-FI.
Picture of Culane House Hotel, EDINBURGH at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 72 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
94% recommended this accommodation to a friend 93% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely stay
Incredibly friendly welcome from all the staff. Lovely place, would highly recommend to anyone

Reviewed by
C Hall

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Culane House Hotel in Leith
The hotel staff were all extremely helpful and willing to advise on local sights and buses etc. The breakfasts are really well cooked, nicest I've had for a long time. There are just some minor things that spoil the full marks from being given:- loose switches, loose hooks and attachments etc in the bathroom. The room was comfortable but the windows were painted so much they could not be opened. With these minor faults corrected I would give full marks. If we go to Edinburgh again I would not mind at all staying there again.

Reviewed by
Stephen Smith

From Portsmouth, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very friendly and helpful staff. Room clean and bed very comfortable, nice temperature too. Very nice breakfast, good value for Edinburgh

Reviewed by
C Knight

From Betchworth, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Passing through
We stayed for one night, no complaints whatsoever...everything was jolly good, comfy bed, clean room, good price, just sorry my large meal the night before meant I was still too full for the large breakfast available.

Reviewed by
G Hogg

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant stay

Reviewed by
Chris W

From Rossendale, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

friendly staff, clean comfortable room

Reviewed by
e shanks

From Montrose, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel my room was very small but comfortable and clean staff very helpful and friendly breakfast was ok easy access to town centre good bus service on doorstep would stay again

Reviewed by
michelle mccormack

From Stirling, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Food
Was a B & B only, breakfast was a wee bit greasy & their poached eggs were not the best, but scrambled eggs and anything fried was good. Only tried bacon, sausage & egg.

Reviewed by
A Arthur

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly but not intrusive
The host is very accommodating and helpful with any queries you might have.
The breakfast was delicious and there was a good choice of continental as well as traditional cooked fare.
The room was very clean and spacious and has a nice view over a park.The bed was very comfortable and the en-suite was spotless and I think recently installed.
The location of the hotel is a little out of Edinburgh centre, but perfect if you have a car or don't mind travelling by bus.

Reviewed by
I Jenkinson

From Huddersfield, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great experience
Everything was spot on and the breakfast was brilliant really set us up for the day. Would only ask for a room with higher bathroom ceiling for my partner as the shower was a bit cramped for him and larger TV or better placed in the room. Loved the fact there was straighteners as well as a hairdryer as I had forgotten mine. I loved the personal touch of an email wishing us a safe journey and hoped we had a good stay

Reviewed by
F Bashir

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next