Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > Scotland > Lothian > Edinburgh Hotels > The Edinburgh Minto Hotel
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Edinburgh Minto Hotel

3Visit Scotland Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
16-18 Minto Street , Edinburgh, Eh91RQ
Popular independent hotel, offering 22 boutique style bedrooms, complimentary Wi-Fi throughout and limited on-site parking, we offer all our guests the level of service you would expect from an established Capital City hotel. We want your stay with us to be memorable for all the right reasons.

We are an ideal base for corporate and leisure travellers alike. Located just minutes from the City Centre, with frequent bus services stopping directly outside the hotel and within a short walk to The Festival Theatre and Royal Mile, the hotel offers a chic, contemporary restaurant, a welcoming residents lounge and a stylish bar with 42" plasma screen TV's and an outdoor seating area. Bar food, snacks and drinks are served daily from 12 noon, and families are most welcome.

All bedrooms come with a range of quality complimentary amenities to help you relax and refresh, whatever your purpose for travel.
Picture of The Edinburgh Minto Hotel, Edinburgh at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 50 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
78% recommended this accommodation to a friend 81% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Girlfriends birthday weekend
Absolutely loved the hotel. Both me and my girlfriend thought the room was clean and very inviting, we also thought the exterior of the hotel was very nice. Also we both felt that the position of the hotel was pretty good as it is out the way of busy/noisy areas but not to far to get to. The staff were cheerful and pleasant as well which made us feel welcome as this was out first night away together. I have already recommended the hotel to my parents and friends and would happily stay here again. I am unable to comment on the food though as we went out for food.

Reviewed by
Stephen Graham

From Carluke, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Happy with Room
Rooms were quite basic, but still clean and well put together

Reviewed by
C Stewart

From Galston, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend Break
Excellent , location ,staff & service

Reviewed by
Stephen B

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Loved it so much !
The best hotel for comfort, food,cleanliness and hospitality. We will go back! View fromhuge window onto garden was so thrilling.

Reviewed by
f lavender

From Slough, England
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good hotel but abit far from the city

Reviewed by
Tang s

From London, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room was very very small, and not worth the £105 we paid.

Reviewed by
A McIntosh

From Thurso, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The correct attitude
On arrival we discovered the room was slightly small, on asking reception the possibility to change to a larger room, they really went out their way. Unfortunately the Hotel was fully booked, and we couldn't move until the following morning, which suited both my Wife and I. The room we were to change to wouldn't be vacated until 11am. The Chamber Ladies approached both of us in the morning to say that as soon as the room was empty they would arrange the room for us. They even moved all our belongings, cases, bags, clothing in hangers, hat box, and even the famous hat box.
The entire staff couldn't be more courteous every time we entered the hotel we were asked did you have a nice time. We were greatly impressed, so much we are intending to return hopefully during the Festival. Couldn't praise the staff high enough. Thank You all.

Reviewed by
Ian Young

From Paisley, Scotland
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stayed here for 1 night with my friend it was a very pleasant Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. My only negative point would be the room was very small but as it was only 1 night it was fine. Would stay here again.

Reviewed by
Michelle Marshall

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Delightful!
Lovely hotel. Staff couldn't do enough for you.

Reviewed by
Lorraine A

From Criccieth, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

2 night stay in May 2014
Overall my stay was very comfortable. I was most impressed by the friendly helpful staff. The decor is modern and relatively stylish. My double room was clean although small. My only real criticism was the average quality of the food. If this could be improved I would stay here again when next in Edinburgh.

Reviewed by
T Hammond

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next