No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Princes Street Suites

4Self Classified Serviced Apartments Ratings explained
16 Waterloo Place Princes Street, Edinburgh, EH1 3EG
At Princes Street Suites located at 16 Waterloo Place you’ll luxuriate in the most stylish serviced apartments imaginable.

In the heart of Edinburgh, overlooking Princes Street and Edinburgh Castle, these luxury serviced apartments are spacious, modern and stylish, with Free WI-Fi and fully equipped kitchens. It includes 3-bedroom, 2-bedroom and studio apartments.

Ideal for short or long stays in Edinburgh, each chic, sophisticated apartment has a kitchen, a bathroom and a lounge area with a TV and DVD player. The kitchens have washing machines, dryers, ovens, hobs, refrigerators and freezers.

The rooftop terrace has stunning panoramic views of the city and is a great place to enjoy the annual Edinburgh International Festival Fireworks, held each August in Princes Street Gardens.
Picture of Princes Street Suites, Edinburgh at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 82 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
98% recommended this accommodation to a friend 98% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place to stay, Highly recommend it !!
Great place to stay. perfect location for shops and entertainment. Apartment was very spacious and very clean. Staff lovely and very friendly. I had 3 teenage girls travelling with me who thought the place was amazing and are already bugging me to come back soon!! Its not a hard sell, I will be back soon xxx

Reviewed by
nicola r

From Glenrothes, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Superb modern accommodation near Waverly station with impressive roof terrace
Two suggestions for improvement: A bath mat may prevent guests from slipping during a shower in the bath. The other thing is the glass shower screen. Considerable amount of water drips (not splash) onto the bathroom floor during showers. The water has nowhere to go, and eventually causes unsightly mouldy patches around the sealants. Hopefully the leakage won't find its way into the other rooms or floors!

Reviewed by
S Tham

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Home From Home
This was a family meeting - my husband and I travelled across Scotland and one of
our daughters from London. The accommodation provided a real home from home.

Reviewed by
Jane K

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent location excellent rooms and helpful staff couldnt really fault anything
excellent

Reviewed by
c robinson

From Lanark, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent base for exploring Edinburgh
Very clean,spacious & comfortable. Very pleasant & helpful staff. Clean towels frequently changed. Room cleaned every day. Coffee tea milk supplied. Kitchen roll/toilet rolls supplied. Home from home. Great position on Princes street. Could not fault it.

Reviewed by
joyce w

From Farnborough, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Stay
Apartment was lovely and very spacious!We couldn't have asked for a better location, and it was great value!

Reviewed by
Ciara H

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great stay
Great stay with friends for my birthday. Highly recommended for use however the only down side being lack of parking.

Reviewed by
Andrew Daniel

From Rosyth, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Marvellous accommodation
Just such an amazing suite, beautifully furnished & very modern. Lovely & clean, bed very comfy. Very pleased that tea, milk etc we're supplied in the kitchen & toiletries & face flannels (unusual these days) in the bathroom. I selected these suites because of their rating on late rooms & boy they were accurate

Reviewed by
Christine F

From Harpenden, England
Who stayed in March 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great craic
Stayed here over saint Patrick's day weekend with a group of friends. Staff were really helpful and friendly.

Reviewed by
Samuel L

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Central and welcoming
In Edinburgh for overnight stay - teenage daughter had a morning assessment for a university course, and too far from home to travel down on the day. Accommodation was perfect for our needs - less than 5 minutes from Waverley rail station, practical, comfortable, well presented, and with friendly and helpful reception staff. Apartment was spacious with good sized bedrooms and bathroom, all tastefully decorated in a neutral scheme.

Reviewed by
Alison S

From Elgin, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next