The Old School House

3

2 WOODHALL ROAD, EDINBURGH, EH13 0DX

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (15)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • J King

  • August 2014

Lovely place, best b&b we have stayed in for a long time.

Breakfast of a very high standard.

  • r goodrick

  • June 2014

Family wedding in edinburgh

We were delighted with our stay at the old school house and the owner was very friendly .

as we were travelling quite a distance we got in touch with the owner with regard to booking in early . she readily agreed so we were able to freshen up and get changed for the wedding. if visiting the area in future we would want to stay here.

  • Danielle Tolhurst

  • March 2014

Charming guesthouse and wonderful host!

This was our second stay in the schoolhouse and once again it didn't disappoint.

The rooms are individual and some lovely personal touches everywhere well thought out

by the owner. Sandra is very welcoming and provides a wonderful breakfast to set you up for the day.

Highly recommended if you truly want a comfortable stay and not just a bed in a box.

  • Diane D

  • February 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay in the bunker part of the old school.

Made welcome (as expected) by the owner, Sandra. Lovely, warm, clean accomodation in Colinton village. Breakfast was excellent and a Sunday newspaper was provided. Also had a delicious eveing meal in the Spylaw Inn, Colinton. Would definitely recommend both guest house and Inn.

  • e harrison

  • February 2014

Fantastic B and B

I cannot recommend this B and B highly enough.

Excellent accommodation, fantastic food, lovely and helpful owner. Great place to stay just outside of Edinburgh.

  • Danielle S

  • November 2013

A wonderful, unexpected wee gem

My partner and I came to stay here as we were going to a gig in Edinburgh.

We had room downstairs which turned out to be like a small flat. We had a lovely comfy, extra large bed. There was a separate seating area with a fridge which had milk, water and a botlte of ale :) We also had fruit, biscuits and crisps in the room, with a small comfy sofa. There was underfloor heating too which made the place super cosy. Sandra was very accommodating and made a delicious meat-free breakfast which was very healthy :) Thank you, we will come back x

  • p caldwell

  • October 2013

comfy&hospitable

Had a lovely stay, comfy bed, excellent breakfast, lovely hostess.

Good value for money.

  • A Johnston

  • July 2013

clean , comfortable room .

Sandra was very welcoming and cooked a lovely breakfast. Only downside was traffic noise early in the morning.

  • joan k

  • July 2013

I have never stayed in such a welcoming and brilliant bed and breakfast,nothing was too much trouble

The lady who owns this business deserves to be full and busy every night of the day.

Wonderful wonderful place tyo stay, just near enought to Edinburgh, but just far enough away. The village of Colinton is also good.

  • Neil Curtis

  • July 2013

Welcoming, comfortable and interesting

A very comfortable stay in an unusual building.

Definitely to be recommended as a first choice for a stay in Edinburgh.