No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Princes Street Suites

4Self Classified Serviced Apartments Ratings explained
16 Waterloo Place Princes Street, Edinburgh, EH1 3EG
At Princes Street Suites located at 16 Waterloo Place you’ll luxuriate in the most stylish serviced apartments imaginable.

In the heart of Edinburgh, overlooking Princes Street and Edinburgh Castle, these luxury serviced apartments are spacious, modern and stylish, with Free WI-Fi and fully equipped kitchens. It includes 3-bedroom, 2-bedroom and studio apartments.

Ideal for short or long stays in Edinburgh, each chic, sophisticated apartment has a kitchen, a bathroom and a lounge area with a TV and DVD player. The kitchens have washing machines, dryers, ovens, hobs, refrigerators and freezers.

The rooftop terrace has stunning panoramic views of the city and is a great place to enjoy the annual Edinburgh International Festival Fireworks, held each August in Princes Street Gardens.
Picture of Princes Street Suites, Edinburgh at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 73 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
97% recommended this accommodation to a friend 98% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect spot, just a short stroll away from Waverley Station. Staff very efficient and friendly.
Near perfect. Could do with do not disturb signs for the housekeeping staff because if you do not wish to be disturbed you have to ring and inform reception!

Reviewed by
catherine m

From Buxton, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Superb suite; short walk fro Waverley rail station very convenient for all the sights of Edinburgh
We found the suite we booked for 2 people to be huge and extremely comfortable. The staff were all very pleasant and friendly and made us feel as though nothing was too much trouble. The views from the roof top all over Edinburgh were lovely and I would imagine it would be very pleasant to sip glass of wine up there on a summer evening there was plenty of seating and tables on the roof. We found the position to be very convenient we walked everywhere , the Castle, Princess street, the Royal mile, Holyrood palace, royal botanic gardens. The only time we took the bus was to Roal yacht britannia. Thank you for a pleasant stay.

Reviewed by
Jennifer L

From Liversedge, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Studio flat- Not so great as hoped
Big windows, 2 with cement wall. Nice room, almost clean- just a dirty wall picture, but with tired dusty ikea sofa and rug, done to death.
Room great if get at a discount, but it lets itself down on small things that mount up. Staff were not specially good. I gave up room, came back after a coffee, they said no, sorry, I couldn't use a loo.
Basics of the room, the big things, they're good. But overall, not so great as hoped.

Reviewed by
paul d

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Mid week break with daughters
This is our 2nd time at Princes Street Suites - both times have been excellent. The suites are lovely and a great base for visiting the centre of Edinburgh. Friendly staff and great facilities in the apartments. We can't wait to return.

Reviewed by
Karen L

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely apartments. very clean and we'll placed to explore. car park 5 Mins away. staff very pleasant and helpful.

Reviewed by
j davidson

From buckhaven, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Absolutely fantastic accommodation! Would highly recommend.
Really pleasantly surprised with our accommodation it was bright, modern and super clean!!

Reviewed by
K Kennedy

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stunning Apartments
We could not fault the apartment at all - gave 5 for cleanliness as the bedroom carpet was well marked but we were assured they were being replaced. It was like home from home. All one could wish for and well equipped kitchen.

Reviewed by
morna hunter

From Kirkcaldy, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My stay at The Princes Street Suites
I absolutely loved my stay. As soon as I walked in to our apartment I want to move in. It had everything we needed and more. The room was very clean and the staff were excellent.

Reviewed by
Libby Clark

From Coatbridge, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Princes Street Suites
Great location, very close to shopping and Playhouse theatre, our main reason for visiting Edinburgh. Despite being so central, it was very quiet with no noise fro other residents or from traffic. The staff were very helpful and friendly. They rang 10 minutes after arrival to check everything was OK and when we had to report a very minor fault, it was fixed promptly. The apartment was very spacious and well appointed. Only point I would make is that the double beds were a bit on the small side. I was there with my sister and It's a shame there isn't the option to split the beds into twins as, if this option had been available we would have shared a bedroom, meaning we wouldn't have had to pay extra for a 2-bed apartment. Great to have the option to relax after a day's shopping with a bottle of wine and cook-in meal from M&S which is 10 minutes walk along Princes Street. On checking out, the staff kindly kept our bags while we paid a visit to the Royal Mile before heading for the bus station which is a very handy 5 minute walk away.

Reviewed by
Alison H

From Paisley, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Outstanding!
I loved every second of our stay here. The staff could not be any more friendlier, the apartments are in pristine condition! I will be definitely staying here again in the near future! Thanks very much!

Reviewed by
Darren Gray

From South Shields, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next