No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Culane House Hotel

4Visit Scotland Assessed Guest House Ratings explained
9 HERMITAGE PLACE, EDINBURGH, EH6 8AF
Welcome to The Culane Guest House Hotel, Edinburgh. Centrally located and recently refurbished to high standards, The Culane Guest House Hotel is a modern yet traditional hotel in Edinburgh. On street parking is free and is available outside the Guest House . There is an excellent bus service which operates from outside the Guest House and the journey takes only 10 minutes to travel into the City Centre. The buses travel to most of the tourist attraction also. The Hotel is a walking distance to the fashionable Edinburgh Waterfront , popular for the Royal Yacht Britannia and the Ocean Terminal Shopping Mall.

Experience the comfort and luxury at the Culane Guest House Hotel. You can look forward to restful nights in well equipped bedrooms at pocket pleasing prices. The Culane Guest House Hotel has 10 comfortable luxury ensuite rooms, all of which have been designed and furnished with comfort and elegance in mind to the highest standard. All our rooms are non-smoking with ensuite shower facilities and have free WI-FI.
Picture of Culane House Hotel, EDINBURGH at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 61 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
94% recommended this accommodation to a friend 93% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cosy
Our stay was really nice at the Culanel Guest House. Receptionists were very informative and helped us with our questions throughout our stay. The hotel is also very good as it is located near to the city centre and the bus stop is front of the Hotel. It was easy to travel to and back from the City. Our room was cosy and nice. It was clean and very comfortable for us. We would definately like to stay in this Hotel. I can recommend for everybody.

Reviewed by
Ida Schein

From Boat of Garten, UK
Who stayed in December 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Highly recommended
Very friendly staff, excellent accommodation, value for money at the price we paid (I wouldn't pay the full price though) and very easy access to city. Just a short 10 minute bus ride to princess street and buses running every 10 minutes from outside the hotel. When staying in Edinburgh this would be my first choice from now on.

Reviewed by
C Duncan

From Dumfries, UK
Who stayed in December 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

nice enough but doesn't warrant 4 stars
twin room was in the basement with bars on the window,wouldn't stand a chance of getting out if there was a fire,also the shower was useless unless you held it by hand.so even though it was clean and staff friendly I won't stay there again.

Reviewed by
susan p

From Stanley, UK
Who stayed in December 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

pleasant stay
This guest house was so warm and welcoming. Room was very clean and comfortable. Staff were very friendly. Good location for attractions. Would stay here again.

Reviewed by
angela scott

From UK
Who stayed in December 2012

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great accommodation, food and friendly helpful staff
I found my single room was warm, clean and better equipped than most including complementary bottle of mineral water and an iron. The decoration and fittings were very tasteful and the included full English breakfast was excellent. Based on my experience I would recommend Culane House Hotel to anyone.

Reviewed by
Martin H

From Newark, UK
Who stayed in December 2012

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Home from Home
We have just returned from a three night stay at the Culane House Hotel in Edinburgh. The hotel and its staff were excellent and we were given a smart, comfortable room overlooking the local park. The hotel is situated on a busy bus route, which makes travelling around the city easy, take advantage of the day ticket, which costs a reasonable £3.50 per person. The staff were friendly and extremely informative about the various attractions and the buses required to get there. There is plenty of choice for breakfast (including a generous cooked breakfast), more than enough to see you through a tough day discovering the beautiful city of Edinburgh.

Reviewed by
B Hitchcock

From , England
Who stayed in December 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A great place to stay.
Nothing was too much trouble for the staff - they were friendly and helpful. The accommodation was very clean and cosy. Ideal place to stay, within walking distance for Princes Street, the castle, Golden Mile etc. Excellent value for money. Thank you Culane

Reviewed by
LINDA WYATT

From Grimsby, England
Who stayed in December 2012

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value for money.
Overnight stay was extremely enjoyable. Accommodation super, service was excellent, food was very good.
Location was perfect for business in Lieth.

Reviewed by
Ian Fraser

From Dundee, UK
Who stayed in November 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Très correct
Dommage que la TV soit très mal placée.

Reviewed by
SERGE T

From France
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ruhig gelegenes Stadthotel mit guter Busverbindung in die City
Sehr freundliches und hilfsbereites Personal.
Gute Lage für Pubs und Restaurant, 10 min. zu Fuß durch Park (Stadtteil Leith, Sight-Seeing Royal Britannia Yacht). Zimmer Nr. 6 sehr sauber, gut ausgestattet- aber, wie auch das Bad, viel zu klein.
Frühstücksauswahl für Continental Breakfast gering (abgepackter Scheibenkäse).

Reviewed by
Tanja S

From Germany
Who stayed in June 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next