You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Adriatic Hotel


83-89 Harehills Avenue, Leeds, LS8 4ET

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (9)

78% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • U Amin

  • November 2015

Adriatic Hotel - small but nice

great wee hotel - lovely staff / service - clean and had everything that you would need.

  • Stephen S

  • September 2015

Short Stay

Only stayed one night room only.

Staff were very welcoming and would stay there again.

  • Andi Moore

  • March 2015

A very friendly family business.

Close to city centre.

  • J Lawal

  • February 2015

Not in this Century

Decor, furniture, facilities were not only basic but stuck in the past.

In today's world where even hostels look like five stars accommodation and budget hotels competing for your money, I would not have imagined a hotel of this size not to be updated to the 21st century. Food was however my best thing there and if you are looking for quiet. Train station is 8-10mins & btw £8-£9. There is a bank 3mins away if you are looking to use the ATM. Some small shops are littered around. I stayed a night so didn't let anything get to me. Reviews like this will help you make your own mind and this is in no way a city centre hotel.

Response from hotel

Thank you for your review, your comments have been noted. I would like to add that pictures of the hotel clearly show what our decor is like on our listing with and therefore makes me wonder why you booked with us? I’m not sure what facilities you require, the room you had was en-suite with a flat screen t.v. and free WiFi.

Our credit card processing terminal is in the 21st century and surely you must of known your card did not have sufficient funds when it declined? What you failed to add, but did on Tripadvisor is that our hotel policy only allows registered guests in the rooms for health and safety reasons and your request to have a female friend go to your room was denied by us as you had only booked a single room. This is a health and safety policy but not as a result of people trying to pull a fast one in booking cheaper rooms for multiple occupancy!

  • Alex D

  • December 2014

Poor Quality

Very poor quality room, carpets attrocious.

Smell of smoking in the Corridor,

The Toilet didn't work

On arrival I wasn't informed that breakfast wasn't included....this should have been pointed out to me when I arrived.

Response from hotel

I am sorry to read that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Our decor is not to everyone’s liking but we do have lots of pictures of the hotel’s interior for you to decide that prior to booking. Guests do smoke on the sly even though we have notices all round the building stating “no smoking” something which we are not happy about either. The toilet does flush and have no issues with it. Unless you have reserved breakfast at the time of booking we do aim to inform guests at check-in of the cost and times it is served. I apologise if this was not in your case but have to add that it clearly states it when you make a reservation for the room type you are booking as follows: SINGLE ROOM STANDARD: En-suite room with 1 x single bed (Room Only. It cannot be made any clearer than that.

  • Jacqueline G

  • September 2014

Fantastic hosts

My single room was simple and basic but with all the necessities for an overnight stay.

The decor is somewhat dated with cheap furnishings. It is not a place in which to relax or spend a holiday, but is perfectly adequate for sleeping purposes. Above all the hosts are wonderfully welcoming and friendly and for that alone I would certainly stay there again.

  • N Coneybear

  • August 2014

good old fashioned customer service every time!

  • N Coneybear

  • July 2014

Delightful but a little quirky.

The hosts could not do enough for you. The evening meal took a while to arrive but it was well worth the wait. Breakfast - wow- real eggs and bacon from a local farmers market and crispy bacon too. Spot on!

  • C Langmead

  • July 2014

We was pleasantly surprised with the quality of the accommodation for the price.

Only thing was the over firm mattress and use of sheets rather than quilts