You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Culane House Hotel

4

9 Hermitage Place, Leith Link, Edinburgh, EH6 8AF

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (20)

90% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • K Brown

  • February 2015

A great place to stay!

Thank you for such friendly, helpful service and I was well impressed with my room and lovely ensuite.

I find it not easy to travel alone, but you were very welcoming and my stay was very comfortable. I would certainly return!

  • Pietro G

  • January 2015

Everything was very good

  • Andy King

  • January 2015

Good stay,What we expected for the money and our convenience, but no refund, Better score acheivable

Good points -; Easy to get to, Parking is on street but free and loads of spaces up and down street, Room was clean, Staff were welcoming, accommodated our vegetarian needs for breakfast, Buses available to town but we preferred to walk [25 mins to ctr] Bad Points -; 1 of the towels was dirty on arrival [looked like make-up] but was switched straight away, On arrival our TV wasn't working at all, we reported in the morning and was fixed by the evening when we returned [electrical issue] ***No refund*** Up until this point we were happy and would recommend this establishment even stayed again, but after a few days to digest and not seem quick to judge have now reviewed our experience with a clear head.

We had booked for 4 nights and in the terms it does state minimum 3 nights to stay, During our visit which was going well we were informed back home that one of our animals was unwell and had to go to the vets, this turned out to be quite substantial in cost and warranted our quick return, we checked out after our 3rd night and with out really thinking payed the full 4 nights cost with a promise that if the room was booked out then a refund would follow, being the night before Edinburgh's Hogmanay and advised the hotel was fully booked left without thinking, wanting to get home. Well 2 days later no refund just a std email saying thanks for staying, They could have refunded half ?. Not really happy after thinking about it for a week..it's not the money just the principle.

  • Daniel G

  • December 2014

Outstanding accommodation for my brief in Edinburgh

The staff at the Culane House Hotel are so friendly, professional and welcoming, I wouldn't hesitate to stay again or recommend other visitors to.

My arrival was far earlier than planned and a quick call ensured my room was available hours before check-in. For my brief wait, I was directed to a lovely cafe nearby, and by the time I had breakfast and a coffee my room was ready. Nothing is too much to make your stay a welcome one; storing suitcases, arranging taxis, and having a good old chat about experiences of Edinburgh. Am sure to stay again!

  • N Mitchelson

  • December 2014

The room was well priced.

Access was good for late night comings and goings.

Parking on street was ok, no problems finding a space and my vehicle was unmolested. Staff very friendly. A typical Victorian building with creaking floors and single glazed windows which suffered from condensation in the morning, at least in the room that I stayed in, but that is quite normal for these old buildings. The en-suit was small but functional. All in all I was quite satisfied and would stay here again, especially as I felt it was value for money!

  • Sean D

  • December 2014

Friendly

Staff where very helpful and friendly.

Room, a bit of climb to top, was lovely.

  • J Ryan

  • November 2014

Lovely hotel with warm and friendly reception

Stayed here for an overnight.

The reception on arrival was excellent, friendly, genuine and informative and a big change from the false smiles of chain hotels groups. Amazing value for money.

Nice room and the hotel was close enough to Edinburgh city centre.

  • eileen f

  • November 2014

outstanding customer service

What a fantastic overnight stay we had in culane house hotel.

We were treated like royalty nothing too much bother, food excellent superb customer service will definitely stay here again. Well done.

  • D ALEXANDER

  • October 2014

Culane House Hotel, Leith Links, Edinburgh, October 2014

A really nice welcome to this family-run Hotel.

My room was on the ground floor at the back of the Hotel and it was clean, comfortable, really quiet and very good value (£50 for B&B courtesy of laterooms.com) and I was able to park my car outside the front door without incurring any parking charges as it's outside the City's restricted area. Hopped on a bus out the front which took me up to Waverley for the next part of my journey.Breakfast was fine. Would definitely stay there again at that kind of price. Pretty well perfect.