You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Aaron Glen

4

7 NIVENSKNOWE ROAD, LOANHEAD, EH20 9AU

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (41)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • N Wingfield

  • July 2016

Top jolly

First time I've stayed here, the owners are very house proud and treat you as part of the family.

The breakfast that I had the following morning was the very , very best quality in every department. The room was palacios also. Nothing in this establishment to fault at all. I even booked up for the following week even thou I had to travel a 25 mins journey every morning and evening. Well worth the traveling thou. An absolute steal price wise also. I totally recommend this place to all ages. In my job I've stayed at many top hotels and this beautiful place and location tops them all.

  • Beth Brown

  • May 2016

loved my stay

breakfast was delicious, staff were welcoming and friendly, will definitely be staying again when im next in the area .

was brilliant value for money !

  • M Riedel

  • May 2016

Probably one of the nicest B & Bs

Stayed there for one night during our roundtrip through scotland and had a really great time.

Very warm welcome and really friendly owner. Awesome breakfast (you should really add this to your booking!) and a nice and comfy area for relaxing including a bar, reading stuff and games. There's nothing more to ask for.

  • John S

  • May 2016

Amazing comfy beds

Well we were very late on arrival and the host was so happy and welcoming we arrived at a lovely modern exceptionally clean room, the beds were amazing brand new bathroom, top B and B.

Please stay here if u are looking at this area.

  • Carol H

  • May 2016

Amazing 5 star

I travel 600 miles a week and regularly stay away.

This is the best B&B I have ever stayed in. Better than some 5 star hotels. Carolyn and her husband are wonderful hosts. I will stay here again next time I am in Edinburgh.

  • Nicola I

  • March 2016

Perfect

Even though we arrived later than expected, Carolyn the owner was just lovely and helpful.

The room was a good size and clean. It had lovely little personal touches that you don't get in normal hotels. Breakfast was the best we've had in a long time. Definitely value for money and will absolutely be staying again.

  • David R

  • February 2016

Absolutely excellent

Perfect.

Great value for money, the room was excellent and spotless (super comfy bed, nice modern furnishings, big tv, lovely bathroom, wide selection of teas n coffees and shortbread n tablet etc), honesty bar that is very very cheap (we wrote down what we had from the bar and was not more expensive than buying from a supermarket, I can't imagine they would make any money from the bar but it's one of the things that's made me want to stay again, they've definitely kept my custom!) and the hosts were very nice and welcoming. Unfortunately we didn't have time for breakfast however we will be back for it as it looked superb. A true hidden gem

  • E Pike

  • July 2015

Lovely Accomodation in a great location, run by very helpful and polite owners

We arrived a lot later than expected having had an awful journey up and when we did eventually get there, unfortunately there'd been a mix up with our dates.

Nevertheless the owners were quick to spring in to action and 20 minutes later, after a complimentary drink while we waited, the best room in the house had been sorted for us. Admittedly it was the daughters room but it was perfect and had everything included. The room was extremely clean, comfortable and tidy. The lady that ran the hotel was more than happy to give us some great advice on nearby restaurants and also the best ways to get around. All in all a very pleasant stay and we'd definitely go back again.

  • Rebekah Chisholm

  • July 2015

Would definitely stay again

The place was lovely.

You were greeted right away and given your key and shown around the place and everyone was very nice. There was a constant nice smell in the lobby. You are given two keys; one for your room and one for the front door. You can let yourself in and out easily and there is even a serve yourself bar and you can pay for what you take at the end which was really handy before leaving in the morning. The room would be cleaned while you were away. There is a bus that is just a minute from the bnb which will take you to the royal mile in about 25 mins so you aren't too far away from everything else and an asda is close too.

  • F O'Neill

  • July 2015

Aaron Glen

I enjoyed my stay, Carol was very helpful with any questions we had.