No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Aaron Glen

4Visit Scotland Assessed Guest House Ratings explained
7 NIVENSKNOWE ROAD , LOANHEAD, EH20 9AU
Aaron Glen is a small luxury guest house with a 'boutique hotel' feel. Our breakfasts are prepared using fresh ingredients to a very high standard. Choose from traditional full Scottish breakfast (to last you all day) or Eggs Benidict to Waffles with Maple Syrup. Our beds have 11 inch luxury mattresses with fresh white linen and fluffy towels. We have a large free off road CCTV monitored car park and free wifi access. A warm welcome and a cosy 'honesty 'bar awaits you.
Picture of Aaron Glen, LOANHEAD at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 54 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
98% recommended this accommodation to a friend 97% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We really enjoyed our weekend stay at Aaron Glen. A very cosy, exceptionally clean and welcoming place to stay. Just 20-30 mins on the bus into town, bus stop right outside. Would stay here again and would recommend to anyone looking for something just out of the city centre.

Reviewed by
Gemma G

From Dundee, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Amazing place
Beautiful room, food fantastic and the honesty bar was brilliant. Very impressed with this lovely place, a real gem - will definitely book again

Reviewed by
J Hall

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very nice and clean place, modern and quite.

Reviewed by
Ghassan B

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel review
Although we didn't find the hotel right away, however upon arrival the hotel owner was really friendly who then shower is our room which we thought was a really nice and clean room, exceeded out expectations. Customer service was excellent. We would recommend Aaron glen to all our family and friends.

Reviewed by
Ayesha Z

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Loanhead little gem hidden away
excellent guest hous and accommodation. I have stayed here once before and did not realise it was the same place when i quickly booked it on late rooms 2 and half years later. Very good value for money, friendly welcome, met some lovely other guests.

Reviewed by
Julie T

From Scunthorpe, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Recent Stay
Great location, bus into Edinburgh 100 away, no need to bother with the hassle of parking & night bus stop outside too.
Building very picturess, room very spacious, honesty bar is great. Host very welcoming
But Floor boards rather squeaky in our room & next doors room.... as a result we woke our neighbours up at night when we came in & they woke is in the morning. ..

Reviewed by
D Savage

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great place to stay
excellent address

Reviewed by
patrick d

From Belgium
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good stop for Edinburgh
Nice B&B very friendly hosts. The only thing I would point out to other people booking with late rooms this rate does not include breakfast. We thought as it was a Bed and Breakfast that's what you get for the money but found out you don't.

Reviewed by
kim h

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Super.

Reviewed by
Tomas J

From ABERDEEN, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Best B&B
We have stayed in lots of small hotels & B&B's and this was by far the best. It was easy to find, only 6 miles from the centre of Edinburgh and two miles or so from the City Bypass.
On arrival we were given a really warm welcome by the owners. Our large, bright & airy room was modern & immaculately. The en-suite wet room was not a disappointment either.
After a sound night sleep in a very comfy bed, we went for breakfast.
This was of a feast. A choice of cereals, fresh fruits, yoghurts & juices set the way for the cooked to order option. It couldn't have been more tasty. Everyone at breakfast was friendly, the owners especially. We can't recommend this B&B highly enough & would definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
paul b

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next