Martins Guest House

3

5 Granville Terrace, Edinburgh, EH104PQ

Price From 106.64 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (15)

93% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • E Jacobs

  • December 2014

Lovely stay

This is such a nice place.

I stayed in room six. The only issues I have were the t.v placement. It's on the wall bedside the bed which you can't actually see if you lie on the bed because of the screen. The breakfast was also average. The bacon could have been more cooked and an egg option would have been nice as I am not a fan of scrambled. Other than that it was lovely. The man looking after the house was very polite and helpful and the room was perfect. Thank you.

  • j young

  • August 2014

great place to stay

very clean, well looked after and very accessible.

Recommend a stay here.

  • H Brown

  • August 2014

Lovely single rooms, pleasant staff, and a really amazing breakfast.

The staff were a little too busy to assist me in the morning and I was nearly late for my meeting as a result; however breakfast must be important to them, as they get such good reviews for it, so they were clearly all hands on deck with that. Overall, a beautiful little gem of a place to stay, especially if you're a single traveller.

  • M Lu

  • June 2014

Nice quiet place with good food

The variety of food is great and the people are very nice.

The location is nice with bus towards the city centre directly. The room is comfortable and the shared bathroom is spacious.

  • Kayleigh K

  • June 2014

Great place to stay, very friendly people, very clean bathroom n bedroom, great facility's, also modern,good breakfast, we were also running late next day but they didn't rush us at all..

Would definetly go back!!

  • Robert O'Neill

  • April 2014

Friendly staff,nice place

  • Rebecca M

  • October 2013

Lovely, great value, B & B

I booked this B &B at the last minute, as most of the conference hotels were booked or out of budget, now I'm glad they were.

Welcoming friendly staff, nice room, and delicious breakfast, only a short walk from the conference centre, and I fitted in a run in the nearby parks, perfect.

  • Susan B

  • August 2013

Excellent customer service with a few small 'glitches'

My husband and I were travelling to Edinburgh with a friend and had booked a double room and a single for our friend.

There was a last minute situation with the single room and we ended up in the apartment sharing with our friend - just as well that it is a good friend and that we could share. Denise was most helpful in the unexpected change she requested from us and had gone out of her way to accommodate us in the apartment, keeping us together in the same B&B. The only thing was that our friend slept in the lounge and had lights all night from the stairwell, had no place to hang clothes and the bathroom was not really suitable for three adults. Surmountable issues and we did still enjoy our stay. Would prefer the double room and en-suite as these looked great - nice breakfast and super hospitality.

  • T Oneill

  • August 2013

Water pressure in shower and taps was poor.

Bathroom shelf was so close to basin that it was almost impossible to brush teeth, was face etc. I thought it was expensive for 3 star accommodation at £100 a night.

  • Lynne M

  • August 2013

Martin's Guest House Edinburgh

Considering the price of everything in Edinburgh is hiked during the Fringe, this was very good value.

We had a lovely clean and quiet en-suite room, plus a separate lounge and little terrace to sit out on. It is possible to walk into the city, but buses go from just outside roughly every 10 minutes and a taxi office is just 200 metres away. Friendly staff and nice breakfast - we would happily come here to stay again.