Reviews - Aaron Glen



Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (48)

98% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • E Pike

  • July 2015

Lovely Accomodation in a great location, run by very helpful and polite owners

We arrived a lot later than expected having had an awful journey up and when we did eventually get there, unfortunately there'd been a mix up with our dates.

Nevertheless the owners were quick to spring in to action and 20 minutes later, after a complimentary drink while we waited, the best room in the house had been sorted for us. Admittedly it was the daughters room but it was perfect and had everything included. The room was extremely clean, comfortable and tidy. The lady that ran the hotel was more than happy to give us some great advice on nearby restaurants and also the best ways to get around. All in all a very pleasant stay and we'd definitely go back again.

  • Rebekah Chisholm

  • July 2015

Would definitely stay again

The place was lovely.

You were greeted right away and given your key and shown around the place and everyone was very nice. There was a constant nice smell in the lobby. You are given two keys; one for your room and one for the front door. You can let yourself in and out easily and there is even a serve yourself bar and you can pay for what you take at the end which was really handy before leaving in the morning. The room would be cleaned while you were away. There is a bus that is just a minute from the bnb which will take you to the royal mile in about 25 mins so you aren't too far away from everything else and an asda is close too.

  • F O'Neill

  • July 2015

Aaron Glen

I enjoyed my stay, Carol was very helpful with any questions we had.

  • Raymond C

  • June 2015

Overnight stay

A friendly greeting to welcome you & shown to our room promptly.

Everything explained clearly about the accommodation and the local area of where to eat locally. Parking off road available for around 8 cars. Lovely breakfast supplied in the morning. Lovely room with all the amenities although the WiFi signal wasn't strong in our room. Highly recommended if you are looking for somewhere outside of Edinburgh and have your own transport.

  • Linda Thornton

  • April 2015

A first trip over the Scottish border.

My first trip into Scotland and I found Edinburgh a very welcoming and picturesque place.

The accommodation was perfect for our needs to visit the sites and scenes of Edinburgh by car. The room was lovely and the bed very comfortable. We had a fantastic breakfast made by Les and served by Lily and I would highly recommend Aaron Glen to future visitors.

  • R Al Bishawi

  • April 2015

Great Experience overall

Very nice accommodation and ideal for access to the surrounding cities and towns.

Proprietors are very helpful, yet not intrusive, and no hidden charges etc. Will stay again.

  • N Osborne

  • April 2015

Beautiful accommodation

Having passed Aaron Glen numerous times in the car I did not realise how beautiful it really was behind those doors.

Everything from start to finish was perfect, top customer service, beautiful rooms, drinks and food available and everything was very fresh modern and clean!

  • Paul Edgar

  • March 2015

surpasses expectations

We could not recommend Aaron Glen highly enough, had a wonderful stay in an exceptional guest house, with exceptional hosts.

Thank you both very much

  • N Haig

  • February 2015

Great B&B

Very friendly and welcoming, decent room, very clean, great value bar and fantastic breakfast.

  • Francis J

  • February 2015

Lovely overnight stay

Very impressed with this lovely Guest House.

Met on arrival by the owners, very friendly. Very comfortable, clean and warm double room, with en-suit. Nice tea, coffee, hot chocolate making facilities in room. Good car park at the front. strategically placed just off the ring road south of the centre of Edinburgh. We didn't choose the option of breakfast, as we needed an early start, and like to stop later, but they do have a nice breakfast room and a well stocked bar also.