No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Culane House Hotel

4Visit Scotland Assessed Guest House Ratings explained
9 HERMITAGE PLACE, EDINBURGH, EH6 8AF
Welcome to The Culane Guest House Hotel, Edinburgh. Centrally located and recently refurbished to high standards, The Culane Guest House Hotel is a modern yet traditional hotel in Edinburgh. On street parking is free and is available outside the Guest House . There is an excellent bus service which operates from outside the Guest House and the journey takes only 10 minutes to travel into the City Centre. The buses travel to most of the tourist attraction also. The Hotel is a walking distance to the fashionable Edinburgh Waterfront , popular for the Royal Yacht Britannia and the Ocean Terminal Shopping Mall.

Experience the comfort and luxury at the Culane Guest House Hotel. You can look forward to restful nights in well equipped bedrooms at pocket pleasing prices. The Culane Guest House Hotel has 10 comfortable luxury ensuite rooms, all of which have been designed and furnished with comfort and elegance in mind to the highest standard. All our rooms are non-smoking with ensuite shower facilities and have free WI-FI.
Picture of Culane House Hotel, EDINBURGH at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 57 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
94% recommended this accommodation to a friend 93% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

exellent hotel, couldn't fault it. Very friendly, great breakfast. Would use this hotel every time I went to Edinburgh from now on.

Reviewed by
J MACDONALD

From Ellon, UK
Who stayed in January 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We were very happy with everything at the hotel we would give 10 out 10 we arrived on the 18th jan stayed till 21jan 2013 it was very very cold with snow, the hotel was lovely and warm 24hrs day. Rooms were very clean, lovely bathroom, breakfast was lovely, bus stop just outside hotel, no worrys about parking your car. we will be going back there again this year. Thank you for makeing us so welcome,

Reviewed by
c robinson

From Welshpool, England
Who stayed in January 2013

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Loving it in Leith
Great service. Kindly allowed me to make an early check-in. Well-decorated room and bathroom. Spotlessly clean. Strong WiFi signal. Very quiet day and night. Prompt, tasty breakfast.

Reviewed by
Julian R

From Tunbridge Wells, UK
Who stayed in January 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice hotel in a good location. Very good value for the price I paid

Reviewed by
E Campbell

From UK
Who stayed in January 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Très correct
Dommage que la TV soit très mal placée.

Reviewed by
SERGE T

From France
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ruhig gelegenes Stadthotel mit guter Busverbindung in die City
Sehr freundliches und hilfsbereites Personal.
Gute Lage für Pubs und Restaurant, 10 min. zu Fuß durch Park (Stadtteil Leith, Sight-Seeing Royal Britannia Yacht). Zimmer Nr. 6 sehr sauber, gut ausgestattet- aber, wie auch das Bad, viel zu klein.
Frühstücksauswahl für Continental Breakfast gering (abgepackter Scheibenkäse).

Reviewed by
Tanja S

From Germany
Who stayed in June 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very nice - very kindly
Wir fanden das Hotel wunderbar! Das Personal war super freundlich und hat uns bei allen Fragen geholfen. Das Zimmer war super, außer dass die Betten für uns Mitteleuropäer bissel zu klein waren. Aber die Ausstattung der Zimmer ist top, alles was mach braucht und noch mehr war enthalten. Selbst an einen Wasserkocher mit Tee, löslichem Kaffee und heißer Schokolade wurde gedacht. Das Zimmer war super gemütlich. Das Frühstück war okay und es wurde auch immer frisch aufgefüllt. Dazu konnte man noch warme Sachen aus der Küche auswählen. Wir kommen gerne wieder!!!

Reviewed by
Rita B

From Germany
Who stayed in April 2013

Group of women

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6