You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Glenalmond Guest House

4

25 Mayfield Gardens, ,, Edinburgh, EH9 2BX

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (9)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • L Bradshaw

  • May 2016

Amazing

This was an amazing Guest House.

Beautifully decorated and presented. The hostess was very welcoming and helpful, providing us with a map of local areas of interest. Our room was number 7 and it has the comfiest mattress I've ever slept on. I wish I'd taken note of the brand so I could purchase one!. Breakfast was cooked to perfection and the haggis is a must try. Parking was a bonus and we walked into town which took about 20 minutes. I loved my stay here.

  • kirstine dinning

  • March 2016

Fantastic guest house

We had a really nice weekend at Glenalmond Guest House.

It was absolutely spotless, the breakfast was gorgeous and we couldn't fault anything. We will definitely stay here again we were very impressed.

  • G Smith

  • August 2015

The location is ideal for a city break- near enough to walk to from city centre but in a relatively quiet residential area.

The rooms are beautifully decorated and beds very comfortable. I received a warm welcome from Fiona and lots of helpful information about places to eat etc.

  • E Dilks

  • April 2015

Sporting Weekend

Wonderful hospitality and a warm welcome upon (a very late) arrival.

Amazing breakfast offering a range of food options. Couldn't have asked for more. Thank you for wonderful stay Fiona and Jimmy.

  • Richard C

  • March 2015

Warm, Welcoming and Friendly

The hosts, Jimmy and Fiona make this B&B a welcoming place to stay and use as a base for a visit to Edinburgh.

The breakfasts are worth a return visit on their own, but the hospitality, comfort and warmth make this a place to come back to.

  • r selway

  • December 2014

Top marks

The guest house was immaculate , the owners were very friendly and accommodating.

The room was very comfortable and tastefully decorated. It was great to have off street parking so we didn't have any worries about leaving the car and using the public transport and taxi service. We had a great weekend and having such comfortable accommodation went a long way to help this happen. We will definitely be coming back on our next visit to Edinburgh.

  • M MALONEY

  • December 2014

beautiful period guest house

The owners were very welcoming and friendly and gave us a little map with information on bus routes and fares.

Fiona showed us up to our rooms and told us where we could find her if we needed her for anything. The room was immaculate, beautifully decorated and furnished to a very high standard. The wide selection of breakfast was second to none, it was a good size and it kept us going right through to the afternoon. it was a lovely, convenient place to stay as it was a fifteen minute walk down a main road straight to the Royal Mile. you couldn't get lost. the only down side was that our room was at the front of the house therefore on the main road and quite noisy with the traffic. also on our second night it was raining and very windy, and the original sash windows seemed to rattle all night. Jimmy seemed quite concerned when I told them and said he would get on to it the same day. they were both very apologetic over it and Fiona thanked us for the feedback, saying that they rely on customer feedback so that can put right the wrongs. they were a lovely couple who seemed to pay a lot of attention to detail. we would definitely stay there again but would ask for a room at the back of the house.

  • A Templeton

  • December 2014

Edinburgh visit

Very helpful and welcoming host.

Nice and clean room. Handy for the city centre and the sights.

  • William Macdonald

  • August 2014

Have stayed in many B&Bs this one rates very high for comfort and for friendly hosts.

We would definitely stay there again