No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Marchfield Guest House

3Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
1b MARCHFIELD GROVE , EDINBURGH, EH4 5BN
Marchfield Guest House is family run offering a warm welcome to visitors on holiday or business. We are conveiently situated just off the main road North on a bus route into the city centre.
We offer a continental breakfast in your room so you can take breakfast at your leisure. We are within walking distance of Murrayfield Rugby Stadium.
Picture of Marchfield Guest House, EDINBURGH at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 37 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
60% recommended this accommodation to a friend 62% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

poor show
Mediocre room, too small for 2. Had to share a bathroom with another room - no en suite. Bfezkfasr as poor as you could get. Just off main road so very noisy. They were certainly aking easy money!

Reviewed by
Kathy M

From UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good

Reviewed by
Adrian Ryan

From Nottingham, England
Who stayed in June 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good.
After a long days travel this was exactly what we needed, very friendly reception, good clean comfy room.

Reviewed by
Chris S

From Marlow, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very welcoming
A very warm welcome, we were given lots of information about the local area. Here for a wedding at the Edinburgh zoo which was close by, and we were even given a lift by the extremely helpful owners of the B&B. The room was small but very clean, the fridge and small breakfast very welcome and the shared bathroom was large and also very clean. Would stay here again as it was very good value

Reviewed by
Mike G

From Salford, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice economical guest house.
The room was as you'd expect; clean and tidy, twin beds as requested, mattress a bit hard but that might just be me being used to memory foam mattress at home.
The breakfast was a cellophane packaged croissant and coffee done buffet style.

Reviewed by
Leona S

From Shetland, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

box room accommodation
This accommodation was very disappointing. The signage was broken and unreadable making it difficult to establish where the accommodation was. The room was extremely small the bed a sofa bed and the pillows old and flat. The window over looked the main road and was noisy The bathroom facility was good but had to be shared with other tenants.
Little visitor information was available for Edinburgh..

Reviewed by
Bruce G

From Goolwa, Australia
Who stayed in May 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very friendly guest house and good value for money. Nice room, cold continental breakfast was ok but a bit basic.

Reviewed by
Richard L

From UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Marchfield
Enjoyed stay. Good value for money. Huge friendly dog! The only problem was lack of parking space.

Reviewed by
F Richmond

From Fraserburgh, UK
Who stayed in April 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Value
The rooms were nice and simple, perfect for our group. Mini fridge was in each room with breakfast items stocked daily. Owners were extremely nice and i would highly reccommend staying here

Reviewed by
A Proudfoot

From , England
Who stayed in March 2013

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

i had a great time will be back next year

Reviewed by
n henderson

From Aberdeen, Scotland
Who stayed in September 2012

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 Next