Reviews - Lantern Guest House

3

3 Windsor Street, ,, Edinburgh, EH7 5LA

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (23)

96% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Room quality

Value

  • A Stork

  • March 2015

great location, very nice, would definitely recommend

Lovely guest house, brilliant location, Richard was very helpful.

I stayed here the night before an interview and it was perfect for what I needed.

  • C George

  • December 2014

Great Stay

Everything was perfect, except the water pressure from the shower was a little weak, apart from that, there was absolutely nothing that could be changed.

  • H Wilkinson

  • December 2014

Lantern Guest House

Very clean convenient cosy guest house.

Just off Leith Walk handy for royal theatre St.James Shopping Centre and princess street.

  • J Roberts

  • November 2014

City Break 19-21 Nov

Great location circa 10 minute amble from the station.

Dated yet functional room affording great value for money.

  • Sarah H

  • November 2014

Perfect place to stay for a short visit on a budget - the room was very small, but had everything we needed.

The bed was comfy, and the bathroom facilities were decent. The owner was very friendly. Best thing of all about this place is the location - not bang in the centre, but really easy to get to on foot from the train station, and the city centre was only a short walk away. I would happily stay again.

  • Sylvain R

  • November 2014

A small room in a nice, centrally located guesthouse

The room was small, with no space for a proper table.

Breakfast was not provided, but this was not a problem since we had access to crockery and a fridge (not in the room though), and the supermarkets are very close. The personnel was very friendly and helpful.

  • Christina F

  • November 2014

Lovely stay

Warm, private, clean and comfortable in the middle of the city.

  • l park

  • October 2014

Great little place, really close to playhouse, pin code access was great as we always forget the room key.

Access to microwave etc was great idea and loved being allowed to eat in the room with plates etc provided. Thanks

  • J Cowan

  • August 2014

august break

We booked this accomadation due to the closeness to the city centre.

We came for the Edinburgh Tattoo and Lantern Guest House was perfect for our budget. Would definately stay here again.

  • s walker

  • July 2014

City break

Nice big room very clean tidy and a very friendly welcome too , excellent position for visitors.

Nicely tucked away from the noise of the city , really great