Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > Scotland > Lothian > Edinburgh Hotels > The Edinburgh Minto Hotel
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Edinburgh Minto Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
16-18 Minto Street , Edinburgh, Eh91RQ
Popular independent hotel, offering 22 boutique style bedrooms, complimentary Wi-Fi throughout and limited on-site parking, we offer all our guests the level of service you would expect from an established Capital City hotel. We want your stay with us to be memorable for all the right reasons.

We are an ideal base for corporate and leisure travellers alike. Located just minutes from the City Centre, with frequent bus services stopping directly outside the hotel and within a short walk to The Festival Theatre and Royal Mile, the hotel offers a chic, contemporary restaurant, a welcoming residents lounge and a stylish bar with 42" plasma screen TV's and an outdoor seating area. Bar food, snacks and drinks are served daily from 12 noon, and families are most welcome.

All bedrooms come with a range of quality complimentary amenities to help you relax and refresh, whatever your purpose for travel.
Picture of The Edinburgh Minto Hotel, Edinburgh at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 55 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
78% recommended this accommodation to a friend 80% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly staff and good value for money :-)

Reviewed by
C Young

From Edinburgh, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Issue in Wifi and water heater
I stayed in room no:5
1.There is no or poor WIFI connection.
2.Water heater is not clean.The color is black at the bottom (Salt).

Reviewed by
Bharathiraja M

From London, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasantly surprised!
Due to the festival I'd booked this hotel rather than a usual chain hotel and was worried about how good the hotel would be. I needn't have worried, the hotel was a great find. The room was recently refurbished, all the staff incredibly friendly & helpful and the food served in the bar was great. No would definitely recommend this hotel to colleagues visiting edinburgh.

Reviewed by
Katherine I

From Halifax, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Edinburg fringe
Hotel was very clean ..room was just right for a single person.bath room very good room had everything you need kettle iron ironing board a fantastic hair dryers !!! Location was good 22/25 minute walk from city bus stop outside hotel is you want use instead . Would go back

Reviewed by
Barbara P

From Southend on Sea, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

overnight
Very nice hotel,very clean, bit pricey for 2 drinks, daytime staff very helpfull

Reviewed by
g hamilton

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Shower head dirty. Noisy overnight. Asked for a drink whencwe returned to hotel at 11.30 and wad toldthst bar was closed. When asked if we could have wine as we were residents were told that we could only have beer!

Reviewed by
J Hill

From Dumfries, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Girlfriends birthday weekend
Absolutely loved the hotel. Both me and my girlfriend thought the room was clean and very inviting, we also thought the exterior of the hotel was very nice. Also we both felt that the position of the hotel was pretty good as it is out the way of busy/noisy areas but not to far to get to. The staff were cheerful and pleasant as well which made us feel welcome as this was out first night away together. I have already recommended the hotel to my parents and friends and would happily stay here again. I am unable to comment on the food though as we went out for food.

Reviewed by
Stephen Graham

From Carluke, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Happy with Room
Rooms were quite basic, but still clean and well put together

Reviewed by
C Stewart

From Galston, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend Break
Excellent , location ,staff & service

Reviewed by
Stephen B

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Loved it so much !
The best hotel for comfort, food,cleanliness and hospitality. We will go back! View fromhuge window onto garden was so thrilling.

Reviewed by
f lavender

From Slough, England
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next