No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Aaron Glen

4Visit Scotland Assessed Guest House Ratings explained
7 NIVENSKNOWE ROAD , LOANHEAD, EH20 9AU
Aaron Glen is a small luxury guest house with a 'boutique hotel' feel. Our breakfasts are prepared using fresh ingredients to a very high standard. Choose from traditional full Scottish breakfast (to last you all day) or Eggs Benidict to Waffles with Maple Syrup. Our beds have 11 inch luxury mattresses with fresh white linen and fluffy towels. We have a large free off road CCTV monitored car park and free wifi access. A warm welcome and a cosy 'honesty 'bar awaits you.
Picture of Aaron Glen, LOANHEAD at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 58 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
98% recommended this accommodation to a friend 97% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Highly recommended
The owners are lovely and nothing was any trouble for them. The room was beautiful and great value. We didn't have breakfast as it was £10 per person, which we thought was a little steep. The place was spotless clean and right next to the main road into Edinburgh. Highly recommended.

Reviewed by
Erin H

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

family weekend
From the minute you arrive carolyn makes you feel so welcome .The breakfast was of great quality , We were upgraded to a two bedroom self contained flat which had ever facility that you might need. There was a bar in the main house that had a great selection of drinks at a very low price ,Also you could get fresh milk to use for your tea/coffee which i like as tea never tastes the same with the little tubs of milk , there is also homemade tablet in the room which was lovely

Reviewed by
lesley mcpherson

From Aberdeen, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Best B & B
Thoroughly enjoyed my stay. Excellent hosts. Would highly recommend it to friends and family.
the best B&B I have ever stayed at..............better than some hotels I have stayed at.

Reviewed by
Kate Buchanan

From Dungannon, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely place to stay, public transport into Edinburgh first class

Reviewed by
kerry B

From Swansea, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Amazing! Best b&b I've ever been to. Carolyn was lovely and so helpful. Brilliant modern accommodation and the bar was fantastic prices. Would definitely go back :)

Reviewed by
N briggs

From Edinburgh, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very friendly and excellent accommodation. Breakfast of very high standard. Would really recommend this.

Reviewed by
A Brown

From Dundee, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely b&b
Lovely friendly b&b, stayed for 1 night and carolyn was so friendly and nothing was any bother,our room was clean and modern very cosy too.breakfast was amazing with a good choice menu,will definently be back for another stay.

Reviewed by
Deborah Chandler

From Hawick, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We really enjoyed our weekend stay at Aaron Glen. A very cosy, exceptionally clean and welcoming place to stay. Just 20-30 mins on the bus into town, bus stop right outside. Would stay here again and would recommend to anyone looking for something just out of the city centre.

Reviewed by
Gemma G

From Dundee, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We were both very impressed with this accommodation and would definitely stay here again

Reviewed by
Joyce T

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Amazing place
Beautiful room, food fantastic and the honesty bar was brilliant. Very impressed with this lovely place, a real gem - will definitely book again

Reviewed by
J Hall

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

With colleagues

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next