Reviews - CULANE HOUSE HOTEL

4

9 HERMITAGE PLACE, LEITH LINK, Edinburgh, EH6 8AF

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (29)

97% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Daniel G

  • December 2014

Outstanding accommodation for my brief in Edinburgh

The staff at the Culane House Hotel are so friendly, professional and welcoming, I wouldn't hesitate to stay again or recommend other visitors to.

My arrival was far earlier than planned and a quick call ensured my room was available hours before check-in. For my brief wait, I was directed to a lovely cafe nearby, and by the time I had breakfast and a coffee my room was ready. Nothing is too much to make your stay a welcome one; storing suitcases, arranging taxis, and having a good old chat about experiences of Edinburgh. Am sure to stay again!

  • N Mitchelson

  • December 2014

The room was well priced.

Access was good for late night comings and goings.

Parking on street was ok, no problems finding a space and my vehicle was unmolested. Staff very friendly. A typical Victorian building with creaking floors and single glazed windows which suffered from condensation in the morning, at least in the room that I stayed in, but that is quite normal for these old buildings. The en-suit was small but functional. All in all I was quite satisfied and would stay here again, especially as I felt it was value for money!

  • Sean D

  • December 2014

Friendly

Staff where very helpful and friendly.

Room, a bit of climb to top, was lovely.

  • J Ryan

  • November 2014

Lovely hotel with warm and friendly reception

Stayed here for an overnight.

The reception on arrival was excellent, friendly, genuine and informative and a big change from the false smiles of chain hotels groups. Amazing value for money.

Nice room and the hotel was close enough to Edinburgh city centre.

  • eileen f

  • November 2014

outstanding customer service

What a fantastic overnight stay we had in culane house hotel.

We were treated like royalty nothing too much bother, food excellent superb customer service will definitely stay here again. Well done.

  • D ALEXANDER

  • October 2014

Culane House Hotel, Leith Links, Edinburgh, October 2014

A really nice welcome to this family-run Hotel.

My room was on the ground floor at the back of the Hotel and it was clean, comfortable, really quiet and very good value (£50 for B&B courtesy of laterooms.com) and I was able to park my car outside the front door without incurring any parking charges as it's outside the City's restricted area. Hopped on a bus out the front which took me up to Waverley for the next part of my journey.Breakfast was fine. Would definitely stay there again at that kind of price. Pretty well perfect.

  • C Hall

  • September 2014

Lovely stay

Incredibly friendly welcome from all the staff.

Lovely place, would highly recommend to anyone

  • Stephen Smith

  • July 2014

Culane House Hotel in Leith

The hotel staff were all extremely helpful and willing to advise on local sights and buses etc.

The breakfasts are really well cooked, nicest I've had for a long time. There are just some minor things that spoil the full marks from being given:- loose switches, loose hooks and attachments etc in the bathroom. The room was comfortable but the windows were painted so much they could not be opened. With these minor faults corrected I would give full marks. If we go to Edinburgh again I would not mind at all staying there again.

  • C Knight

  • July 2014

Very friendly and helpful staff.

Room clean and bed very comfortable, nice temperature too. Very nice breakfast, good value for Edinburgh

  • G Hogg

  • May 2014

Passing through

We stayed for one night, no complaints whatsoever...everything was jolly good, comfy bed, clean room, good price, just sorry my large meal the night before meant I was still too full for the large breakfast available.